We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect way to unwind”
Review of Pousada Luz e Paz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pousada Luz e Paz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Living in São Paulo, or even staying for a while, can leave you with the impression that city life is the only type of life there is. So it's wonderful to discover that somewhere as peaceful, pastoral and utterly relaxing as Pousada Luz e Paz exists just a short drive out of the city. As another reviewer has pointed out, it really does feel like a little piece of heaven as you trundle your way down ever decreasing roads, onto dirt tracks and finally climb up the steep drive towards this perfectly appointed little Shangri-La. Fátima runs the joint, cooking excellent food, conducting some of the meditation classes and even designing the place - and you'll find her a great and accommodating hostess with an excellent command of English (she used to teach it). The views are amazing, the hammocks inviting, the treatments reasonably priced (we only had time for one - the hot tub - which was the equal of anything in SP) and the airy central atrium amply stocked with board games and books for those long, lazy afternoons. We arrived with two out of the four of our family ill, but Fátima and her team soon sorted us out - by the time we had to head back to the city, we felt totally refreshed with our only complaint being that our time there had gone too fast.
NB Children's activities only gets 3 stars because it's not really a children's resort. However, our family was made to feel really welcome and not at all anxious about letting the kids explore and make a little noise.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dani004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 199 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed here for a relaxing weekend and left feeling totally chilled. The views are stunning and complimented by carefully tended gardens. The rooms and bedrooms are comfortable and all have a little terrace outfront for relaxing. Reclining in hammocks after a huge Sunday lunch was a particular highlight. The food and hospitality are excellent, as are the massages! The whole place is well loved and cared for and that is the way you feel when you leave. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flipflop3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jummy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Marília D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank cirandeiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faluzepaz, Proprietário at Pousada Luz e Paz, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Ariane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faluzepaz, Proprietário at Pousada Luz e Paz, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viniciusnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faluzepaz, Proprietário at Pousada Luz e Paz, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braganca Paulista
2.9 mi away
KA Business Hotel
KA Business Hotel
#2 of 2 in Braganca Paulista
217 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Santo Agostinho
Hotel Villa Santo Agostinho
#1 of 2 in Braganca Paulista
317 reviews
10.7 mi away
Bourbon Atibaia Convention & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Hotel Vila Verde Atibaia
Hotel Vila Verde Atibaia
#10 of 12 in Atibaia
116 reviews
9.2 mi away
Taua Hotel Atibaia
Taua Hotel Atibaia
#2 of 12 in Atibaia
2,870 reviews
9.8 mi away
Eldorado Atibaia Eco Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Luz e Paz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Luz e Paz

Address: Rua Major Fernando Valle s/n, Braganca Paulista, State of Sao Paulo 12903-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Braganca Paulista
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Braganca Paulista
Price Range: $96 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small inn (bed and breakfast type) at the top of the mountains in Braganca Paulista, a very nice city only 90 km away from Sao Paulo, 75 km from Guarulhos, Cumbica International Airport, and 65 km from Campinas. Our goal is to provide hosting and wellness for those seeking peace and relaxation away from city noises. We provide a delightful homemade breakfast . But it's also possible to order some meals if you don't want to leave the hotel. You only need to notify us on reservation or at check-in. Delicious organic and gourmet food can be prepared by the owner, with vegetarian options and a choice of fish, chicken and seafood for those who prefer meat, along with a good bottle of wine. Massages, and ofuro bathing are good options to help you relax in a dazzling landscape, surrounded by singing birds and soft music. The rooms are comfortable* but not luxurious, as this is not our main goal. To make you feel warm and welcomed in a beautiful and cozy place - that's our goal. Check-in: 15hrs - Check-out: 14hrs We speak English and Spanish to help you feel more at home. *There's no TV in the rooms as we believe that sunset, moonlight and our charming gardens outside are much more interesting. However you can watch a good movie in our living, after sunset and before dinner... Welcome! Our Check-in is from 15hrs, and check-out at 14hrs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pousada Luz e Paz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing