We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Out of the way” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jarabacoa River Club & Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jarabacoa River Club & Resort
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Jarabacoa
Brookville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Out of the way”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

An hour bus ride from the airport brought us to this very nice resort in the mountains of the Dominican Republic. The cost was reasonable and the service excellent. We did a whitewater raft trip and toured an organic coffee plantation set up to support a local K-12 school. The rooms are clean and equipped with modern amenities. Not too busy this time year, during the week. Relaxed and comfortable!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brookdent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventas J, Director of Sales at Jarabacoa River Club & Resort, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
We really appreciate your lovely comment about our hotel. It is been a pleasure having you resting at our place and discovering some new adventures in the beautiful mountains of Jarabacoa.
We hope to see you soon! Thanks again, The team from Jarabacoa River Club & Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    35
    13
    5
    6
See reviews for
31
21
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

This place is beautiful, I live in the island and I'm very used to the hot weather characteristic of my country so for my honeymoon we decided something less of a restore more like a private get away and so we got. It's easy to get there, the staff are friendly and willing to help. We reserved with meals included and boy did they give us food! It was yummy too. The room was clean and in very good condition, with a fridge available for us. No cable tv, but hey we were in the mountains. The views are awesome, the sound of the river it's calming and they have a pool that can be heated so it can be used even in very cool weather. I don't know what else to say except I would go back again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Madeline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventas J, Director of Sales at Jarabacoa River Club & Resort, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Madeline!
Thank you so much for your great comments on our hotel during this special ocassion. We want to ocongartulate both of you on your marriage.
We were very pleased to read about the food comment. Look like you are a very funny couple. Please come back soon. Unfortunately we have a satellite tv service and depends on the weather sometimes it does not work right. Of course we are working on that for a few months now to garantee the best tv service, but as you just said, we are in the mountains.

Thanks again for your beautiful comments! See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

My family (spouse and two children) traveled here in June 2013. Surprised that it was pretty empty. Grounds were very well kept and the place was stunning. Service was outstanding. Anything we needed was provided, and often anticipated. Would love to return and raaft again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steener75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventas J, Director of Sales at Jarabacoa River Club & Resort, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you so much for your comment. We really appreciate that you could take some of your time to make a review about Jarabacoa River Club &n Resort. We definitely expect to see you and your family very soon in Jarabacoa many more times. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great place to go with your family to relax... Loved it. Food is really good, price is great!!! River club gives you a variety of swimming at the river or the clean pools that they have; most important is a children friendly place.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ylanunez29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventas J, Director of Sales at Jarabacoa River Club & Resort, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for taking of your time to let us know how you felt at our resort. We are very glad to hear a positive comment about your stay. We hope to see you soon coming back with your kids!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

you get the feeling that this place has seen better days. The setting is spectacular but the constant loud and bad karaoke really detracts from the gorgeous natural beauty. parts of the resort seem to have been neglected or unfinished. The gardens and architecture are pretty but the plastic chairs on our balcony were cracked and the screen door wouldn't close properly so mosquitoes could come in. If you're looking for a peaceful mountain getaway, this is not it.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank viajeragringa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventas J, Director of Sales at Jarabacoa River Club & Resort, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you so much for your coments. We really appreciate them, because it is the only way we can understand our guests and their concerns. We are really sorry for the inconvinients. We hope you can give us a chance next time to change this experience for a better one. We have listened to every concern and we are already working on them. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro de Macoris, Dominican Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Nice hotel! Good view, nice location , you can see the river yaque del norte come through the hotel. The breakfast was good, the dinner at the restaurant was good too. The only problem was that the water heater didnt work but they fixed it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Denys R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventas J, Director of Sales at Jarabacoa River Club & Resort, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you so much for your comment. We really appreciate you have taken some time to let us know how was your experience with us. We are glad to hear that the only inconvenient was fixed inmediately. We hope to have you with us in the future! Have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

I stayed for 4 days, the prices are great, clean rooms, spacey, and a bottle of wine for a gift! The best of them: SERVICE: the room service, the attention of the personnel, the greetings, we even requested to open the karaoke night one day ahead from schedule and the were delighted to set it for us. Also the beds and pillows are perfect to rest and have a good night sleep! I would definitely come back! Its great to have a coffee with such view of nature. Close to town, to attractions and adventure activities! Besides the pool: River included!

Room Tip: The rooms closer to the mountains have a great view and balconies!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventas J, Director of Sales at Jarabacoa River Club & Resort, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Kya, Thank you so much for this amazing review about our hotel. We are ver happy that you had such a great time with us and we are looking forward to have you again in this 2014! Regards from the team at Jarabacoa River Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jarabacoa
4.3 mi away
Hotel Gran Jimenoa
Hotel Gran Jimenoa
#1 of 5 in Jarabacoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
12.6 mi away
El Rey
El Rey
#1 of 2 in La Vega
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
2.7 mi away
Rancho Baiguate
Rancho Baiguate
#3 of 9 in Jarabacoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Rancho Olivier Bed & Breakfast
3.1 mi away
Rancho Tierra Alta
Rancho Tierra Alta
#8 of 9 in Jarabacoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
12.9 mi away
Villas del Lago
Villas del Lago
#1 of 3 in Santiago de los Caballeros
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jarabacoa River Club & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jarabacoa River Club & Resort

Property: Jarabacoa River Club & Resort
Address: Carretera Jarabacoa-Manabao Km4, Jarabacoa, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Vega Province > Jarabacoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Jarabacoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jarabacoa River Club & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jarabacoa River Club & Resort is a 45 rooms hotel, located in the ecological capital of the Dominican Republic, with an amazing view of the lush and green mountains of Jarabacoa. Our rooms are available in the STANDARD, JUNIOR SUITE and SUITE categories, with range from single to quadruple, are fully equipped with everything you need to relax and unwind amidst an enviable natural landscape, the majestic sound of the river and the cool climate of this community. In general, all of our rooms have bathroom, closets, balcony, refrigerator, TV, furniture, telephone, air conditioning, ceiling fans and amenities. The prices of these vary depending on season, occupancy and room type you choose. Babies and toddlers up to 4 years old get in for free. So bring your little ones to enjoy this experience at no additional cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Jarabacoa River Club & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing