We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fírst class motel accommodation in Takaka”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Takaka
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anatoki Lodge Motel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Takaka
Ashburton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
207 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Fírst class motel accommodation in Takaka”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

This is a high quality Host Accommodation motel, situated right in the centre of Takaka but by no means noisy. It is conveniently situated for restaurants and shops locally, has excellent car parking facilities and as such makes visiting all the sights in the area very easy.

The units are spotlessly clean, extremely well equipped and exceptionally large, bright and spacious.

The hosts will give you a very warm welcome.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gehdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    16
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
31
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

Spent 5 days at this motel with my wife after a delightful stay in Kaikoura. The studio was comfortable but lacked storage space (drawers for clothes). We are the type of people who believe in the old adage 'there is a place for everything and everything in its place'. Maybe the studio only caters for one night stays. Otherwise the unit was comfortable. It was difficult to do washing at the complex because the motel needed the laundry as the complex was very busy every night. I found a laundry by the video store down the road which was a relief. Enjoyed the nice setting of the complex, the town was busy although the weather was up and down. Had a wonderful last day taking a tour to Farewell Spit, a must for visitors to this part of the world. At night we went to the local cinema, bit weird compared to our cinemas in the city. The hosts are very hard working and courteous. Nice stay, maybe 5 nights were too long. The weather was not that flash although we did have a nice day at the northern point off the Abel Tasman after a long drive. Farewell Golden Bay, now off to the wine yards in Marlborough.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we felt pampered special and well accommodated. Unfortunately due to an electrical accident I have a bad memory and my wife noticed I had booked a day less than needed and being Christmas new years there were no vacancies anywhere in the region. But this was not a problem as the owner reassured me she had it under control and rearranged things so we had a room for the extra night required with a very friendly attitude and great service daily. I.E our room immaculately cleaned daily with high quality coffee tea raw and white sugar clean linen and service above and beyond our requirements myself and wife would like to both thank and highly recommend this motel. As we do stay in a lot and think it was one of if not the best we have stayed in for service and a warm friendly reception no matter the need. THANK YOU very much new years 2013/14 was definitely a highlight in our motel experiences!

Room Tip: Room 2 and 4 were both top quality as I'm sure they all are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2013King
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

We arived with a flat tyre (well actually on the spare emergency wheel) and have been helped immediately and in a very friendly way!
Thanks you very very much for organizing the repair of our tyre on a saturday evening. That was very very nice of them!

Wir sind nach einer anstrengend Fahrt auf dem Reserve-Notreifen hier angekommen und sofot wurde uns geholfen. Die Besitzer sind ausgesprochen nett und hilfsbereit!
Sofort wurde die Reperatur organisisert und das an einem Samstag Abend - morgen, Sonntag können wir somit wie geplant weiterfahren.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caryn013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Everything you can expect in hospitality. Handy to town. Good off street parking..A heated pool and I would definately stay there again. It was definately fitted out like a motel so everything you could require was there. It was absolutely spotlessly clean.

Room Tip: Ours was lovely and slept 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

I accompanied my husband on a work trip on 2 occasions recently, and we spent a night at Anatoki both times.
We were really impressed with the facilities and the helpfulness of the managers.
They went to some effort to find an ideal place for my husband to park his truck, away from the units as we had to leave at 6.30am and didn't want to wake others who may still have been sleeping.
We were also given a voucher each time for a free drink when we had a meal at the café over the road.
The place was spotlessly clean, the beds comfortable, and the unit was equipped with everything we needed. Also loved the gentle greeting from the lovely German Shepherd, who was totally unobtrusive.
Locations is right at the edge of the shopping area, so handy to everything.
Have no hesitation to recommending the establishment to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penguinlover28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takamatua, null, New Zealand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

I presented as a walk in in the evening and was impressed by the warm and friendly welcome. They were willing to negotiate a reasonable price then went to a lot of trouble to ensure the room was warm and comfortable for me. And of course a small bottle of milk for the fridge, a nice NZ touch that I always appreciate. Bed was comfortable with nice quality sheets.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niall H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Takaka
10.0 mi away
Adrift in Golden Bay
Adrift in Golden Bay
#1 of 4 in Takaka
5.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
4.5 mi away
Ratanui Lodge
Ratanui Lodge
#1 of 3 in Pohara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mohua Motels
Mohua Motels
#2 of 4 in Takaka
5.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Rocks Chalets
The Rocks Chalets
#3 of 4 in Takaka
5.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Bay Motel
Golden Bay Motel
#3 of 8 in Takaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shady Rest
Shady Rest
#2 of 8 in Takaka
5.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anatoki Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anatoki Lodge Motel

Property: Anatoki Lodge Motel
Address: 87 Commercial Street, Takaka 7110, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Golden Bay > Takaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Takaka
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Anatoki Lodge Motel Takaka, Golden Bay, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing