We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on earth.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jarabacoa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rancho Las Guazaras
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth.”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

i always wanted have a vacation without noise and crow of people. Small enough that made me feel at home. wake up and smell the morning and the bird singing, and this place have it all.
The Manager and employees are unique, very friendly.
The price is very good compare to other places i had been before.

Great place for celebration of Weddings, Seminars, family reunions, etc.

Room Tip: Each "Cabaña", have 4 to 6 rooms, so you can choose any as you wish.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
25 Thank sierradvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    16
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
167
15
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, New York, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

It's a beautiful relaxing place where you can go with all your family and friends, the view of the mountains is fantastic, I found it so peaceful and relaxing. I loved it!!! My kids and my husband enjoyed to the maximum and the weather was also good. Is the perfect place to go when you get tired of the city and crowded city. I recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank Lenin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The service was fantastic. The swimming pools were clean and a private pool was easily obtainable. At night one of the security guards brought his guitar and had a blast listening and singing. The houses are very clean and comfottable. The scenery was great with wild bannana trees.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
28 Thank Jnbaylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I rented out all the villas from July 12 thru the 14th and we had not 1 but 2 parties and the place was so safe and nice that my family wants to make it yearly family outing. Thanks to all the staff. The place is amazing but the managers are a great husband and wife team who made everything possible from the smallest request to the largest annoying detail.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
26 Thank Phatboyerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Rancho La Guazaran is a beautiful place where you can relax. All the villas are very clean and beautiful. The service was wonderful ! The weather in the evening is nice and cool. No need for AC. Its a great place for every one.

Room Tip: All the villas are beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
29 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed at Rancho Las Guazaras' Villa Cereza And had THE BEST TIME EVER. We had just come from Punta Cana & paid top money to stay at a luxury resort where the customer service was NO where near as great as in this ranch. The Ranch has stunning views, it's a one of a kind place to stay and connect with nature, very peaceful yet you can still party if you wanted to. The ranch was very clean, fully equipped with anything you need in the kitchen, dvd player, hot water, etc. Fausto (the property manager) & all the staff are very friendly & provide top of the line customer service. They also provide you with anything you need at any time of the day or night, all you have to do is call Fausto & he'll personally take care of your needs. The person that cooks is awesome! For less than 2000 pesos (about $50 USD) we had a huge Sancocho for 12 people with lots of meat & vegetarian food on the side for my mom, brother & his wife. It was soooo much food that we all ate twice & still had leftovers (Great deal, very tasty & reasonable).
Many activities to do & most would even come & pick you up at the ranch at no additional cost. We loved it so much that we are already booking 1 week for next october to stay at Villa Palmera.
I would recommend this place to anyone who simply loves to enjoy life, nature & good service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
28 Thank Evelyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We made a family reunion out of our trip to the Dominican Republic and stay at Rancho Las Guazaras during Easter Week in March. It was a group of 34 staying at both Villa Palmera and Villa Perez. The views were unbelievable and the stay was incredible. My family stayed for four nights and three days. The staff was unbelievably accommodating, every step of the way they made an effort to ensure that everything was working out with our group. They were always available to assist us with what ever we needed, from ice, refreshments to fire wood for the fireplace on one of the chilly nights. They really gave us the resort treatment while we were able to enjoy the privacy of the villas.
Villa Perez really offers a private experience in comparison to the other villas. It has its own party area, recreational room and private pools. This is were our family had the buffet style breakfast, lunch and dinner on a daily basis, which was staged by the Guazaras staff. Prior to booking the trip they provided a diverse array of selections for local food, and during our stay the food did not disappoint. The party room from the Villa Perez really lends it self for a true celebration. With an incredible background of the Jarabacoa hills, our family was able to enjoy a day of celebration with a live music band.
In conclusion,I couldn't have chosen a better place to gather my loved ones and enjoy a weekend of joy, and fun. On behalf of my family and I, we would like to thank all Members of the Guazaras staff. From Mr. Agustin whom was the person which helped me reserve here in the States to the Dominican staff Fausto, Dilenia, and Frendy. Thank you all and hope to see you soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
29 Thank Victor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jarabacoa
6.6 mi away
Hotel Gran Jimenoa
Hotel Gran Jimenoa
#1 of 5 in Jarabacoa
250 reviews
2.8 mi away
Jarabacoa River Club & Resort
6.0 mi away
Jarabacoa Mountain Hostel
Jarabacoa Mountain Hostel
#1 of 9 in Jarabacoa
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Rancho Baiguate
Rancho Baiguate
#3 of 9 in Jarabacoa
114 reviews
5.2 mi away
Rancho Tierra Alta
Rancho Tierra Alta
#7 of 9 in Jarabacoa
7 reviews
11.4 mi away
Altocerro Villas, Hotel & Camping
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rancho Las Guazaras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rancho Las Guazaras

Property: Rancho Las Guazaras
Address: Carretera Manabao Km. 9 Las Guazaras, Jarabacoa Dominican Republic, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Vega Province > Jarabacoa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Jarabacoa
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rancho Las Guazaras & Hotel is a facility of 5 villas perfect for Family Reunions, Wedding Celebrations and special events with sleeping capacity for 84 people. It is located at 10 minutes from the downtown area. The town of Jarabacoa (pop.45,000), Located in the valley of the same name at 500 meters above sea level in the Central Mountains, is known as the land of eternal springtime in the Dominican Republic. Cool temperatures, the longest rivers of the Caribbean (Yaque del Norte, Jimenoa, and Baiguate). Rancho Las Guazaras is a small paradise surrounded by the most beautiful mountains and rivers in Jarabacoa. Jarabacoa's flora, fauna, colored gardens and spectacular views and the soothing sounds of the waters make Las Guazaras the place for the perfect vacation alone, with a partner, with the family or with friends. The amenities available (Rafting, Horseback Riding, Hiking, Mountain Bike, Canyoning, Trekking, Waterfall on horseback, Jimenoa Waterfall, and the Peak Duarte Excursion). ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing