We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$206
$200
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
Travelocity
View Deal
Edel Warme(Furano)
$201
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

B&B Furano(Furano)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Bell Hills(Furano)
$240
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$457
$404
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Furano Hotel(Furano)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveler rating
73
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom apartmentthese apartmentsdrying roomgames roomski rental shopcome homewashing machine dryerrestaurant bookingsgrocery runcomfortable bedski areaco opski hillthoroughly enjoyed our staystayed longergrocery shoppingdefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 79 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2016

A perfect choice. We were fortunate that everywhere else was booked out or way overpriced. Serendipity at its finest.

When you write in to Furano Fresh Powder, you are immediately in great hands. Tim is a very pleasant and genuine Canadian who has called Japan home for as long as he remembers and for non-Japanese speaking tourists like ourselves, he was the absolute perfect everything-rolled-into-one go-to person.

He got us reservations at local eateries, listed out an endless list of activities to do and sights to see, ran us through Mapcodes, pointing out those that needed to be updated, well, the list goes on - ask Tim and you will always get an answer.

We arrived from Asahikawa Airport after a flight from Tokyo that touched down at 7pm. Toyota Hokkaido (recommended by Tim) has excellent service standards and put us on a minivan for a quick ride to their car rental compound. After an easy hour's drive, we arrived at Furano Fresh Powder at 830pm. No issues as Tim had made all the arrangements with access codes and other important information. He left the air-conditioning on for us as well given the heat of the day, with a personalised note to welcome us. Top class!

The accommodation is excellent. We had the large 3 Bedroom for 7 adults and a baby; baby cot provided. The unit is spotless - super clean, has a great view of the slopes (though in Summer, all we had was blue skies and green hills yawnnn) and has all the amenities you require should you wish to stay cooped up. However, there is a 7-11 just about 500m downhill away (which means there's an uphill on the way back!)

The rooms are large with either 2 Super Single or 1 King bed configurations. The Master bedroom has an en-suite western toilet and there is another western toilet for the rest of the unit.

Parking is just 20m across the street in a large compound and you're right next to a large hotel and the main ski area.

I shouldn't waste any more of your time; because Tim will be able to tell you a lot more and with more accuracy.

We were so fortunate to get Furano Fresh Powder, albeit as a last choice. We will definitely make it our first choice on our next visit in Winter!

Room Tip: Some rooms face the ski slopes.
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank hankyspanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

A fantastic spot to ski and to close to downtown Furano.

We feel warm for hospitalized owners, Hilo and Tim, who are fluent in both Japanese and English.

Within 10 minutes of drive, you can go to supermarket, Furano Marche, and some special restaurants.

Moreover, you can cook for meals just like you are at home.

Our family will visit again, as long as we visit Furano Hokkaido again.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
2  Thank Ricky O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2016

My first visit to Japan, we stayed at Fresh Powder Apartments in Furano.
The apartment was perfect, everything we needed and very comfortable.
Tim and Hiro were more than helpful, any thing we needed or advice, they were able to assist us. Taking us to the supermarket on our arrival to help us with shopping, arranging a birthday dinner, so much easier when an 'interpretor' is on hand ! Nothing was too much trouble.
Definately recommend Fresh Powder Apartments and, hope to visit again in the near future.
Location is perfect for skiers, right opposite the gondola station. Lots of lovely little restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: We had the ine bedroom apartment downstairs, larger family rooms at front of building overlook the snow. All rooms good !
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2016

We stayed at the Fresh Powder Apartment in February 2016, the Chinese New year holiday and this is our first family ski holiday.

We are so lucky to have Tim to help with bookings of ski lessons and bus tickets before our arrival. Otherwise I would have no clue and the ski school (English speaking) was very very busy during that period.

Tim and Hiro were extremely friendly and helpful. On one rainy day we couldn't get on the 90-mins interval bus and we were going to ask Hiro to call us a taxi but instead he offered a ride for us to go to the Furano station (where a lot of passengers got off and we could get back on the same bus :)
And on our last day, we were catching an early morning bus to go to the airport, we were rushing... as usual. Thanks to Hiro, he was there to help us to lug our cases to the bus and we had less than a minute to spare after loading everything in, Phew ! It is advised to arrive at the bus stop 10 mins before departure, bus in Japan leaves on the dot !! It just shows how thoughtful they are, Tim/Hiro know our bus schedule and Hiro was there to make sure we don't miss the bus!!

Location: Very convenient ! It is right across the Furano ski resort, where the ski school and ski rental shop are. Many restaurants around the block - good food and reasonably priced ! Tim/Hiro told us where to go to have our meals, we weren't disappointed at any of their recommendation !
Bus stop to go to town and to the Prince hotel is just steps away, it is at the Nuturwald Hotel which is 2 doors up from the apt. Tim and Hiro told us where to go to have our meals, we weren't disappointed at any of their recommendation !

Room: We stayed at the one bedroom room -- very comfortable bed and the room is very clean, well-equipped kitchen. Good space for 4 of us !

People: Tim is Canadian speaks Japanese too, Hiro is Japanese speaks English too. No problem in communication, won't get lost in translation :) They are both very very helpful and friendly !!!

There are English channels on TV which is a plus for us !

Thank you Hiro and Tim for all your help, we all had a lovely time staying at your apartment :)

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jade F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Staff are very helpful, accommodating and nice. They helped a lot before our arrival and assisted in organizing and pre-arranging for us according to our planning. As we didn't rent a car this time, staff also drove us to ski sites as well as downtown during our stay. Also helped us arrange ski-taxi, etc. etc. The place is cosy and comfortable, we have a relaxing, wonderful X'mas holiday in Fresh Powder, Furano :) great !!

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmswong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews