We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Furano Prince Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Furano Natulux Hotel(Furano)(Great Value!)
$96
$87
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edel Warme(Furano)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Bell Hills(Furano)
$122
$98
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ryokan 
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Ryokan 
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (800)
Filter reviews
800 results
Traveler rating
170
422
160
31
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
422
160
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsningle terracefurano princejapanese restaurantski slopesgood sizebanquet hallbanana boatsnow qualityhotel is greatbreakfast buffetnight skiingshuttle bustop floorconvenience storestayed here for a weekbig souvenir shopsnow park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 800 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2009

I have a two weeks vacation in Hokkaido, and all hotels have been excellent, but this hotel was definitely my family's favorite. My two year old boy loves it. They got great restaurants, and have magnificent views. Even the buffets and the bakery are top notch. The rooms are nothing special, but pretty well equipped. Their convenience store is huge also. They have great outdoor garden and has vans to take guests to it. Although, no match with Tomita Farm, its still very impressive. The staffs are quite nice, but some of them are extremely helpful. At least two of them speaks very fluent English, and will help you with great smiles. Overall, this hotel deserves two thumbs up. If you are planning to head to Furano, don't forget to check out New Prince Furano

Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
1  Thank Bombealaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2009

We were delighted with what we saw when we arrived at the hotel. It's a big resort and what you would expect of a 5 star hotel. The surounding sights were beautiful. There was a huge convenience shop on the ground floor where we could get all the famous confectionary of Hokkaido, snacks, toiletaries, drinks etc.

For me, the highlight was probably my 1st time onsen experience. It was new and beautiful. There was an indoor and partial outdoor bath overlooking into the breath-taking snow covered night-lighted forrest.

As for the ski slopes, unfortunately, we got there too early in the ski season and there wasn't quite enough snow for most of the chair lifts to be operational which was a bummer.

Compared to Club Med Sahoro's ski runs which we have been a year ago, Furano ones are long and even the beginners runs are pretty steep and scary at some parts. Probably a delight for the experienced skiers and scary for the beginners like me.

The rooms were clean although they looked rather dated and could do with a facelift. The beds were wide and reasonably comfortable although I would have preferred the mattress to be of a thicker spring foam.

We had a triple room and the wash basin was positioned right outside of the bathroom. That was convenient as we could all wash up while another member was using the bathroom/toilet at the same time.

The staff was helpful and the buffet breakfast which came with the room package was great!

The hotel restaurants, however, were expensive. We paid quite a bit to catch the taxi to go downtown (about 15min ride) to dine every night. The local restaurants were good and much cheaper.

I would recommend New Furano Prince Hotel for the season skier or someone who prefers a quiet ski resort stay with few foreigners in sight.



For a budget traveller who aims to take structured beginners ski lessons in english, somewhere like Niseko or Club Med Sahoro might be a better choice for a short holiday. On the other hand, the older Furano Prince hotel located on the Kinanomine side of the mountain appears more established to cater for beginner skiers and foreign tourists. It is closer to the village shops and restaurants as well.

New Furano Prince Hotel hotel is more popular with the Japanese market. The hotel ski school did not offer regular english ski group lessons due to a lack of demand while we were there. We had to pay quite a substantial amount for private english lessons to be organised.

I had some struggle trying to organise the logistics of the trip initally due to the lack of online reviews and information on Furano.

Overall, still a worthwhile experience and I left with fond memories.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SAP123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2008

The staff here are probably the most amazing and helpful people we have ever met. When you arrive your luggage is virtually wisked from your hands as you are ushered inside. An english speaking concierge is available to help with any enquirey not understood by the Japanese staff (not saying they are not excellent in most areas) but it is helpful to have detail in English at times. Buses are readily available to take you down to the town for around 100 yen and the resort has some lovely shops and resturants of it's own including a bakery, convenience store, glassware, ski gear and several really nice resturants. The Japanese bath(seperate male/female)area is a real culture shock, but a really excellent way to soothe sore muscles. I had the best leg massage after a heavy day on the slopes from one of the on tap Masseuses in the bath house area but you can book them to come to your room if you prefer for the same fee which is very reasonable. the food was both excellent and interesting with a variety of Western and Japanese style breckies on display, read carefully the signs in front of these offererings to avoid the "cuttlefish fish guts stew" or "the beef lining stew"(both amazingly popular with the locals) We would definitly stay here again. We found the beds to be good as we were worried that a few said they were too hard.
The heated bidet style toilet so popular in all the hotels we stayed in and most shopping centres around Japan are also a nice touch but a bit noisy to sneek off to in the middle of the night as they self prime when you take a seat and can give the unsuspecting half asleeper a great fright( A good laugh for the others) This is a and true ski in ski out hotel and the best ski resort we have ever stayed in. Never felt more welcome anywhere.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbugQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
事業戦略, WEBアンケート係 at New Furano Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews