We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
16
59
34
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
59
34
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room size is shuttle bus lounge area limited english ski fields ski hotel end of the day every morning cheese factory stayed for nights convenience store minute walk furano town bath slopes onsen slippers
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 118 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2017 via mobile

from furano station you need to take taxi to the hotel. this hotel has rooms with 2 or 3 or 4 beds for family. taxi cost you 900 yen. the hotel in winter seasons offer ski shuttle bus to the ski or ropeway. they offer ski equipment. you can walk to seven eleven and have restaurant nearby

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank Sudarsono L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2017 via mobile

Our family stayed here for 2 nights and we are happy we did. :) The hotel is one of the best in Furano aside from New Furano Prince Hotel which was 5 mins away but the rate per night there is times 4 compared to Edel Warme. :) We brought our own car so we're glad that this hotel had its own parking. They also had a public bath (onsen) which was Free to use anytime. The only problem we had was because the hotel was already old, our room had that bad smell -- and when we complained about it the hotel just gave us a room spray. haha! But all in all, everything was good!

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank MomPark88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2017

I visit Furano every year, and stayed at Edel Warme for the first time this season.

Room size is bigger than most other hotels, as always the bathroom is smallish, but the room itself is well appointed, good wardrobe, very comfortable beds, good heating system and wifi in room along with a nice breakfast and central location.

If you are skiing/snowboarding, it is about 5min walk up the hill to Kitanomine, so a little less convenient than Naturwald (for snow), slightly more convenient for walking around town (close to many good places to eat as well as 7-11, a little less of a walk down into Furano township), and the room itself is nicer than Naturwald so probably it's a question of priorities.The bus resort liner stops right outside the hotel when you arrive, so it's possible to arrive from Chitose on the 9.30 bus around midday, and ride the afternoon.

rooms don't have the stale ciggie smell of some older Japanese hotels also. Recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kipsan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2017

The hotel is well located within walking distance (also has shuttles) from the slopes. The rooms were clean and functional. The hot bath makes for a good way to soothe the muscles after a day on the slopes. Recommended!

There is no room service though so better to plan for dinner given the limited options around.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piyush M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2016 via mobile

Looks quite pretty from the outside. Simple and everything just what you need. Quad room fits 4 single beds. We moved the table and chair a bit so we could open 4 suitcases flat on the floor with a little space to go through. Equipped with free toiletries, slippers, kettle.
Buffet breakfast is included, not excessively extensive but sufficient. One is not to miss the onsen on ground floor. Good to relax after skiing.

Hotel is not next to slopes and they provide shuttle services. We didn't use since we had our own ride.

We arrived quite late after driving from Tomamu. Hotel staff was nice to recommend us to nearby restaurants which were still open. The male staff was also very helpful to answer our questions. We have to say that another short hair lady the next morning was not so nice. She seemed not happy that we ring the front desk bell at 7am to ask her help making phone call for snowmobile reservations. She simply said Hotel doesn't make reservations and we had to do it ourselves. We remembered Hilton Niseko helped us to book every single dinner and activity but again that was Hilton Niseko and this is Edel Warme at a fraction of the price.

With a car it is quite easy to find restaurants and shops and other things to do nearby. Hotel advised there was a laundry shop closeby also but we didn't use it at the end.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Dora F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews