We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gravity House Cafe & Catering

Gravity House Cafe & Catering
Ranked #14 of 26 Restaurants in Minden
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: Cafe, Healthy, Canadian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Description: Cozy, Indie Cafe! We Have Excellent Food and an Amazing Espresso Coffee Bar! We are Gourmet meets Natural! Yes we cater, ask for details. Go to our web site to see our online menus.We Have Excellent Foods of the world and an Amazing Espresso Coffee Bar! We are Gourmet meets Natural, we try to use local and organic whenever possible. We serve Indian Cuisine, Grilled Panini Sandwiches, Gourmet Salads, Wraps, Vegetarian Soups, Award Winning Chili, and Gluten free options. New-Frozen take out food. We do Party Platters, and Catering we carry local maple products and specialty foods, gourmet coffee beans ground to order, 42 rare loose teas & tea accessories, organic chocolate, fruit smoothies, gifts and cards and free WiFi high speed internet for our customers. OPEN ALL YEAR!
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

The lady that served me lunch was great!! She made me an amazing mocha, probably better than Starbucks. Lunch was super healthy-- filling, yet light, but mainly delicious. The inside of the place looked so cute, great relaxing atmosphere. I also tried a sample cookie and if I hadn't been so full from lunch, I definitely would have bought some. The menu is quite big for a cafe in a small place, lots of variety.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stayclassy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Place...When it's actually open!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

This is a nice spot to grab a bite to eat. The coffee is decent and there is a great selection of loose leaf teas. However, it must be geared to locals, as it is rarely open when we visit Minden. It is a real disappointment to almost expect it to be closed, even though it's a good place to go. Has a real "Hippie" feel to it.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BigTonyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Good coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

I had a pretty good americana and a few pastries. The place is very quaint, nice atmosphere, friendly staff. A good place for a coffee for sure. As long as you survive stairs.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shaunovision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

The Gravity Coffee House is a little gem. The food is simple and delicious. The chili is tasty and filling. The sandwiches are made from a variety of breads (including gluten free), and the fillings are well thought out and prepared. They have excellent coffee and tea. The servers are friendly and inviting. We always walk out feeling good about the food.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rosebud32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Good ambience, good eats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

A real jewel in cottage country. Great food, brought out quickly, and a beautiful patio to eat on. Keep it up!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Death2Nostalgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gravity House Cafe & Catering also viewed

 
Haliburton, Ontario
Minden, Ontario
 

Been to Gravity House Cafe & Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing