We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely B&B in a beautiful location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blaenau Ffestiniog
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tal-Y-Bont Country House B&B
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B in a beautiful location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Really welcoming, friendly owners. Room was were great, with lovely views, and breakfast was also great

Dennis and Ann recommended some great things to see/do in the local area.

Good local walks (see picture attached) and also a good base for travel to surrounding area (We went to Morfa Nefyn, Harlech, Portmeirion and Borth y Gest.)

Highly recommended - We'll definitely be going back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GerJam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
64
118
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hertford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Ann and Denis gave me the warmest of welcomes again.
I come back to North Wales for the scenery, the walks and the welcome at Tal-y-Bont .
The accommodation and food were first class, the best sleep in Wales.
I have been coming here for several years now and it just keeps getting better.
Bill B

Room Tip: All the rooms have character and comfort
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Ann and Dennis run a first class B and B in delightful Welsh countryside. Outstanding breakfasts, comfortable well equipped rooms and a very warm welcome. Dennis has wealth of information about the locality and it's well placed for things to do (such as the new Welsh Highland Railway). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

We received a very warm welcome and felt instantly at home. The breakfast was excellent and the rooms were 5 star. Beautiful location. Ann and Dennis were very friendly and helpful through out our stay. Hope to return one day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRP2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swanley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

A great welcome in the hillsides from Ann and Denis , comfortable room and the breakfasts were top quality. Denis gave us super advice regarding local walks and of course the best hostelries.
The stunning scenery combined with the accommodation made our long weekend away an absolute delight

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

We visited Tal-y-bont in preparation for the trek up Snowdonia, we could not have wished for a more friendly and homely experience than we got. Ann & Dennis were excellent, breakfast was great, Dennis was helpful in giving us local knowledge.

Kids loved the stay, I think the icing on the cake was Albert.

We stayed in the family room was spacious and had all the mod con's, the electric blanket was comfy!

Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaggyraji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Grinstead, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

We recently had a great stay in the Afon room at Tal-y-bont- country house B&B for two nights; located within a stunning countryside setting and with exceptional views of the mountains and river; accommodation was idyllic .

Denis and Ann welcomed us like friends and made us feel right at home from the moment we had arrived. Breakfast was amazing, an array of cereal, fresh fruit, yoghurt and preserves followed by a hearty full Welsh (English!) breakfast.

The B&B was within easy reach of local villages and towns that had plenty of eateries to choose from. Close by was an absolute hidden gem of a walk with waterfalls, gorge and aqueduct. On our return from this 3hr walk (having been soaked from the rain) we dried off and lounged on the sofa in the wet room next to the log fire and Albert the dog; Ann and Denis served us with biscuits, tea and coffee – happy!

If you want quality, comfort, great food and superb walks – then this is the place. We cannot
wait to go back.

Thanks again and see you soon!
Chris, Domonique, Matt and Laura

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisH668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blaenau Ffestiniog
7.0 mi away
Bryn Eglwys Country House Hotel
11.2 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
12.9 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,394 reviews
2.8 mi away
Gwesty Ty Gorsaf Hotel
Gwesty Ty Gorsaf Hotel
#9 of 9 in Blaenau Ffestiniog
3.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gwesty Seren Hotel
Gwesty Seren Hotel
#2 of 3 in Llan Ffestiniog
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tal-Y-Bont Country House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tal-Y-Bont Country House B&B

Property: Tal-Y-Bont Country House B&B
Address: Talybont None | Ffestiniog, Snowdonia National Park, Blaenau Ffestiniog LL41 4HG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Blaenau Ffestiniog
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Blaenau Ffestiniog
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits at Tal-y-Bont Country House, a traditional rural house full of historical character set in the lea of the Snowdonia Moelwyn Mountains. Situated midway between Porthmadog and Blaenau Ffestiniog, it is ideally situated for easy access by car to several beaches, castles, mountains (including Snowdon) and steam railways. All rooms are en-suite. Hearty breakfasts, outstanding views and log fires will make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tal-Y-Bont Country House B&B Blaenau Ffestiniog, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing