We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”
Review of Yuiga Doxon

Yuiga Doxon
Ranked #3 of 208 Restaurants in Furano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $28
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 18, 2019 via mobile

We went upon a friend’s recommendation. Followed google map to walk there and almost missed it. Was surprise to find it hidden and tucked away in a pretty run down looking place but the inside is spectacular, amazing and full of character. Food was nice. Recommended is the omelette and sausage curry rice. You can ask for more curry sauce by bringing your plate to the counter calling out ‘ruh ruh’

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank WendyG41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 241 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed here and started with ordering entree dishes which we discovered we LARGE so we didn’t have room for a main meal. It’s not your usual brewery fit out so don’t think “bar”.
You have the choice of floor dining or tables.
Food was delish but so skip the entrees & order a main if you want to try their dishes.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank NicciLeeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2019 via mobile

If you have not tried japanese curry, this is the place. They also serve meat platter and salad if you don't want to try the curry. Big portions.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank modacosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019 via mobile

This place surprised us in a very positive way! It looks like nothing from outside, but inside it's warm and cosy with incredibly sweet personnel and the best curry I've ever had. We had the cured meats first which was so good, especially the smoked bacon, YUM! After, we had the curry with ox tongue. Just incredible. We loved it and returned here once more before we left town.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Logica_2248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2019 via mobile

Yummy curry -great music old wooden building with great ambiance-go here for good choice of curries I enjoyed the funk music playing ...

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank rootietoots64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yuiga Doxon also viewed

 

Been to Yuiga Doxon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing