We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Furano Fresh Powder Apartments
Ranked #1 of 17 Specialty lodging in Furano
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
1,536 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 734 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Across the road from the Kitanomine gondola station and carpark. Very convenient location.

The apartments are clean, quiet and modern. Great place to base yourself in Furano and explore central Hokkaido by car. Full cooking facilities allowed us to pick up the best from the supermarkets and cook them as we liked.

Will be returning for skiing.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HKeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
10
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Great apartment recommend for both summer and winter season. The apartment is about 5-10 mins drive to Tomita farm in summer and about 30 secs to ski in the winter!! Well-managed with excellent english speaking staffs, the room offers high-quality standard. Highly recommended for all!!!

Room Tip: Top floor apartment to see the nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pui_Waleeporn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

This apartment is just so great that Do not want to miss in sharing. We were 2 families of 7 pax ( 5 adults and 2 children age 3 & 7)sharing a 3 bedrooms apartment at the 2nd floor.( free upgrade by the owner, Hiro).
The booking through internet was easy as Tim has been a great help as I asked lots of question prior to my confirmation. Great Job Tim!
The built in facilities are so modern and yet very very clean making the stay so comfortable. The only thing which I don't quite like was the dryer for the laundry, as it is integrated with the washing feature and my laundry was not able to dry despite a few cycles of drying mode. Other than this , all went so well but I don't mind coming back to stay for more.

Room Tip: You can negotiate a little during off peak season I believe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Expresso10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Let me start by saying that we're not creatures of habit but our first ski trip to Furano in 2010 was so good that we had to come back for more! Fresh Powder is the best possible base for a Furano ski holiday; the apartments are spacious, modern, clean, very comfortable and right across the road from the Kitanomine Ski Area.

In 2010 we stayed in the studio with fireplace but this time with a couple of family friends in tow we were lucky enough to stay in the 2BR first floor apartment - the view of the ski hill are great and the apartment was spacious enough that we didn't get in eachother's way at any time during our week-long stay.

Tim the manager is a great host and was full of local knowledge and was especially helpful with the weekly grocery shop in town!

We can't wait to come back again...

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JaJaSki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

I would like to recommend this wonderful apartment which I had stayed with my wife and 3 years old boy during our recent visit to extremely beautiful Furano in Hokkaido. Although it seems like this wasn't the best season to visit Furano as the peak period is somewhere around in July but the serenity and quaint atmosphere in this beautiful town just make our visit extremely relaxing, coupled with our stay at Furano Fresh Powder Apartments for 3 nights, with the excellent service provided by Tim, the manager, just makes our stay extremely memorable.

If we ever have a chance to come back to this beautiful town in Japan, we would surely stay at this marvelous apartment again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lowcs71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

wish it had been my 'ski escape' but unfortunately I had to miss out, my husband spent 2 weeks in a one bedroom apartment and came back with only glowing reports of his wonderful holiday.
Comfortable bed, spacious (by Japanese standards), very clean, modern appliances and facilities throughout.
The bonus in staying at Fresh Powder is being so close to the lifts, a few minutes walk across the street and you are ready to enjoy your day.
Tim was all that a manager should be, he was extremely helpful from the starting point of booking to his greeting on arrival, and later with a trip into the town to explain the shopping layout, his assistance overall was fantastic.
Hopefully a return trip to Furano is possible this time I will also be there and we would not consider any other accommodation

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lynn7313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We (5 blokes) recently spent four nights in a two bedroom apartment at Furano Fresh Powder Apartments. This is my second visit to this accomodation. I am yet to find better accomodation on the snow in Japan after five ski trips to the country.

The apartments are spacious (by Japanese standards), modern and well equipped including dishwasher and washing machine (nice). Furnishings are of the highest Western standards. The kitchen has all the facilities and utensils you need to cook for yourselves. You will be warm and comfortable here. WiFi is included and free but extremely slow. The apartments are directly opposite the Furano ski fields so you are on the snow within minutes.

Tim the manager is an absolute GEM and is extremely helpful. He is invaluable on the regular shopping trips to the supermarket where he can interpret the often indecipherable labels on grocerys (try and tell the difference between soda water and tonic water if you can't read Japanese). It was great to cook for ourselves on a few nights as we were all starting to suffer from Japanese food overload and too tired to venture out.

The ski fields at Furano aren't particularly challenging or large and you are not supposed to go off the trails into the trees. This said there is enough skiable terrain to keep intermediate skiers entertained for a week but advanced skiiers will be looking for something new after a few days.

Room Tip: Go for a room as high as possible otherwise your windows might look onto the wall next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Furano hotels
1.5 mi away
Furano Natulux Hotel
Furano Natulux Hotel
#1 of 13 in Furano
347 reviews
1.4 mi away
New Furano Prince Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Naturwald Furano
Hotel Naturwald Furano
#3 of 13 in Furano
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Edel Warme
Edel Warme
#4 of 13 in Furano
95 reviews
0.2 mi away
Furano Prince Hotel
Furano Prince Hotel
#8 of 13 in Furano
140 reviews
0.1 mi away
New Furano Hotel
New Furano Hotel
#12 of 13 in Furano
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Furano Fresh Powder Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furano Fresh Powder Apartments

Property: Furano Fresh Powder Apartments
Address: 14-26 Kitanomine, Furano 076-0034, Hokkaido
Location: Japan > Hokkaido > Furano
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Specialty lodging in Furano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Furano Fresh Powder Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for international visitors on long stays, these self-catering apartments are just 50 m from Furano's Kitanomine Gondola Terminal. All rooms include kitchen, laundry, English TV, wireless internet, splittable king beds with 100% cotton linens, and more. Direct cash rates available on our official website. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Furano Fresh Powder Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing