We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (857)
Filter reviews
857 results
Traveler rating
180
458
169
32
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
458
169
32
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ningle terrace furano prince japanese restaurant good size ski school banana boat ski resort breakfast buffet hotel is great convenience store ski lockers big souvenir shop snow park winter wonderland large hotel nice onsen snow activities
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 857 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

We book the hotel for one night as we have to go to another city on the next day. The hotel itself looks dated. The room is a little too small, the bathroom is very small. My big problem is the air-con. It doesn’t seem to work so I call staff to check. He says it works normally and probably because of the heat as it's still summer. So strange because I don't find this problem from my previous hotel I stay at all!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Jäne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

Did not love the hotel. Room is just ok. Very small bathroom. Very everage breakfast and had to finish breakfast buffet by 9am! Too early! Quality of food not so good for breakfast buffet. BUT, the pros of tgis jotel is the surroundings outdoor area. Loved the forest walk, loved the shops on Ningls terrace, there’s a nice wooden coffee shop there. My kids loved the tree trekking. There’s a segwey. Hot air baloon only from 6-7am and only stayed 5 mins in that baloon. Huge grass area very nice to walk around in the morning. There’s an italian restaurant in the forest and Soh’r bar. But if you walk from the hotel at night, it can be dark and quite creepy. Though there are lights. Quite deep in the forest. Bar is quiet inside but unique interior. Worth a vist for a cocktail. The rope way is not intresting during summer.
They should make a swimming pool for summer holidayers

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Shanty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile


Over-priced room with dated interior. Lack of decent dining options, food of low quality but high price. Breakfast options are limited. Hot spring is small as well. Only advantage is the location. Not recommended at all.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank bbg2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here in the summer with many tour groups making this a tour stop. Rooms are clean albeit with dated looking, tired furniture. Sink is seperate from the WC and room includes water kettle and English tv channel. Basic amenities provided in room including hair dryer. Bed pillows are extremely soft.

On site, the dining hall is usually busy and dinner buffet of good quality. The store off the reception are contains whatever you might need in terms of food and souvenir. Hotel needs a facelift.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank re1na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018

The interior is a little dated but its very comfy. There are plenty of activities in the vicinity of the hotel, we went to the ningle terrace, garden of wind and ropeway which were within walking distances. The hotel also provides free parking.

Room Tip: Choose a non smoking room if you don't. My family smokes and the entire floor smells like an ashtray
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chewydoge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews