We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“See my motel review - both the accomodation and the restaurant were great!”
Review of Eatery On The Rock Restaurant - CLOSED

Eatery On The Rock Restaurant
Price range: $13 - $31
Cuisines: International, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Eatery on the Rock is owner operated, Our full al a Carte menu is an international eclectic style, blending inspiration from thirty years traveling the world using local produce.Children's menu available. Bookings are advisable but not always necessary, but if you defiantly want to dine we us please book. Summer seven nights from 5.30 Pm till late
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Lovely restaurant, right up the driveway from the "chalets" - great dinners, nice ambience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank happy12054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

We feel lucky to live and work here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (144)
There are newer reviews for Eatery On The Rock Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 132 of 144 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2012

Rustic but clean. We were the only ones in the restaurant and had great service! Food was very good and fairly priced. The owners were very friendly.

Thank Jimking2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

We look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Stayed at the chalets for two nights and ate both nights at the restaurant. Food was excellently presented and taste to match. My wife had to revisit the lemoncello dessert both nights...was divine. Good atmosphere and service....though a quite night with few other diners. Would definitely go again. Thanks to the owners....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank J0rdan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrisGoldenbay, Owner at Eatery On The Rock Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Would your choice of dessert have anything to do with the alcohol content of the lemocello.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Meal was ok nothing stunning, walked around the accomodation and that looked really nice, people where nice

2  Thank Murray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

No pleasing everyone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stopped off here for dinner, en route to Pohara. There are lots of trees around and the restaurant is set up high on the rocks. The food was divine - we had Mushroom Stroganoff in Filo for starters, then a Roast Pork and a Pumpkin & Feta tart for our entrees, followed by a Banana Split! They had a low-alcohol wine suggestion, as I was driving, which I thought was a great idea and was delicious. A lovely place to stop and eat if you are heading to Golden Bay.

Thank CaroleD37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrisGoldenbay, Owner at Eatery On The Rock Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2011

We hope to see you again
Thanks Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eatery On The Rock Restaurant also viewed

 
Takaka, Golden Bay
Takaka, Golden Bay
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing