We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cottage, beautiful countryside, welcoming...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Malestroit, Morbihan, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
christine...
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect cottage, beautiful countryside, welcoming and hospitable owners”
Reviewed December 30, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

A truly lovely cottage fully equipped with all you could ask for to make your holiday memorable. Wonderfully clean; crisp linen; comforting wood burner for the cold December evenings with a stack of logs. Stunning countryside and the fabulous Breton coast half an hour away. Medieval Vannes on market day is a delight. Locally Malestroit is full of enchanting surprises, cafes, bars, restaurants and lovely canal walks. Hosts, Mandy and Alan, were welcoming and did everything to make our stay such a happy experience. We will certainly be coming again and telling everyone about this gem we have found in Brtittany.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 31, 2017
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a real pleasure to have you here, and we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petejnash...
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Charming accommodation in a stunning location, we’ll be back !”
Reviewed October 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Gayon is an absolute peach of a place for the independent traveller. The gite, a lovely stone building, which is stylish, clean and comfortable has a big, private garden which overlooks stunning, rolling countryside where birds and wildlife abound. Host’s at Gayon are Alan and Mandy whom can’t do enough if you need them, they are often on hand to give advice or direction to which of the local beautiful towns, villages, lakes or places of interest you may want to visit, they are genuine and helpful. Gayon is versatile, as cyclists we thoroughly enjoyed the peaceful roads and easy access to the ‘green routes ‘, however l have recommended it to friends who are looking for a safe, peaceful environment for a family holiday. I genuinely look forward to returning to Gayon and intend to do so soon. Massive thanks to Alan and Mandy, see you next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2017
A massive thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your cycling holiday with us, and have recommended us. Look forward to seeing you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djhonour
Bicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous find”
Reviewed September 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had the most wonderful stay at La Vieillie Ferme Gayon in Morbihan.
Alan & Mandy made us feel very welcome and where always around if we needed any advice on the local area!
The gite was of a very high standard and provided all that we needed within beautiful and peaceful surroundings, and yet very close to many of the attractions.
We would definitely recommend staying and will be visiting again really soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2017
Thanks very much for your kind words. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean-char...
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2017
Merci beaucoup, il est formidable de savoir que vous avez apprécié votre pause ici, et nous espérons vous revoir bientôt.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruyman G
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2017
Thanks very much. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated this wonderful area of Brittany. It was lovely to meet you and your family, and we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing