We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Osmine
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sipan(Sipanska Luka)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bozica(Sudurad)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lafodia Hotel & Resort(Lopud)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Villa(Lopud)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Darija House(Mokosica)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Hotel Ostrea(Mali Ston)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveler rating
61
115
51
19
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
115
51
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssecluded private beachall inclusivescalm seaall inclusive hotelstunning sceneryreception barlovely walkhotel roomthe water is crystal clearwhole weekpost officepedalosstepskatarinabaymonarchbingo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 258 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed here first week of Oct 2012. Room clean and pleasant with balcony and terrific views, Bathroom clean but bath designed for Snow Whites dwarfs, nevertheless plenty of hot water, good power in shower, hair dryer, towels changed regularly. You will read elsewhere about the dreaded steps but you get used to it - I'm a geriatric and I mamaged ok. Restaurant food not Haute Cuisine but adequate and wine and beer drinkable. As usual with these places no sign of a rep but one wasn't needed anyway.
All in all Excellent value for money and we hope to return next year.

Room Tip: When you book make sure you are going to get a room in the main building with balcony and sea view - also air con if you go when it is very hot
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed at this glorious Hotel from 6th october for a week which was the last week of their season.As long as you are reasonably fit don't let stories of the 100+ steps put you off its one way of working off all the delicious food served up.The stunning location makes up for any amount of stairs and I heartily reccommend this Hotel for a relaxing holiday.Make sure you ask for a room with sea view and also make use of their minibus into Dubrovnik you won't be disappointed.We are already looking to go back next year hopefully meeting up with Tim and Diane who we made friends with and made the evenings enjoyable thanks again guys!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nigel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Lets get the steps out of the way first of all - There are 120 steps between the main accomodation and the restuarant, but you can avoid them by using 2 alternative routes. One is a short steep tarmaced slope. The other is more gentle, through the grounds, but does include about 25 steps in one block (the main steps are in blocks of 10 with rest platforms between each block - two rest platforms have seating).
I'm 66 and have COPD/ Emphysema from smoking about 30 a day for 47 yrs. until i finally packed in the dreaded weed 5 yrs. ago. I have to use an inhaler every morning to open my airways, so I'm reasonably qualified to say how daunting the steps are - They were a challenge, but one that I glady accepted as a minor inconvenience set against everything else that this hotel had to offer. Anyone in reasonable health shouldn't have anything to worry about.
The location is stunning with the hotel, which is built on the side of a hill, being tucked around the corner from the entrance to a large, and well sheltered bay with crystal clear water. There is only a narrow beach, but there are ample sun loungers and plenty of space to sunbathe around the (seawater) pool and other areas.
For those wanting more excercise than offered by the steps (us included!) there are canoes, pedalos and bicycles available to use free of charge, as well as a programme of exercise offered each day by the annimation team.
All parts of the hotel and grounds are kept very clean and tidy and all the staff we met were friendly.
The food was varied, well cooked, replenished regularly and very tasty. No complaints whatsoever, apart from the coffee at breakfast, which was pretty dire (the coffee from the machines in the 2 bars was OK though).
The small local town of Slano is a 30 minute walk away along a flat tarmaced roadway that follows the coastline. A further 30-45 minutes walk around the coast takes you to the opposite side of the bay.
If you want a holiday where you can completely unwind in quiet, uncommercialised and beautifull surroundings, this could be the place for you. Don't consider Hotel Osmine, or the town of Slano if you want nightlife, clubs/ discos etc.,

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank senileoldgits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Just back from a week at the Osmine hotel. Enjoyed my stay so much I'm booking again and probably again. Hotel staff very nice and friendly, rooms fine and clean, food very good and a real change every day, lots of fish and veg lots of fruit, nice bread not the usual hotel stuff.

Lots of sun beds , Pedalos, Canoes and the use of bikes to get in to Slano village all free. There is a bus service to Dubrovnik from Slano so its easy to get around.

The stairs do present a challenge but by the end of the week I felt the benefit of a three times a day workout!

Met some really nice people, its the sort of place you can meet others and have a drink and chat, its not like a huge hotel where you may meet someone never to spot them again. I can't think of anything negative to say about this hotel, WIFI would be an asset though.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the sea.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GSutton51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

just arrived home after 14 nights in paradise, just heavenly views! so safe friendly place to be! hotel osmine i can highly recommend food excellent replenished all the time. different main dishes every night of our 14 night stay! regarding the steps ha, there a slope at side of hotel we only used steps once to go reception to check our flights the day before we came home! animation team, staff v polite and couldnt do enough to help! amazing time, highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews