We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a big hotel but it looks like a mall !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bourbon Atibaia Convention & Spa Resort
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Atibaia
Reviewed August 31, 2011

It's the second time I stayed there, but again I felt I was in a big shopping center. The service wasn't as good as the price we paid. The coffee break during the work shop also wasn't good.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaspaFer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,846)
There are newer reviews for Bourbon Atibaia Convention & Spa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 68 of 3,846 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2011

We have chosen Bourbon for a 5-days stay thanks to some friends very good recommendations. They were right. The hotel, that is very near of São Paulo and located at the little city of Atibaia (one of the best climates of our region), is perfect in terms of services. The food is very good and Bourbon offers many alternatives for leisure and entertainment, mainly for children, but only for them (their Wealth Center is amazing in terms of structure, including a L'Occitane Spa!).
You must know that if the hotel is hosting large groups - as conventions - all the areas will be crowded, mainly the restaurant, what affect their service and food quality. You should avoid being there in that case...
Choose hear view rooms if you don't want to be annoyed the noises from Fernão Dias Road. Also ask for 1st floor it you don't like carpet.
The only abuse we found out in terms of prices are the beverages, mainly bears which are not included in the price (soft drinks are included during the meals). A Stella Artois for BRL 12.00 is absurd!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paulistanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Excellent option in Sao Paulo!! Only 60km from downtown, offers baby sitting, recreation for children from 3 to 16 years old.
There are two restaurants in the hotel, the quality of the food is good.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrazilianLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2011

It was my 5th time there and all I can say is WOW!!! What a great location, what a great customer service, what an amazing food and what a fantastic array of leisure options for kids and adults. Highly recommended for families with kids and teens!!

BTW, the new Wine Cellar is just spetacular.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JRBNORONHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2010

Bourbon Resort and Spa is a wonderful hotel.
Very comfortable, plenty of room for fun or on a business trip.
It has a fantastic restaurant with a variety of cuisines in a buffet arrangement of houses.
The room is very large, the bathroom is great and the staff is polite and speaks English fluently.
The rate for this hotel is not cheap, but it is reasonable for the offering.
The hotel is about 70Km from São Paulo and the city of Atibaia offers nothing.
I recommend everyone who wants to relax in style, or have a business trip with plenty of comfort.
The Internet is good, but is absurdly expensive.
I post pictures for everyone.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rankfussa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2010

There were many nice activities in the hotel. Staff is great, food was one of the best I have ever had. No complains.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sebastianes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2010

Para Português ver abaixo.

We have already stayed 3 times at Bourbon Atibaia and we love it. They have simply the best Kids Club we have ever experienced, the "Tios" are very responsible and well trained and keep a fantastic mood all the time. Our daughters stay all day long in the kids club and when we leave they are still crying for more.
They have a very good sports structure, specially if you like tennis, soccer or swimming. Sometimes profession first league soccer teams train there. During holidays they schedule a long list of special activities for the whole family. Of course you can simply relax on the bar, lobby, pool or in one of the many well maintained gardens.
The food is simple but the variety is huge, if you can't find something for your taste you are probably a very annoying person. The kids may have their meals with the kids club (my daughters usually prefer so), they have a separated area for the kids in the restaurant and during holidays they may setup a restaurant exclusively for children.
The staff is very kind and always helpful. The rooms are comfortable and fully equipped, but do not expect something fancy. The only thing I don like much is the bed, it has a convex shape, I always felt like I was going to fall from it.
The location is convenient, just by one of the main roads leaving from São Paulo (BR 381 - Rod. Fernão Dias). You can get there in 40 minutes to 2 hours depending on where you are in São Paulo and the traffic (remember; São Paulo has one of the worst traffic conditions in the world). The hotel is great, but there is not much to see in Atibaia, please don't tell them I said so, lol.

PORTUGUESE:
Nós já nos hospedamos 3 vezes no Bourno Atibaia e nós amamos esse lugar. Eles tem simplesmente a melhor equipe de animação infantil que nós já vimos. Os Tios são muito responsáveis e bem treinados, você pode ficar tranquilo, e também estão sempre de ótimo humor. Nossas filhas passam o dia inteiro com eles e na hora de ir embora choram querendo ficar mais.
Eles tem uma ótima estrutura para esportes, especialmente se você gosta de tenis, futebol ou natação. As vezes times profissionais treinam aqui, eu já ví o Palmeiras e o Atlético Mineiro, mas sei que também já foram o Cruzeiro, Corintians e outros. Durante os fariados a programação é super completa, com atividades para toda a familia o dia todo. É claro que sempre se pode escolher relaxar em um dos muitos ambientes do hotel; no lobby, nos bares, nas piscinas ou em um dos muito bem cuidados jardins.
A comida é simples mas bem variada, você tem que ser muito chato para não gostar de nada. As crianças podem fazer suas refeições com os tios da animação (nossas filhas normalmente preferem assim). Eles tem uma área separada no restaurante e nos feriados eles normalmente organizam um restaurante exclusivo para as crianças.
Toda a equipe do hotel é muito educada e prestativa. Os quartos são comfortáveis e bem equipados, mas não espere algo muito sofisticado. A única coisa que eu não gosto muito é a cama, ela parece ser meio convexa e eu sempre sinto que vou cair.
A localização é bem conveniente; bem a margem da Rod. Fernão Dias. É possivel chegar em 40 minutos dependendo do ponto de São Paulo em que você está. E como se trata de São Paulo também pode demorar 3 horas ou mais devido a transito, caminhão quebrado, motoqueiro caido, e as outras coisas que nós paulistas conhecemos bem.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RBortoleto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atibaia
6.7 mi away
Taua Hotel Atibaia
Taua Hotel Atibaia
#2 of 12 in Atibaia
2,800 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Vila Verde Atibaia
10.3 mi away
Hotel Estancia Atibainha Resort & Convention
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Atibaia Residence Hotel
Atibaia Residence Hotel
#5 of 12 in Atibaia
341 reviews
1.1 mi away
Eldorado Atibaia Eco Resort
6.2 mi away
Recanto da Paz Hotel Fazenda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bourbon Atibaia Convention & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bourbon Atibaia Convention & Spa Resort

Address: Rodovia Fernao Dias Km 37,5 37. 5 km, Atibaia, State of Sao Paulo 12954-904, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Atibaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Atibaia
Price Range: $306 - $519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bourbon Atibaia Convention & Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 572
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renowned for the welcoming way and the care in every detail, the Bourbon Atibaia Convention & Spa Resort is the perfect destination for family fun. Here sophistication coexists in harmony with nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Bourbon Atibaia Convention & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bourbon Atibaia Hotel Atibaia
Bourbon Atibaia Convention & Spa Resort Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing