We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gwesty Ty Gorsaf Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Craig Ddu(Blaenau Ffestiniog)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capel Pisgah(Blaenau Ffestiniog)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Goat Hotel(Beddgelert)
$93
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bryn Tyrch Inn(Capel Curig)
$104
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swallow Falls Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterloo Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
$104
$101
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Oakeley Arms Hotel(Blaenau Ffestiniog)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel Cellb(Blaenau Ffestiniog)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveler rating
65
88
83
59
105
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
88
83
59
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew managementgroupon offerpublic car parkfresh towelscomfy bedmount snowdonsteam trainvisiting the areaa lovely staysnowdoniamines
Filter
Updating list...
362 - 367 of 400 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We booked this short notice and after reading reviews on here decided it would be perfect.
We were greeted and shown to our room. The room was clean, tidy and comfortable. We ate in the restaurant both evenings of our stay. On the first night there was a slight misunderstanding with our order but it was sorted out and were were offered a drink. The food was lovely, local and fresh. Breakfast had great options, cereal, juice and cooked breakfast alternatives.
As we were there to venture up Snowdon we also arranged for a packed lunch to be done. Reasonable price and much appreciated during the climb.
All in all we did enjoy our stay, the staff were friendly and attentive, the room was comfortable and the food was lovely.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager h, Manager at Gwesty Ty Gorsaf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

hello & thanks for such a great review.

Please remember, if you would like to stay with us again, we will always beat ANY online price by 10% if you book directly with us by telephone. Simply quote "T.A.13" to take advantage of this offer

We hope to see you again soon

thanks again

rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

A nice Hotel in the middle of the national park. Everything was clean, water was hot and the breakfast was good.
A friendly girl served us breakfast and was very attentive. I'd say that overall, it did the job for us of giving us a comfy nights sleep.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hamenator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager h, Manager at Gwesty Ty Gorsaf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

hello & thanks for your review.

its always good to know that we're doing "what it says on the tin"

Please remember, if you would like to stay with us again, we will always beat ANY online price by 10% if you book directly with us by telephone. Simply quote "T.A.13" to take advantage of this offer

We hope to see you again soon

thanks again

rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Spent a very nice pre Christmas holiday with my family at Blaenau Ffestiniog where we went to the Gwesty Ty Gorsaf hotel for our (pre) Christmas dinner. The atmosphere was warm and friendly, the service was excellent, the food superb, the helpings were huge and a three course meal was very reasonably priced at only £20 a head. Now that’s my kind of hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager h, General Manager at Gwesty Ty Gorsaf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

hello & thanks for such a great review.

we're very happy that you emjoyed your visit to Ty Gorsaf

Please remember, if you would like to stay with us, we will always beat ANY online price by 10% if you book directly with us by telephone. Simply quote "T.A.13" to take advantage of this offer

We hope to see you again soon

thanks again

rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Stayed here for 4 days mid December. Lovely and friendly staff. The place might need a renovation though especially the bathrooms, that does not look quite clean at all. Breakfast is lovely. My husband loved those sweet treats/biscuits inside the jar, it goes very well with a cup of tea after a long day of journey! Very accessible to anywhere you want to go around Snowdonia National Park. Can't actually put a review on the value as it's a gift from our wedding and we've had a lovely short holiday!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lesley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager h, Manager at Gwesty Ty Gorsaf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

hello & thanks for such a great review.

Please remember, if you would like to stay with us again, we will always beat ANY online price by 10% if you book directly with us by telephone. Simply quote "T.A.13" to take advantage of this offer

We hope to see you again soon

thanks again

rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed for two nights in November. The hotel is beautifully decorated and very welcoming - the staff are just lovely, nothing was too much trouble for any of them and they all made us feel at home. Our room was lovely, spacious and comfortable with beautiful antique furniture. The little extras in the rooms, such as home made biscuits, were a nice touch.

The food served in the restaurant in the evening is fantastic quality and great value for money. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Imnotgivingyoumyname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews