We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Furano!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Furano Fresh Powder Apartments
Ranked #1 of 16 Specialty lodging in Furano
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Furano!”
Reviewed October 9, 2010

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for 3 nights, it was the best accomodation we had during our 3 weeks Japan trip. The apartment was well designed, fully equipped with the full range of cooking equipment and utensils. The washing machine and dryer was a great plus. Looked forward to coming back to the apartment at the end of each day! The rooms were clean and beds big and comfortable with lots and lots of space! The Manager, Tim, was prompt to all my queries prior to booking the apartment and provided great advise on where to go for sightseeing.

We rented a car to get around Furano, but the GPS could not locate Fresh Powder apartments, the nearest accomodation to Fresh Powder is Hotel Naturwald (key in tel no. 0167-22-1211 into the GPS), which is just 2 doors away from the apartment.

Overall, this is a great great place to stay and I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone who needs to find a good value for money accomodation in Furano.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank garfieldscooby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
10
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2010

We rented a 3 bedroom apartment and was really happy with the apartment....very clean, fully equipped and was only 10 mins drive from the flower fields. Tim was helpful and provided all assistance with restuarant and supermarket recommendations. Highly recommend this to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fionatsz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2010

Excellent stay in a 5 bedroom apartment for 12 of us. Staff are very friendly. We arrive the registration late and email the staff and they are willing to stay over to wait for us.

I will recommend this to any big family!! A++

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank siushun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
197 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2010

I love the 3 bedrooms apartment that I have booked for Furano Fresh Powder Apartments. It was exactly like what I saw from Fresh Powder website.

The apartment were just like home to me during my 2 day stays. The whole apartment was well equipped with a kitchen that has cutleries, pots, cups, dishwasher, washing machine, tv, sofa, dining tables, game console. The management office even loans movie DVDS and PS3 games to guests. The rooms were spacious and comfortable as there are aircons & heaters in the rooms and living room of the apartment.

I am very impressed with the green effort put in by Fresh Powder, as they briefed us on how to sort the rubbish into paper, plastic, glass containers and others bins in the house.

The staff at Fresh Powder Apartments were really nice and helpful. They were prompt to reply to email enquiries prior to the stay and request during my stay. Thank you Tim & Hiro.

Even those the location of this accommodation is a drive from the town, it was worth it staying at Fresh Powder Apartments and driving out for our meals. Fresh Powder Apartments will be my first choice should I visit Furano or other parts of Japan with Fresh Powder Apartments.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joltt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2010

My partner and I stayed in the studio with fireplace for a week in mid March and couldn't have been more impressed. Coupled with the outstanding snow conditions and wonderful hospitality, the apartment was ideal for our needs. We appreciated the fact that we could come home for a quick lunch break and hit the slopes again in a matter of minutes. Many thanks to the staff for their hospitality, especially Hiro; he even took us grocery shopping with a busted foot!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaJaSki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2010

""Can i stay longer??" That is all our 5yo son kept saying as we left. Tim and Hiro {and Simon - thanks} had already performed a miracle and got us a few extra days. It was so great - 3 words: fan tas tic.! We'll be back, but next time we will stay much longer than 10 days! Thanks,
B0b Keiko and Kai

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IntenseM6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold coast
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2010

WE had the most amazing stay in Furano. Hiro and Tim bent over backwards (tricky, I know!) to ensure that we had a wonderful holiday. The apartments are all spectacular, containing everything one could possibly need to enjoy a holiday. The snow was also fantastic. I cant say enough good things about this place. The Furano locals are beautiful people, the scenery is spectacular, Furano is one of my most favourite places. Fresh Powder takes guests on twice weekely shopping trips which is very helpful. If you stay here, you will not be disappointed

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travellovers_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Furano hotels
1.5 mi away
Furano Natulux Hotel
Furano Natulux Hotel
#1 of 13 in Furano
340 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Naturwald Furano
Hotel Naturwald Furano
#3 of 13 in Furano
223 reviews
1.4 mi away
New Furano Prince Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Edel Warme
Edel Warme
#4 of 13 in Furano
93 reviews
0.2 mi away
Furano Prince Hotel
Furano Prince Hotel
#8 of 13 in Furano
137 reviews
0.1 mi away
New Furano Hotel
New Furano Hotel
#12 of 13 in Furano
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Furano Fresh Powder Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furano Fresh Powder Apartments

Property: Furano Fresh Powder Apartments
Address: 14-26 Kitanomine, Furano 076-0034, Hokkaido
Location: Japan > Hokkaido > Furano
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Specialty lodging in Furano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Furano Fresh Powder Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for international visitors on long stays, these self-catering apartments are just 50 m from Furano's Kitanomine Gondola Terminal. All rooms include kitchen, laundry, English TV, wireless internet, splittable king beds with 100% cotton linens, and more. Direct cash rates available on our official website. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Furano Fresh Powder Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing