We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Haven in Cottage Country” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tall Pines Housekeeping Cottages

Tall Pines Housekeeping Cottages
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Minden
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tall Pines Housekeeping Cottages
Georgetown, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My Haven in Cottage Country”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Love this place! The cottage was spotless, the grounds are beautiful, tons of fun on the deck, beach and the games room! Our hosts Lori and Rob were awesome, made you feel like you were long time friends not just customers. Definately recommend Tall Pines. We already booked a ATV weekend with them, and will probably come back for snowmobiling.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    0
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tilbury
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

My family has been vacationing at Tall Pines foe the past 3 yrs, and I have to say that comment like bed bugs, and no hosts really upsets me. I have NEVER encountered any of this. My family returns yearly because after our first visit the hosts Lori & Rob greeted us and gave us a tour of the grounds along with showing us the trails to take with our ATV. What is great about that is you leave from the driveway and no hauling to get to the trails. When we need extra groceries we drive 10 min to Minden and we also do some shopping as well. Everything you need is in your cottage which is nice so that that you don't have to pack as much. Our 16yr old daughter loves going here, she loves to swim, fish and play in the games room and has met some incredible friends over the yrs, that she still talks to. Every year we bring our dog and she loves the place, she swims in the lake, and we take her for long walks down by the lake daily. I recommended this place to all my family and friends and I recommend it for you as well. Because Lori & Rob were such great hosts my family will continue to visit here yearly- I hope to see you there.

Room Tip: Any cottage you choose is a good one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meka C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

I read the reviews and I must say I was very shocked at all the negativity. Myself and my family have been coming to Tall Pines every summer for the past 5 yrs. We are excited about visiting again this July....which will be our sixth time there. We have never once had experienced any bedbug issues nor have we witness any inappropriate behaviour or any smoking of any pot. The comment about the busy road to cross to the beach actually my us laugh....you rarely see any cars. The community fire pit yes there is only one ....we should be thankful that we can even have a fire at all. Plus the fact of lack of privacy....well my thoughts about taking a vacation is to relax have fun and well hopefully meet new people. If you want that much privacy stay home and have your vacation in your own back yard. The hosts Rob and Lori are excellent and we have become quite found of them...We will continue to make Tall Pines our summer vacation spot hopefully for many yrs to come...Thanks Rob and Lori for all you do and keep up the good work....See you in a few months.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pita247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

I just came back from a week from Tall Pines. Although the cottage was spotless and clean (although the toaster only toasts one side of your bread & well the coffee pot took 1/2 hr to brew) I was disapointed that the games room was unfininshed....air hockey table not working. Beach was small but clean and water was fine but floating dock had no ladder. Hosts? Oh I wasn't aware that there were any as they didn't come by ONCE to ask if we needed anything or replace the toaster that we told them was not working. The "ghetto" playground was in much need of repair and lots of safety hazards if you have children. If you just want to get away and relax in peace with not much to do then this would be the place ....but definately would not recommend for a "family" getaway.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2010

We just completed another week stay at this fantastic cottage resort with great disapointment that it came to an end . Our gracious hosts , Rob & Lori Horner did everything one could ask to make this family trip up north a rousing sucess for all . The cottages are clean , comfortable and fully equipped with all the emenities one could need . The resort is beautifully maintained and the beach area , boat house deck are one of the nicest swim areas and sunning spots I have encountered in my 47 years of going into Northern Ontario .The water in Twelve Mile Lake is crystal clear and the temperature is very warm and inviting even for the most fickle of swimmers. The area has great fishing , golfing ( Blairhampton ), boating and restaurants ( That Place & The Mill Pond ) all within minutes of this fantastic resort . Whether you want to relax with a good book or enjoy many of the great activities available at this wonderful resort this is the place for you .

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TorontoLips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minden
2.4 mi away
Heather Lodge
Heather Lodge
#2 of 7 in Minden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
6.7 mi away
Bonnie View Inn
Bonnie View Inn
#1 of 9 in Haliburton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
2.6 mi away
Safe Haven Cottage Resort
Safe Haven Cottage Resort
#2 of 4 in Algonquin Highlands
5.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Red Umbrella Inn
Red Umbrella Inn
#4 of 8 in Minden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
7.3 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#2 of 9 in Haliburton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
6.2 mi away
Pinestone Resort and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tall Pines Housekeeping Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tall Pines Housekeeping Cottages

Property: Tall Pines Housekeeping Cottages
Address: 1150 Maebar Rd, Minden, Ontario K0M 2K0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Minden
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Minden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amid the pines the property lies on the picturesque shores of Twelve Mile Lake in Haliburton. Our 2 or 3 bedroom cottages come with fully equipped kitchens, 3 or 4 piece bathrooms, screened porch, picnic table and private BBQ. Enjoy the sandy beach, boathouse with indoor games room overlooking the water, and large sun deck. Also on site are a kid's play area, shuffleboard, horseshoe pits, badminton & volleyball courts and coin-op laundry facility. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tall Pines Housekeeping Cottages Minden, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing