We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
45
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
45
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car port set in beautiful gardens detached villas secluded beach golden bay perfect location love this place mussel inn short drive place to stay new zealand wade kim stream roomy unit accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 46 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful place to stay for a very relaxing holiday. Accommodation spotlessly clean. Grounds lovely, lots of birds and eels in the stream. Wade very helpful and friendly. It is a very easy walk to a lovely beach and such a variety of different coloured stones/rocks.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank GlendyrB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2018

We had another stay here with the new owners, Kimberly and Wade. Both were attentive to our needs, stopped by to check on us, and were very helpful when the Takaka Hill road closed. The villas have been kept up well—modern appliances and furniture—and the garden has really been improved. The location is perfect—close to Takaka and the Mussel Inn, and an easy walk to the beach. No better place to stay in Golden Bay than here. Greta and Joel

Room tip: #3 and #4 have the best view of the creek
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jomy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2018

I love this place! Stayed early January with my cousin (Alison Corker) for 5 nights and had a great time. The villa was well fitted out, modern, spacious and very clean- everything you would need for a perfect holiday. The owners were super and keep the villas and the whole site up to an immaculate standard, they are also very sociable and lovely people. Can't wait to return !!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2018

Beautiful, self contained detached villas. Very clean and well equipped, looking out onto well maintained gardens. Safe, sandy, quiet beach just a couple of minutes stroll from the front door. An ideal base from which to explore all the sites the area has to offer. We have just been for the third time and plan many more visits in the future. Wade and Kim are as good as hosts get!

Room tip: You will delighted with any of the villas
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlisonCorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatonsRock, Manager at Patons Rock Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

Thanks so much for your review Alison- it's always rewarding reading positive feedback and receiving recognition for our landscape upgrading efforts! We have thoroughly enjoyed getting to know yourself and Peter and always look forward to your return! Once again thanks for taking the time to recommend Patons Rock Beach Villas and we'll hopefully see you again soon :)
Kind Regards
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2018

Rural location a short drive outside of Takaka. Bright, sunny, impeccably clean units with a usable kitchen and lovely landscaping. We actually never saw the owners but everything went smoothly. Recommended!

Room tip: 4 units, all the same
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne4259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatonsRock, Manager at Patons Rock Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2018

Hi there, thank you so much for the complimentary review. We really appreciate the time you took to let us and others know you enjoyed your stay at the villas, and would love to meet you should you return in the future! One of the downsides of us not living onsite is we don't always get to meet people- but on the flip side this does ensure a more private stay for the customers! Thanks again and we hope you enjoy the rest of your summer.
Kind Regards
Kimberley :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews