We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
2
27
27
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2
27
27
10
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 69 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2018 via mobile

Room is very basic, either aircon or heater in room depending on what hotel preset centralised. When heater is on, there is totally no ventilation, windows has to be slightly open to let cool air come in. Only 1 main lighting in room, room is dim especially at night near the cupboard and door area. TV is small. Corridors has slight cigarettes smell. Hotel is kind of run down, not very properly maintained.

Buffet vouchers given daily, the spread is very basic. They change location of breakfast daily, 3 days different locations, some days provided tea and toaster for bread, some days none. Food does not look freshly prepared, definitely not appetising. Give it a miss if you can, there is Mcdonald’s just 2 mins drive away. Restaurant only open for buffet breakfast, no lunch no dinner service which can be easily resolved with nearby eateries.

No laundry service, though there is a small vending corner at level 1, wifi available.

Good if you intend to stay out most of the time and only need a place to sleep. Seemed to have bus outside hotel but unsure of service time. Driving recommended. Staff can speak minimal English and helpful.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank pltang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

Is relatively an old hotel, nothing much to it. Just a place to sleep. No ice machine, no shopping available. Rooms are small, but clean. Furniture in room are old. Overall, Ok to stay. Surrounding many eatery, as winter times is a ski village.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Leslie3663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

The room is old, carpet is stained and the bedroom slipper is dirty. The hair dryer is dusty... I feel uncomfortable as my basic priority of a hotel is cleanliness... I will not recommend this place. U shld b able to get another place at the same price.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank iluvholidays448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2016

This is mid to low budget hotel that is aged and shabby and basic. In ski season at least it has a good set up with a large ski room and storage facilities.

I liked that:
- the showers were hot.
- staff, despite speaking absolutely no English, really tried to assist.
- the place was clean.
- there was a mini-kiosk full of junk food and the like next to reception.
- it was located close to the slopes: a short walk round the corner to the gondola.

I also found that:
- our fridge was really noisy
- other than the foyer the place was tired, old and shabby
- the noise from the corridor came right in. Very unlike Japanese hotels the doors let in every bit of noise from my unusually noisy neighbours in the corridor
- like every other Japanese hotel I have stayed in the room was stifling hot and the only way to cool it down was to open the window.
- they had the weirdest pillows I have ever seen anywhere on the planet. Strangely managing to be both lumpy, hard, soft, itchy and noisy. They seem to be partly composed of sawdust.
- they had really soft beds by Japanese standards. Unfortunately that meant it bent into a U shape giving my back a terrible workout.

There are many better options in the forms of apartments to be had around here.

Room tip: Choose an apartment down the road - bigger and more modern.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lex_loci_david
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2016 via mobile

Upon entering this hotel we were super excited. The location is fantastic as it's only a few minutes from the gondola. The staff are helpful and they even have a snowboard tuning room (byo equipment). However the hotels wifi is only accessible in the lobby and not in the rooms. Our bathroom smelt rank, I suspect it's emanating from the the screen, the room is ok but is very old and run down. This hotel isn't a bad choice but next time I might look around a little more

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank pope86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews