We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic time in Snowdonia!”
other travelers have booked this property
Cosy sitting room, with leather Chesterfield sofas, inglenook and user-friendly, gas-fired stove
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy sitting room, with leather Chesterfield sofas, inglenook and user-friendly, gas-fired stove
Perhaps the comfiest sofa in Wales! Beautiful, new dining kitchen, fully equipped with everything you may need
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
Cosy sitting room, with leather Chesterfield sofas, inglenook and user-friendly, gas-fired stove
Perhaps the comfiest sofa in Wales!
Beautiful, new dining kitchen, fully equipped with everything you may need
Spacious, dining kitchen which comfortably seats six
Sumptuous double bedroom
Relax in the comfy bed and listen to the sound of the stream outside...
Shabby chic elegance with upcycled, hand-painted furniture and a beautiful rug
One of two window seats in the double bedroom
New bathroom with excellent shower pressure
Twin bedroom with mountain views
Comfy twin beds in the second bedroom
Single bed in the third bedroom, with a pop up trundle beneath, making either 2 singles or a double
Third bedroom, with option for 1 single or 2 singles (both full size), or pushed together as double
Beautiful inglenook with user-friendly, gas-fired stove
Love = Cariad in Welsh
Compact rear patio garden: table, chairs, umbrella, Weber BBQ & direct access to the mountain behind
Mountain view at the back of the cottage
Original painting in the sitting room, by Terry Wood
A warm, Welsh welcome awaits you!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Blaenau Ffestiniog, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
jacobjack...
Krakow, Poland
1 review
“Fantastic time in Snowdonia!”
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The cottage is perfect place for holidays in Wales. It has all equipment you may need (including dishwasher, washing machine, microwave oven,hair-dryer etc.) plus for evenings or in a case of bad weather extras like cable TV, DVD with huge set of films, player with collection of CDs and even board games :) Moreover for those who cook in the kitchen one can find plenty of spices, olive oil, tea, coffee all basic stuff and..fresh herbs in the garden with mountain view, which is also a great place to make a BBQ (all gear is provided including coal!). The location is great both if you want to spend time on the seashore or in the mountains - all is nearby. Plus famous Welsh Historical Railway has it's end station a stone throw from cottage! Mary Ann - the owner is superb helpful and friendly and we've been given a welcome basket full of products and a bottle of wine for the start!! So nice! It was excellent time in excellent place and experience of real Wales! :-)

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review and I'm so glad you had such a brilliant time. It was so nice to meet you all and thank you for the excellent sloe gin! Please do come and stay again some time, a warm welcome awaits you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the cottage and that you felt at home. Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We hope to welcome you back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David W
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well eqipped cottage”
Reviewed May 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Superb cosy cottage in the heart of Snowdonia. Everything you will need supplied. Nice welcome hamper on arrival which included wine and chocolates. Spectacular views from back garden and front. Bus stop on doorstep which goes to Llundagno and Porthmadog. Nice pub at end of the road (Y Meirion).

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the cottage and the local amenities.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bcb16
Worcester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just what the doctor ordered!”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We just spent a lovely girls weekend at this cottage, celebrating a 50th birthday.
The cottage is beautiful and extremely well knitted out; everything you need is in the property. Maryann also left a well stocked welcome basket which was very welcoming!
The communications with the owner were extremely easy and she shared her wealth of knowledge of the area and all the locals that we spoke to were lovely.
This cottage suited us perfectly; it is within walking distance of zip world and Snowdon. The only thing you may need to bear in mind if you are more party animals than we were is that there isn't a massive choice of eateries (or drinkeries) in the village especially on Sunday's. That said we never went hungry!
This cottage is perfect if you are looking for peace and quiet among beautiful scenery in a beautiful part of the world.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2017
We are so glad you had such a super time! Thank you for taking the trouble to write this lovely review. I do hope you Cell B in the middle of town and we are glad to say that there are plans afoot for a couple more eateries to open in the not too distant future. Please do come back any time :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 8, 2017
We are so glad that you had such a wonderful time with the family and we'd love to have you to stay again. Many thanks for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LCF373
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This beautifully presented cottage is in the heart of Blaneau Ffestiniog, a perfect location for exploring Snowdonia and north Wales. We used it as a base to visit Zip World Titan, Bounce Below (both a 5 minute drive away), Zip World Velocity, as well as Betws y Coed, Black Sands, Portmadog, Harlech and some great walks in the local area including Snowdon. There are three good bedrooms and sufficient space that my two children opted to share rather than be in separate rooms. The beds were comfortable and warm and the rooms thoughtfully decorated. Downstairs, a fabulous equipped kitchen and cosy living room. We ate in most nights and this was made very easy with everything that we might need provided. There is a very comprehensive welcome folder and a great welcome basket on arrival. Parking was fine (sometimes directly outside or just around the corner) and we could buy everything we needed within a 5 minute walk. Highly recommended, we would definitely go back.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review! I'm so glad you had such a brilliant time and were comfortable in the cottage. You certainly made the most of the diverse things there are to do in the area, I'd love to welcome you back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 3, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and we are so glad you enjoyed yourselves. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing