We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveler rating
173
108
43
23
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
173
108
43
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews very nice hotel stuff guy bedroom beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 365 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2017 via mobile

One of the best condominium in the north seashore of São Paulo state. There are several restaurants and the beach service are great. If you want you can land with your private helicopter there.
Beautiful houses and condos in a pristine beach.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank andreo124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2017 via mobile

Location is fantastic, beautiful beach and pool great. However this alone does not merit the price. To charge the same as a European 5-star hotel, the service levels need to improve. A twin room was reserved but upon check-in, we were given a double and had to wait 20 mins for this to be corrected. We then noticed AC unit had leaked water all over the floor, which should have been noticed and rectified prior to guest arrival. General customer service was also lacking - pool bar closes very early, wait and bar staff slow and unattentive. Most staff speak no English - almost inconceivable in any other location in this price range. This hotel very much trades off the location and seems to be resting on its laurels in lack of competition nearby.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank 393hughf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2017 via mobile

Came here for the weekend from busy São Paulo. Lovely place. Nice rooms, great lounge area, pool and direct beach access. Due to the hotel being located in a gated community, the beach was empty and we felt very secure at all times. The beach is beautiful, and so is the sea.
Food also is very good, breakfast buffet is nice and dinner is a three-course menu where you can choose from different options.
We hope to come back soon.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank dana_kleyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2017 via mobile

We went for a weekend experience to the Costa Verde and did not regret our decision. It is a very nice hotel with great pool area and direct beach access. Rooms are good, clean and big enough. Calm beaches allow to relax and escape from busy Sao Paulo. The ride from SP was roughly 4 hours. Food is good. Service stuff are friendly, however we were asked not to consume our own water at the beach. This attitude is a clear minus.
I do recommend this nice hotel. Value for price is good.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank marcusn922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2014 via mobile

I got married at the hotel. The place is wonderful, great structure. It has everything to be the best hotel ever BUT the staff is not well trainned! Nobody speaks english and they try to get money out of you in any possible way they can! For example the wedding guests got a special price rate on the room with dinner included, after the dinner they said it was not included and wanted to charge more. Once we informed we were not going to pay for it they decided to charge me, the bride! How horrible is that?
Also the restaurant doesn't have a lot of options of meal and it is very expensive for what they offer.

I would recommend the hotel for leasure but definetly not for events/ wedding.

Date of stay: December 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Alessandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews