We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pure Bliss in Krishna's feet” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shri Radha Brij Vasundhara - The Resort & Spa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Shri Radha Brij Vasundhara - The Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Goverdhan
Agra, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pure Bliss in Krishna's feet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Goverdhan pilgrimage does not prepare you for something like this. From the moment you enter the resort peace and serenity overtake your senses. The ambiance is totally awesome and the lush greenery and beautiful cottages are mind blowing. The staff is polite and always eager to help. Since the campus has no vehicular access you are transported in a different world altogether. Children too have a good time. The travelling time of 2 hours from Delhi makes it an ideal weekend destination, if only the management would promote it in a better way. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AMAGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    36
    20
    6
    3
See reviews for
69
8
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Aligarh, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

i was in goverdhan on 14 march with my family for parikrma . the resort has got fully loaded cottages in a very well maintained green campus . a very peaceful environment very helpful staff and manager . food quality is very good , provide a well prepared breakfast. my parents , wife and son enjoyed a lot, was very happy see such a peaceful green and clean place just adjacent to goverdhan parvat. full value for money .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dr_vermask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

I want to show my gratitude and express my deep thanks from the core of my heart. I got back today from the resort and it still felt missing every second, the amount of peace, hospitality and atmosphere I had received for the past 3 days of my stay at the resort. I feels rejuvenated once again. I will promise that I will definately come back again with my whole family and wanted to thanks the team for discounting the tariff amount at my budget.

Definitely worth every penny.

Thanks
Puneet

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Puneet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua Tree, California
Level Contributor
534 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

When travelling in this area of Goverdhan Hill, the sacred Krishna temple town, try to stay at this place. excellent rooms, plenty of hot water, breakfast included, discounts on rooms possible. very good location for walking the Parikrama- also, close enough to walk into actual town.
Highly recomend this place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank srimanone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

We booked three two bed room cottages, which came with morning complimentary breakfast.reception very warm and we were immediately put into our cosy rooms/cottages.From the outside of location, when you are in the resort, it is totally different world!Rooms are excellently laid, nice furniture, equipped with kitchen, Tv,etc.Rooms are A/c.round the clock room service,very spiritual environment.Comparing to facilities provided and staff employed rates are reasonable.We enjoyed Sauna bath, steam bath, swimming pool.Food is excellent, only thing is you should be patient enough to place your order in advance.If you are at Goverdhan, and had Parikrama, just stay at this resort, you will find my words coming alive.
And not the least, when we were required to check out for compelling reason,a day in advance, Noble resort authority gave us full day refund! So nice of them, and that too without any fuss or argument! That is too generous in hotel business!Hare Krishna, radhe radhe.

Room Tip: Ask for room nearer to dining area, since rooms are scattered over large space, and when you had Par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yfm53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

went for a weekend pilgrimage to Mathura. the resort is in Goverdhan, about 23 Km from mathura. in case you are driving down the NH2 from Delhi to Agra, instead of turning left for mathura, take a right turn- the resort is about 23 Km away from the highway.
In case you are keen on a pilgrimage to Goverdhan, this is the ideal resort because it is on the pilgrimage route - so much so that all through the day and night you can hear the devotees walking down the pilgrimage route with chants of "Radhey, Radhey!".
The resort is walled in and secure and very private.
The check in was simple, and quick - the manager himself sits at the reception/ check-in.
The resort has cottages spread around a circle with a lawn in the middle of it. there is a choice of one or two bedroom cottages - in reality each cottage is a two bedroom one- they just lock one bedroom(with adjoining toilet) in case you book a one bedroom one!
the main bedroom has an attached bathroom with a bath tub. plenty of hot and cold water, but the taps turn the other way round - left for hot and right for cold!
all rooms have split AC units.
the kitchenette contains a fridge and a tea-coffee maker. there is no hot plate/ microwave oven etc.
the look of the rooms is bare and basic, but clean and well maintained.
the linen looked well used, but clean.
there is a wall mounted TV with plenty of channels - in the living room.
the breakfast is laid out in the dining hall, from 8 to 10 am. choice of egg (the only 'non vegetarian' item on the menu as the resort is vegetarian), canned juice, puffed bread with potatoes (Alu puri), parathas, poha etc. the staff is efficient and the resort manager personally overlooks the service.
Room service is basic, the food is indian and, spicy.

Room Tip: - cottage numbers 22-23 have their own personal lawn in the back yard. enquire before booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank entdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bohemia, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

I stayed at Brij Vasundhara over a weekend with my family and friends. Once we entered the resort, the overall feeling was awesome. We reached at around 1 PM and were drown into the luxury of the club that is built inside the resort. A well maintained swimming pool helped us to rejuvenate ourselves from the tiring 3.5 hrs drive that we took to reach the place.

The kids enjoyed a lot as they could roam freely and fearlessly across the property that is spread across almost 25 acres (need to confirm exact area :)). From swimming pool to Jaccuzi and a drive across the estate via battery car was loved by each of them.

The staff at the resort is very soft spoken and site manager Mr. Mayur is very cooperative.

The only drawback that resort has is that there is no room service available and restaurant closes at 9:30 PM. But, as the expectations were set correctly and immediately as we reached there, so we did not face any issues with that.

A suggestion for the management:-
The club closure time for 7 PM is too early for the people travelling for recreation. Also there are no other activities to do across Govardhan, so if the time is increased atleast till 11 PM, it will help people spend better time in the resort.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good and park facing. You can choose any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vips001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goverdhan
1.8 mi away
Nidhivan Sarovar Portico
Nidhivan Sarovar Portico
#1 of 21 in Vrindavan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Hare Krishna Orchid
Hotel Hare Krishna Orchid
#4 of 21 in Vrindavan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Santosh Dham
Hotel Santosh Dham
#6 of 21 in Vrindavan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Vrinda Palace Seva Dham
Vrinda Palace Seva Dham
#15 of 21 in Vrindavan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
3.9 mi away
Brijwasi Lands Inn
Brijwasi Lands Inn
#1 of 26 in Mathura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Krishnam Vrindavan
Hotel Krishnam Vrindavan
#5 of 21 in Vrindavan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shri Radha Brij Vasundhara - The Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shri Radha Brij Vasundhara - The Resort & Spa

Property: Shri Radha Brij Vasundhara - The Resort & Spa
Address: Parikrama Marg, Goverdhan 281502, India (Formerly Radha Ashok at Brij Vasundhara)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Goverdhan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Goverdhan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shri Radha Brij Vasundhara - The Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Brij Vasundhara Resort & Spa" spread at the feet of the sacred Govardhan Parvat (Hill) redefines luxury in this divine land. Idyllically located at the basis of the pious Govardhan Parikrama, this spectacular resort brings you closer to the God. Amongst the exhilarating view of the panoramic Govardhan hill and echoes of chants and hymns in the air, these luxury cottages provide a heavenly experience taking you away from the world once you step in. The quality of service and the aura of the property promise an unparalleled stay while the tastefully landscaped green areas will definitely soothe your senses. Come and experience the divine in communion with Radha Ashok at Brij Vasundhara resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Shri Radha Brij Vasundhara - The Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing