We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveler rating
11
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
11
1
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2018

Large, comfortable airy room overlooking the ocean with a very comfortable bed - ideal for relaxing and rejeuvenating and some ‘me time’. Did’nt get to use the hot tub but will next time. The unexpected bonus was the dark sky and the myriad of stars - worth a visit alone.

Room tip: Either upstairs room was perfect
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lorraine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2018

We had a brilliant time at Summerspring in Feb 2018 on our tour of South Island. The place is is beautiful , we walked on the beach and then used the jacuzzi to ease the muscles - looking at the sea and the setting sun. Great memories ! Buddha was very welcoming and helpful, and told us about local things to do. On his recommendation we ate at the excellent Mussell Inn (a few km by car) and the even better Captain Cooker beer (with manuka tips- lovely). A truly memorable stay and a fantastic location with a nice family - you cant get better. One of the highlights of our trip

Room tip: Both rooms to rent are fine with excellent sea views and balconies
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2018

Panoramic views from comfortable room with kitchenette and very well-appointed bathroom. Lovely walk to beach and in easy driving distance of Takaka (very nice take-away fish and chips). Laundry facilities much appreciated. Only downside was breakfast - we wished we hadn’t opted to pay for this as an extra (tinned fruit and rather soggy croissants).

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank DIWBRAMBLES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017 via mobile

First off, the photos do not do this place justice!
Clean, comfortable and cozy room.
Stunning views.
Very Friendly and extremely accommodating hosts.
Pro tip: wake up early to catch that sunrise!

We will be returning...

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank joning_shucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2017

Nice relaxing place for a get away. The views from the room are amazing. Feels like a home away from home. lovely, friendly and kind people and just a all round nice place to be. So close to the beach. Bed so comfortable! Not far from Takaka and around 15minutes to Collingwood.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Morgan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews