We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Erw Coed

Erw Coed from the river
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Erw Coed from the river
Lounge and dining room Bedroom now complete
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Erw Coed from the river
Lounge and dining room
Bedroom now complete
Kitchen and stove.
Kitchen completed
Family bathroom
Entrance hall
View from lounge
River from next to cottage
View in Winter
View in winter
Nearby mountain lake, one hours walk from cottage
Lounge
Sqirral on bedroom windowsill
Photo though window
Erw Coed from road
Our woodland wild garden
Woodland behind cottage on a half acre
View from lounge window in the Spring
Outside sitting area
Attic bedroom with four beds
Winter
New Conservatory
Entrance to new conservatory
Entrance
Erw Coed from the river
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Blaenau Ffestiniog, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dalia A
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

That house was lovelly in nice and quet space with beutiful mountain wiew. House very clean with garden and fireplace.A lot of space for dog :)
I would recomend for my friens as well.
Thanks!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
booglesC
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Welcoming owner, beautiful location”
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The cottage location is very lovely and peaceful, walking paths in every direction. I have struggled a bunch as to whether to rate 3 or 4. Suzanne is very lovely if you call about anything and definitely tries to get it taken care of for you. We hadn't realized that towels weren't included with the rental, but she got us in touch with the cleaning woman to get us some when we called. The cottage is very spacious and is definitely a country cottage, not a modern hotel, but still, some of the carpet is a bit stained and we struggled with getting the shower to work properly...don't even try the rain head! In general it could do with a bit more cleaning. It is probably priced fairly given its size, location and condition. The Wifi worked great and there are brochures about walks and activities in the area. The yard is a bit wild, but my 11 year old daughter found it enchanting.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2017
Dear Ms Boogles, Thank you for your review. We know the new carpet has been badly dirtied and stained by someone. We have had it cleaned and will replace it in September. There was a notice to use the new shower and not the round one. We are going up tomorrow to sort it all back to how we left it. Thanking you, from, Suzanne.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil C
1 review
“Perfect break”
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a great time, slight damp smell but otherwise the cottage was perfect. The views and local walks were beautiful. Ideal location for exploring north Wales

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArunKundu
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location, sadly house did not live upto standard and expectation”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We were very excited about our visit and thought the location of the holiday
let was fabulous.
Sadly, the house is in desperate need of de cluttering and freshening up. The house was untidy and was not ready for our arrival. The house had a dank smell throughout and needs a Professional cleaning of carpets, besides the sheets were not ironed but clean.
Apparently, there was a mix up and the house keeper was not aware of our arrival, but did arrive promptly to try and rectify matters.
Overall, I hope the house is better looked after for future guests.
The rating is at best average and definitely not very good.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2017
Dear Arun,
Thank you for your review. This is the first time the cottage has not been ready for a quest due to a misunderstanding. We also had to try and get mud out of our new carpets that would have caused the smell while drying. It looks like I will need to replace them. We have never ironed the sheets up to now, Good point. Kind Regards, Suzanne.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcia m
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed April 7, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Fantastic location to explore snowdonia, cottage as described, really comfortable beds. There were lovely walks right outside and all the local people were really friendly. The cottage is equiped with all you'd expect. only negative is that we got there quite late the first night and it was really cold, we turned the heater on but it took so long. As a log burner is listed it would have helped if we had some logs for it. We found some damp ones outside the next day but were difficult to light. Im sure this would have been rectified if we had phoned but as we were only staying 3 nights and were out most of the time we decided to deal with it. Before we went i read some negative comments, when we were there i noticed they had taken the comments on board and fixed them. When we go back to Wales i hope we can stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2017
Dear Marcia,
Thank you for your review which was encouraging and helpful. I was flying home from abroad at the time, so did not know that the hot water was not turned on. I will make sure your advice is implemented.
Thanking you, from, Suzanne.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Home from Home”
Reviewed February 25, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Absolutly exellent cottage. felt at home from the moment I walked through the door. perfect for a base for all of the snowdonia national park. some exellent walking to be found outside the front door of the cottage.

I will deffinatly be booking again

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2017
Dear Chris,
Thank you for your excellent review. We welcome you back anytime you wish to book it for. It is a second home to us as well. Kind Regards, from Suzanne and Wilfrid.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2017
Dear Mark,
Thank you for your valued review. Do come again one day,
Thanking you,
From,
Suzanne and Wilfrid.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing