We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Furano Fresh Powder Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$225
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edel Warme(Furano)
$216
$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petit Hotel #Melon(Furano)(Great Value!)
$91
$73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$145
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alpine Backpackers(Furano)(Great Value!)
$111
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
$524
$432
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Furano Hotel(Furano)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Log Yukari(Furano)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveler rating
73
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom apartmentthese apartmentsdrying roomgames roomski rental shopcome homewashing machine dryerrestaurant bookingsgrocery runski areaco opski hillcomfortable bedsthoroughly enjoyed our staystayed longergrocery shoppingdefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 79 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2016

We stayed at the Fresh Powder Apartment in February 2016, the Chinese New year holiday and this is our first family ski holiday.

We are so lucky to have Tim to help with bookings of ski lessons and bus tickets before our arrival. Otherwise I would have no clue and the ski school (English speaking) was very very busy during that period.

Tim and Hiro were extremely friendly and helpful. On one rainy day we couldn't get on the 90-mins interval bus and we were going to ask Hiro to call us a taxi but instead he offered a ride for us to go to the Furano station (where a lot of passengers got off and we could get back on the same bus :)
And on our last day, we were catching an early morning bus to go to the airport, we were rushing... as usual. Thanks to Hiro, he was there to help us to lug our cases to the bus and we had less than a minute to spare after loading everything in, Phew ! It is advised to arrive at the bus stop 10 mins before departure, bus in Japan leaves on the dot !! It just shows how thoughtful they are, Tim/Hiro know our bus schedule and Hiro was there to make sure we don't miss the bus!!

Location: Very convenient ! It is right across the Furano ski resort, where the ski school and ski rental shop are. Many restaurants around the block - good food and reasonably priced ! Tim/Hiro told us where to go to have our meals, we weren't disappointed at any of their recommendation !
Bus stop to go to town and to the Prince hotel is just steps away, it is at the Nuturwald Hotel which is 2 doors up from the apt. Tim and Hiro told us where to go to have our meals, we weren't disappointed at any of their recommendation !

Room: We stayed at the one bedroom room -- very comfortable bed and the room is very clean, well-equipped kitchen. Good space for 4 of us !

People: Tim is Canadian speaks Japanese too, Hiro is Japanese speaks English too. No problem in communication, won't get lost in translation :) They are both very very helpful and friendly !!!

There are English channels on TV which is a plus for us !

Thank you Hiro and Tim for all your help, we all had a lovely time staying at your apartment :)

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jade F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Staff are very helpful, accommodating and nice. They helped a lot before our arrival and assisted in organizing and pre-arranging for us according to our planning. As we didn't rent a car this time, staff also drove us to ski sites as well as downtown during our stay. Also helped us arrange ski-taxi, etc. etc. The place is cosy and comfortable, we have a relaxing, wonderful X'mas holiday in Fresh Powder, Furano :) great !!

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmswong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2016

We stumbled upon Fresh Powder apartments online while booking our 25 day trip to Japan and we were so happy we did. We gave them a call to see if they had any availability, because we were booking pretty last minute and we were fortunate enough to get Tim on the phone. There was an instant connection as we were calling from Canada, and Tim was originally from Canada. He spent over an hour on the phone with us trying to look for availabilities and providing us with lots of useful information that would help us book the rest of our snowboarding adventure in Japan, he totally didn't have to do that and went above and beyond. He also recommended an amazing, local snowboarding guide, which we ended up booking as well. Upon our arrival, we got to meet Tim and Hiro, they were both so welcoming! Tim showed us to our apartment and explained how everything worked. With just the 2 of us, we rented the bachelor apartment, which was spacious, modern, comfortable, clean and had everything we needed. Tim also gave us the lay of the land in Furano and we were happy to see, the apartments were located right across the street from the mountain, it was perfect! We stayed for 9 days and felt right at home. They had free wifi, english TV, a separate room you could leave your equipment and dry your boots. We are so happy we found this place and we will definitely be back! Thanks again Tim and Hiro

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OlaAleks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the 2 bedroom (room 6) and believe it's the best room in the 6 room apartments as it has a great view of the town and mountain (on a clear day).

Upon entering the apartments, a sense of homely atmosphere, to take off the boots and parked in the cubicles. Apartment is clean and well equipped with washer/dryer, toaster, rice cooker, microwave and oven. Toilets come with hair dryer and shampoo/ body wash/conditioner too.

The downside is the apartment has fairly steep steps and pillows that are way too soft. Had a neck cramp after the first night and Tim the fabulously responsive manager arranged massage and brought combined pillows.

For skiers, fabulous drying room and heated room to change and dry gear.

Location is great, just across from the kitaminae gondola and not far from new prince hotel. Tim and Hiro provides the drop offs and grocery run on Sundays are wonderful service too.

Would love to come back again. If I can add, fresh powder to take on a service staff to take calls and help with reservations aka concierge services as Tim and Hiro are often out and about (as they do driving too) and not able to take calls or not there. A lot of Japanese restaurants don't take reservations and need more work to figure out meal plans this trip unfortunately.

Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank sgmummyof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2015 via mobile

Stayed in room 6 which had two big rooms and two big toilets and had a beautiful view of snow capped mountains. Rooms are modern, furniture and electronics are more western than the typical Japanese (e.g. Bathtub is bigger, doors open inward and not outward, ikea furniture and crockery) so it can offer a high level of comfort for those who may miss home.

There's a little fireplace that would come in so handy in the winter. Parking was free and easy. The staff, Tim was very friendly and helpful and helped us with the luggage up the stairs. He provided us with an Ikea high chair which was great for our baby. There's Disney channel on the tv that can be set from Japanese to English which thoroughly entertained our toddler. The oven allowed us to heat up yummy hokkaido breads for a scrumptious breakfast.

This is only a minutes walk to the slopes but we were there in autumn and not out to ski. Only a few minutes' drive to restaurants and shops in Furano.

Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
2  Thank pawsielee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews