We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Joanne&Piotr”
other travelers have booked this property
Cosy sitting room, with leather Chesterfield sofas, inglenook and user-friendly, gas-fired stove
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy sitting room, with leather Chesterfield sofas, inglenook and user-friendly, gas-fired stove
Perhaps the comfiest sofa in Wales! Beautiful, new dining kitchen, fully equipped with everything you may need
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Cosy sitting room, with leather Chesterfield sofas, inglenook and user-friendly, gas-fired stove
Perhaps the comfiest sofa in Wales!
Beautiful, new dining kitchen, fully equipped with everything you may need
Spacious, dining kitchen which comfortably seats six
Sumptuous double bedroom
Relax in the comfy bed and listen to the sound of the stream outside...
Shabby chic elegance with upcycled, hand-painted furniture and a beautiful rug
One of two window seats in the double bedroom
New bathroom with excellent shower pressure
Twin bedroom with mountain views
Comfy twin beds in the second bedroom
Single bed in the third bedroom, with a pop up trundle beneath, making either 2 singles or a double
Third bedroom, with option for 1 single or 2 singles (both full size), or pushed together as double
Beautiful inglenook with user-friendly, gas-fired stove
Love = Cariad in Welsh
Compact rear patio garden: table, chairs, umbrella, Weber BBQ & direct access to the mountain behind
Mountain view at the back of the cottage
Original painting in the sitting room, by Terry Wood
A warm, Welsh welcome awaits you!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Blaenau Ffestiniog, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
PiotrD414
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Joanne&Piotr”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay in the cottage feel very homley ! Really nice hamper for welcoming ! Great location . Hope will back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 10, 2017
I'm so glad you were comfortable in the cottage and thank you for leaving such a lovely review. Please do come back any time! A warm welcome awaits you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hcmc_tayl...
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Quaint Cottage with wonderful appeal”
Reviewed October 20, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We drove to Wales for the weekend and really looked forward to our stay. This cottage was a wonderful relaxing point for our trip. We enjoyed the fully stocked kitchen and the welcome basket. The kids really liked having separate rooms and not having to share. The sounds of the falls across the street was the white noise I needed to lull me into a deep rest. The location was right next to the Zip World Caverns which were amazing. The house was clean and well appointed.

Our one concern which is why we can't give it 5 stars is that the master bed mattress is a little harder than what we are used to. We ended up putting blankets from the other unused beds onto the mattress to give us some cushion.

We really enjoyed our family time in the cottage and would recommend it to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2017
Thank you for taking the trouble to write such a lovely review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry that you found the double bed mattress too firm, we will look into that and see if we can sort it out. We haven't had any complaints about it before, but bed comfort is something that is difficult to get right for everyone, as what may be hard or soft for one person might be just right for someone else. Thank you for letting us know.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Storytell...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect cosy-cottage!”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing mountain views, less than 5 minutes walk from the town centre. Perfectly presented, clean and with a wonderful greeting hamper. Everything you could possibly need is provided - just pack your clothes and a toothbrush!
I can't recommend enough. My girlfriend was eyeing up next doors, which was for sale...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves and were comfortable in the cottage. We have tried to make it just the kind of place we would want to stay in ourselves. Please do come back one day, or move in next door :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobatcov
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OUR HOME FROM HOME”
Reviewed September 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What an amazing cottage, it was like a home from home. and what a welcome hamper we received when we arrived WOW!! This cottage had everything anyone could wish for, clean, warm, comfortable, a fully equipped kitchen, large bedrooms and a large bathroom. The cottage is ideally located in the heart of Snowdonia, a brilliant base to explore Wales and your surrounded by mountains and Beautiful scenery right outside of your door of the cottage. After a busy day out exploring Wales, we always looked forward to coming back to our warm comfy cottage, even if it was raining outside, the cottage was so nice you didn't mind stopping in the cottage, as there is plenty of room so you didn't get under each others feet. If you stay at the cottage please explore round Blaenau Ffestiniog. there lots of history about the town, and the people are so very friendly. Thankyou for a lovely stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review, I am thrilled to bits that you were so comfortable in the cottage and found Blaenau Ffestiniog and the local area so interesting. I know you are planning to stay again and I very much look forward to having you to stay next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2017
We are so glad you had such a brilliant time on your first visit to Wales and that you made the most of all the fun things that are available here. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lisacarte...
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Had an amazing time in this lovely cottage, maryann was fab giving us a lift to Llandudno when our minibus broke down, welcome basket was lovely, comfy beds and a fantastic bath, cottage was so comfy and warm will book again.Thank you again maryann

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2017
Thank you so much for such a lovely review. I'm so glad your vehicle problems got sorted and didn't spoil your holiday. I look forward to welcoming you back next year :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing