We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 07/22
$206
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
Travelocity
View Deal
$279
$236
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$455
$363
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Furano(Furano)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Bell Hills(Furano)
$248
$239
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edel Warme(Furano)
$211
$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$230
$213
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Furano Hotel(Furano)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveler rating
73
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom apartmentthese apartmentsdrying roomgames roomski rental shopcome homewashing machine dryerrestaurant bookingsgrocery runcomfortable bedski areaco opski hillthoroughly enjoyed our staystayed longergrocery shoppingdefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 79 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2015

Thank you to all TAs review of this place, we would otherwise have just book a hotel room and never experience the kind hospitality of Hiro-san and the wonderfully equipped Powder Fresh !
Hiro san promptly replied to our emails, linked us to a hassle free booking system, made restaurant reservations for us and even helped in our driving directions to another destination. We couldn't have thanked you more!
Though we did not use the many electrical appliances in the apartment, we were impressed by the thoughtfulness and cleanliness of it all.
In case the GPS does not show this place mapcode or tel no,(our car GPS does not show) no panic: just key in tel no of the naturwald hotel 2 doors away and you find it.
Definitely excellent choice to have stayed here!

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank IceCoolBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2015 via mobile

I visited the freah powder chalet with my family for 5 days in summer and had a wonderful time. It is a spacious chalet with 5 rooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen, dining area, living room, sun deck and a childrens playroom. The chalet is also equipped with all amenities such as washing machine, dish washer etc. It is well maintained and I had a very comfortable stay.
There is an adventure sports center 5 min walk from the chalet where u can go for hot air balloon, rafting etc. However, I recommend you get a rental car to visit the places in and around Furano as I could not spot much public transport.

I will recommend this place to other families coming to Furano. Happy Holidays!!

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
1  Thank rohitkumar0704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2015

We booked the 2 Bedroom Apartment (non-smoking) for our stay in May 2015.

The location of the accommodation is very close to the ski resort and would be a good base if you are planning to use it.

Ample free parking is available opposite the apartment.

We were quite surprised to see the external facade of the apartment but once we checked in the apartment we found it to be very cosy and homely. It has two bedrooms with four single beds, two toilets, a living room with fire place, a dining room and a kitchen. The apartment comes with a washer and dryer too.

The landlord/owners were very friendly and helpful. Be warned that you may need to carry your bags up to the apartments (up a few flights of stairs) as there are no lifts.

The owners practice strict recycling and you will need to follow instructions on how to deposit your recyclable and non-recyclable waste.

Since our unit was on the top floor, the living room offered a very nice view of the mountains. The sunrise view over the mountains can be quite stunning if the weather is right.

Overall we were very satisfied with the apartment and would recommend it to families and groups travelling together.

What we liked:
1) friendly and helpful owners who speak fluent English
2) very cosy and homely apartment layout
3) awesome view of the mountain ranges

What we disliked:
1) no lifts so it was a struggle to carry bags

Room Tip: top floor room facing the mountains
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamsulAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2015

We stayed as a group of 7 at number 5 of the chalets. This was a 5 bedroom 2 bathroom house. The house was only 5 minute walking distance to the ski lifts and we were able to leave our snowboards securely at the fresh powder off with 24/7 access. The house was amazing and well set out. We had a kitchen and dining area and lounge with a fire. The upstairs had 2 bedrooms and a bathroom and a toilet (which flushes on its own!) The house had heated flooring and was very warm! Also had a very well organised rubbish system with instructions. The house was also child friendly with toys and an x-box in the games room as well as a cot in one of the bedrooms. The second bathroom was on the main level as well as a washing machine and dryer. We also had free wifi
There are many cafes and shops within walking distance from the house.
The main area had 2 more bedrooms and then a 3rd floor with a games room and bedroom. Tim and Hiro were the most amazing hosts and made sure we were well looked after and organised many activities!
We stayed for a week but we weren't ready to leave!

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nicole87_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2015

It's situated right at the bottom of Kitanomine ski area. (However, the Kitanomine area is closed when we went end of Mar). Going to Furano Ski area is about 5 mins in car only, so wasn't bad for us at all!!!

We also went to Furano Prince hotel for onsen straight after our ski session. Expecting to pay around 1500yen per person for the onsen if not hotel guest. We chose to drive about 10mins to go to Furano Highland Hotel for onsen on the other day at about 800 yen per person.

We arrived past 9pm, but there was still a staff Hiro welcoming us and helping us on the luggage. The 2 bedroom apartment was simply perfect for the four of us.

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candida T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews