We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blaenau Ffestiniog
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tal-Y-Bont Country House B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Wonderful guest house. We can fully recommend Tal-Y-Bont to others for comfort, location and of course, the great breakfast. Ann and Denis are great hosts. We really appreciated the attention to detail in our room and bathroom, (and the appearance of my favourite tea after mentioning it in conversation).
Great hospitality. We look forward to staying there again on our next trip to North Wales.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_Sears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
64
118
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Emsworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

This has got to be one of the nicest B and Bs I've stayed at. It's an old house which has been beautifully restored, with lovely views of the surrounding countryside. The bedrooms were spotlessly clean with plenty of towels and toiletries. For breakfast, as well as the traditional fry up, there was a huge selection of fresh fruit, yogurt and serials.

Best of all were the hosts, Ann and Denis, who made our stay very special, particularly putting up with my 80 year old Dad's sense of humour.

If you stay here you will need a car to get around, there are a couple of pubs for evening meals, but you'd probably want to drive to them. The entrance to the drive way is narrow and a difficult left hand turn to negotiate when coming out onto the main road.

Room Tip: The red room had great views and was spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kay n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Was here last month with my wife, found this place on Tripadvicer and it really lived up to it's excellent reviews.
Dennis and Ann are great host's, all the advice and help you could wish for without being overpowering. great food, great accommodation in a fantastic location.
Will definitely go back.
As far as I am concerned this B&B is Faultless.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Checked out of tal-y-bont today, but I hope I would be able to return someday and stay much longer. Already missing the charming views of the valley and the river from the century-old bay windows, and the hospitality of Dennis and Ann (not to forget the brilliant breakfast!). For the 6 days I stayed there with my folks, it became a true home from home (just much better for my windows open to an abandoned warehouse). The great part is this - this was my parents first trip to UK from India and, in spite of the seemingly great differences in culture and language, they felt so welcomed and comfortable that my mother insisted she wouldn't leave without a photograph of the place along with the hosts as a souvenir. To quickly summarise - 1. Very clean, comfortable and spacious 2. Excellent hospitality and breakfast 3. Outstanding views 4. Perfect base to explore north wales 5. Has a small library with a wealth of local information

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoonar_Janu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Upon arrival at this picturesque location we were greeted by Denis & Ann who warmly welcomed us into their home. Our king size bedroom was perfect with beautiful views of the surrounding countryside. We were made very welcome and had a lovely social evening with our hosts too. The breakfast was exceptionally tasty along with the packed lunch that we had requested for our onward journey to Snowdon. We would highly recommend this B&B that has a very personal touch and is in the prime location for Snowdonia National Park which is breath-taking. Many thanks, Mark & Julie ps: thanks for the loan of the walking poles too!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Lovely hosts, accommodated us to the full at the last-minute, even as a vegetarian and gluten free-er they went above and beyond. The perfect B&B - we'll return to Tal-Y-Bont if we're ever in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slothrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
København, Staden Kobenhavn, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Dear Ann and Denis
Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. Everything was just perfect: The room, the view, the breakfast, the presents, the river, You!
You made our trip to Northern Wales very special - highest recommendations!

Warm greetings from
Marie Louise and Jeppe

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeppe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blaenau Ffestiniog
7.0 mi away
Bryn Eglwys Country House Hotel
11.2 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
12.9 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,394 reviews
2.8 mi away
Gwesty Ty Gorsaf Hotel
Gwesty Ty Gorsaf Hotel
#9 of 9 in Blaenau Ffestiniog
3.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gwesty Seren Hotel
Gwesty Seren Hotel
#2 of 3 in Llan Ffestiniog
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tal-Y-Bont Country House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tal-Y-Bont Country House B&B

Property: Tal-Y-Bont Country House B&B
Address: Talybont None | Ffestiniog, Snowdonia National Park, Blaenau Ffestiniog LL41 4HG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Blaenau Ffestiniog
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Blaenau Ffestiniog
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits at Tal-y-Bont Country House, a traditional rural house full of historical character set in the lea of the Snowdonia Moelwyn Mountains. Situated midway between Porthmadog and Blaenau Ffestiniog, it is ideally situated for easy access by car to several beaches, castles, mountains (including Snowdon) and steam railways. All rooms are en-suite. Hearty breakfasts, outstanding views and log fires will make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tal-Y-Bont Country House B&B Blaenau Ffestiniog, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing