We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
146
18
1
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
18
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dominican republic big living room noisy at night free coffee on tap her husband entire place beautiful kitchen enjoyed my stay beautiful place to stay taxi ride super friendly roosters crowing shared bathroom amazing hosts dirt road amazing place
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 168 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at jarabacoa hostel for about a week and had a great Time. The hostel itself is equipped with High standard interior and Very charming. Molly and rodolfo Have been great hosts! Just be careful When you arrive jarabacoa that the Taxi driver does not drop you off at the jarabacoa hostel in the Center, which has mitgibt to Do with this One. Cheers, ilona y Manuel

Stayed: December 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank 123ilona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2015

Located out of town, this place is brilliant. We had the 'posh' room, nice bed and en-suite, well worth the little extra. The house is lovely, four rooms, free coffee, fantastic, well set up kitchen. Noisy cockerels and dogs at night, but you are in the country. The best thing about this place is Molly, possibly the nicest host I have met, friendly helpful and interested, made our stay a delight.

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2015

Located a little outside of town. Make sure to get good directions from Molly. The hostel is perfectly set in the countryside just outside the city (5min drive). Not to be confused with the Jarabacoa Mountain hostel in town.
The rooms are in a newly constructed home. Very clean and well maintained. Beds were comfortable and bathrooms were great. Molly and Rodolfo were the perfect hosts. Molly was very helpful. They will easily arrange any of the outdoor activities you may want to engage in. David who runs Jarabacoa EcoAdvebtures is a warm, kind and great guide who knows the ins and outs of the city and the surrounding landscape. He took us on 2 hiking tours to some beautiful waterfalls in the area. Make sure he takes you to the best Pica Pollo in town (with the special sauce not to be confused with the many inferior pica pollo options in the city).
Needless to say, we would highly recommend this hostel as the place to stay during your trip to Jarabacoa.

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Francesca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2015

I had a great, long stay, almost two weeks I believe. It was a relaxing, homey feeling place, and Molly goes out of her way to make sure the guests have all they need. They clean relentlessly, and can help you with anything you might need.

It is a small place that feels more like a home, although there is another, bigger building next door in the works under construction now.

I would highly recommend staying here, and hope to return someday!

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank crysys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2014

My friend and I were backpacking the Dominican Republic and met a couple in Santo Domingo that had just arrived from Jarabacoa. They overheard us talking about a possible trip there and were so excited to share with us the hostel they stayed at. "Jarabacoa Mountain Hostel" they told us was the perfect place. We had very few plans but knew a visit to this hostel would be on the list!! We were so relieved when we arrived after a long day of traveling. Molly was beyond welcoming and truly wanted to make our stay the best it could possibly be. The hostel was very clean, comforting, modern, and had all the amenities we could ever need. Also, we loved the fact that it wasn't right in the middle of town. It was just outside, a nice 15 minute walk. All of the staff are amazing and there are many excursion possibilities! Will definitely be staying here again if we ever return!!

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice. Just depends on how many people you're trying to sleep!
  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kerstina09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews