We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Las Plumerias Lodge and Surf”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in El Astillero
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Las Plumerias Lodge and Surf
Ranked #1 of 1 El Astillero B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Las Plumerias Lodge and Surf”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Best place to stay on this stretch of coast in Nicaragua. I ve stayed here 3 times each for a week at a time at different times of the year and each stay was incredible. Spacious, clean bungalows, great ocean views, super yummy food all for a really reasonable price. Owners Emmeline and Etienne are gracious and accommodating hosts who will make sure you have a wonderful stay. This is a great surf spot and having stayed here with my wife and daughter who don t surf as much as i do, we found many fun things to do ( horse back riding, zip lining, pool....ect....). All meals are served family style which allows you to meet interesting people from all around the world
Overall, a amazing place to stay with great people

Room Tip: The honey moon bungalow is a more spacious and has a beautiful bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerome B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    7
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
19
29
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Have been here for the first time. Well set up surf camp- pool, lounge area, books, etc. The included meals are amazing. Local seafood was incredible, I cleaned the plate even when fish was prepared, it was that good. The staff are extremely helpful and attentive. Rooms are comfortable and very clean. I was the only beginner taking lessons at the time and my lessons were very helpful, great feedback. This surf camp is definitely on the short list of ones I would return to over and over again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frozen75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Las Plumerias Lodge offers a complete hassle free package! Plus: friendly staff, great location, good waves, excellent food and very clean accommodations. We really enjoyed our stay and plan on coming back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cesar15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Vlaams-Brabant, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Hello everyone

If you're searching for a very Nica-style, best price quality lodge with great food you have to go to the Las Plumerias Lodge. French hosts Etienne, Emeline and their team will welcome you with open arms. The surfteam with surfcoach Peyo and Lucia are stoked to find you the best waves whole day, whole week long. Martha will treath you like a king and she makes sure your lodge is perfectly clean. The swimmingpool is coming so I'll be back soon to enjoy a week of surf, sun, fun and pleasure.

Thanks to Las Plumerias for the nice trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pieter835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algorta
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Hi,

We were at las plumerias with our 2 year old daughter and our 5 year old son.
He actually turned 5 while at Las Plumerias and was offered a piñata and delicious chocolate cake for his birthday.
I will not write another (good) review about the facility as most have been said in the previous reviews.
Nicaraguan waves have been perfect to help Xan go to his next surfing level, at 5 year old he managed to go up and down the wall and almost scored a barrel in Santana beach while surrounded by pelicans.
This is the place to go to improve any kid surfing ability, please look at the pictures.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xabi_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aix-les-Bains, France
1 review
Reviewed February 8, 2013

First a very warm welcome from our extremely friendly hosts Emeline and Etienne and their team... on top of that, spacious and comfortable thatched roof bungalows, delicious and healthy (French) food, a beautiful scenery from the open air dining room overlooking the bay, great and deserted beaches (optional : baby turtles waddling to the sea according to season !) What else can you expect ? A swimming pool ? It was being built and will soon be certainly enjoyed by surfers' families.
We loved every minute of our stay in Las Plumerias and will definitely plan a new stopover there when visiting Central America ! Claude and co.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claude m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Emile and Entinne had the most wonderful accomodations for us they recommended eerythign we wanted and helped us surf, fdo yoga, rent our own island, everything we could have imagined!! the property is absolutely amazing!! Food was fantastic i even got a few recipes from them, great surf instructors for a group of 7 new surfers.

everything was perfect! will absolutely go back again there are not enough words!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimacampion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Astillero
0.5 mi away
Hotel Punta Teonoste
11.2 mi away
Aqua Wellness Resort
Aqua Wellness Resort
#1 of 1 in Playa Redonda
569 reviews
20.3 mi away
Morgan's Rock Hacienda and Ecolodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Machele's Place
Machele's Place
#1 of 2 in Tola
68 reviews
5.1 mi away
Buena Onda Beach Resort
2.6 mi away
Soma Surf Resort
Soma Surf Resort
#1 of 11 in Popoyo
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Plumerias Lodge and Surf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Plumerias Lodge and Surf

Property: Las Plumerias Lodge and Surf
Address: Playa gavilan, El Astillero 0000, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Rivas Department > El Astillero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in El Astillero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Pacific Ocean, 300 yards from a white sand beach and surrounded by greenery our 4 Lodges meld authenticity and comfort.The tranquility of the spot will seduce you, the abounding nature will enchant you. Our lodge offer you restaurant services a wonderful cuisine, varied and original with our special " french touch" and the rendez vous of spectacular sunset. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Las Plumerias Lodge And Surf Nicaragua/El Astillero

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing