We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
16
59
34
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
59
34
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room size is shuttle bus lounge area limited english ski fields ski hotel end of the day every morning cheese factory stayed for nights convenience store minute walk furano town bath slopes onsen slippers
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 118 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

Hotel in the Furano area is relatively expensive compared to Sapporo in general. I picked this hotel as it looks interesting from the pictures.
The room size is good in Japanese standard but the bathroom is a little tight and is quite dated.
The bed, pillow, bedding quilt and stuff were all comfortable and I slept well.
Price came with free breakfast and it was not bad with a mix of Western and Japanese breakfast.
There is a free (but unpaved) parking lot, but was full when I arrive as we check in late in the evening.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Augustus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2018

Located about a 5minute walk to the lift and a short taxi to the main town.
Modern hotel with parking.
Large reception area but devoid of any character, very sterile. Poor lounge area with smokey fireplace and tatty furniture.
3 star style room which was clean and tidy and well maintained with all usual amenities. Typical Japanese pod style bathroom.
Breakfast is adequate both Japanese and western.
Onsen is fun but not as clean as it could be.
All in all, not bad considering the reasonable price.

Room Tip: All very similar
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank william g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2018

The Edel Warme does not present that well. It is plainly dated, the rooms are unremarkable except for their singularly awful bathrooms that require gymnastic feats just to move around in. The halls are bleak, relentless. The lobby, forlorn with a sitting area around a fake fireplace, a small shop and an oversized front desk populated with employees who have big trouble communicating in English (or German for that matter, name notwithstanding)

But the breakfast offerings were abundant and tasty, changing each of the 3 mornings we ate there. The onsen is at least clean and 'typical'- a great boon coming off the nearby slopes.

And the location is v. close to one of the lift bases. Plus not far from town. After a while one forgives the deficiencies, pleased to just have the clean, accessible, affordable, prosaic hotel within reach.

Room Tip: choose a north facing room when the wind is coming from the south, vice versa when necessary. It is COLD in Furano in January.
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2018

We were very happy with this hotel. The location is ideal, being an easy walk to the ski slopes (there is a shuttle bus if you need it) and also an easy walk into town. It is a bit dated, but the only real problem we had was with the water temperature in the shower fluctuating. There was a very good selection at the buffet breakfast, and the staff were very friendly - their English was better than my Japanese! It's also excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AussieBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

Visited the hotel in mid December. Checking in and out was a breeze. Rooms are clean. The lounge area is dark and sad looking. There are some beverages, self service n free, but the range is limited. There's a fire place but that is it. Another hotel nearby (N**wald) puts in more effort, offering marshmallows and snacks (free) for guests to roast over the fire place, facilitating a lot of interactions amongst guests. Here, it's just one dark area with furniture from the 80s.

The hotel claims to have coin laundry service, but it's not so. The laundry service is actually a public one diagonally across the street. There's no indication or direction to the laundry place. It's actually a yellow house (pls see the attached pictures) that's open to anyone on the street. Wouldn't have booked rooms here if I had known I had to lug my laundry (for 5 pax) and walk 15 minutes in wintry conditions. The staff claimed it was a 2-3 minute walk.

I guess if one is just looking for a roof over his head, this place is ok.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank 3lowies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews