We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best dinner in town ”
Review of Sennari

Sennari
Ranked #7 of 207 Restaurants in Furano
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

We had the best dinner. Great prices. We had the beef and pork plus beers for 3300 Yen. Staff can also speak English well

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank 473rodneyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 51 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2019

First try of Shabu Shabu - beef was just delicious and generous. Best meal we had in Furano. Well priced. Friendly staff. Kids were given a lollipop by one of the chefs as we departed, which was very much appreciated. Also, they returned a wallet that was left to the hotel the following morning, which was appreciated beyond words and was a great relief as we were leaving town that morning. We really appreciate you going above and beyond with your customer service and will definitely return when next in Furano.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank elizabetho335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

We visited this restaurant because we wanted to try shabu shabu and we are sure it was the perfect location to get to know it. The staff was super nice and patient with us and the food was absolutely great. We ordered the beef shabu shabu which included also rice, noodles and vegetables. Wee can highly recommend the Sennari. The owner gave us a little sake bottle as a present.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank in-style-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2019 via mobile

I was in awe after seeing the menu. A pork set was 1000 yen, which came with vegetables, tofu, rice, noodles. I honestly think it was too good to be true but it was. Delicious! fresh! Value for money 100%. I would come everyday!! Had uni don during lunch at the restaurant next door and was 5000 yen. So. Ya..this shabu shabu was the highlight!! Highly recommended!! Don't miss out!!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank beautywish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

We visited this restaurant on a cold rainy evening. We ordered the pork, beef and lamb. Restaurant was definitely more generous than a similar restaurant nearby and way more worth its value. The owner was friendly and willing to take a last minute reservation from us as well! Do take note that their soup base is minimal in taste to help bring out the flavor of the meat. The meal ends with ramen being cooked into the soup used for the meat and was delicious!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Chuangdf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sennari also viewed

 
Furano, Hokkaido
Furano, Hokkaido
 
Furano, Hokkaido
 

Been to Sennari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing