We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great value for money, lovely cottage.”
other travelers have booked this property
The Cottage 'Ty Isaf'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cottage 'Ty Isaf'
The natural garden and river (gated) Living room with mountain views, an open fire and freesat TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
The Cottage 'Ty Isaf'
The natural garden and river (gated)
Living room with mountain views, an open fire and freesat TV
Raised deck, take in the mountains over morning coffee or evening drinks
Sunset over the mountains
Larger of the two bedrooms, double or twin beds, with old beams and mountain views
The Meolwyn mountains, across the valley from the cottage
Kitchen with 'Rangemaster' cooker
The bunk room
A cosy fireside Christmas
Decorated for Christmas
A warm welcome to a cottage in the mountains
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Blaenau Ffestiniog, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Lindy W
1 review
“Great value for money, lovely cottage.”
Reviewed October 14, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The cottage was lovely, cosy and comfortable with stunning views from the veranda. The village was very friendly but it rained almost all the time we were there, even when it was clear 10 minutes up the road. I imagine staying in the summer months would be better if one wants to enjoy the views.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laura-Kat...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Ty Isaf is a wonderful, welcoming cottage with a stunning view. Alan popped in with some delicious cakes from Isalt café and flowers. he gave us some ideas of places to visit and was very welcoming.
We had a great time and loved spending time on the decking just enjoying the view. We would love to stay again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glyn b
2 reviews
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

An ideal place to stay, local attractions include a slate mine with a train station including regular trains and a narrow gauge steam railway to help you explore the area. The cottage was so clean and cosy, warm and welcoming when the weather was inclement with a lovely area outside at the rear with great views when the sun shone, plenty to see and do if you wanted to drive around in the stunning countryside. We loved it and would happily return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fran M
1 review
“We felt as if we were house guests rather than people renting a property.”
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were only at Ty Isaf for 3 days which is a great shame. As you walk round the side of the house onto the terrace the beauty of the view takes you completely by surprise. The house itself is brilliant. We immediately felt at home - it is really cosy but also practical. The kitchen is very well equipped for a family of 4. Everything felt very easy and Alan the owner responded to messages quickly prior to and during our stay. We crammed in surfing at Surf Snowdonia, a walk up Snowdon and the Zipworld Caverns experience into our short trip but we could have easily enjoyed a week here. I hope we will be able to come again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing