We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fellow staff member”
Review of Miners' Bay Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Minden
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Miners' Bay Lodge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fellow staff member”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

As a fellow guest this is the place for the perfect family vacation. My family has came here for over 20 years and we love it. Rates are reasonable and the food is great. Rates start at about 75/daily as well as weekly rates in the 300's. Come and stay here you won't regret it

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mattlind1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I have been going up to Miners Bay since I was a baby. My grandparents began the tradition back in the day, and the whole family continues to go every year, if they can make it. This place gets into your blood. The staff are all great and you see them again and again every year. There is so much to do, whether you want to relax or kayak or go cliff diving or boating or sit in the Lodge in front of the fire. The food is delicious and there's always an activity going on, sometimes more than one in a day. Shuffleboard, archery, wiener roasts, stunt nights, sand castle contests...this place is perfect for families who want quality time in a safe, family-oriented atmosphere. The fishing and snorkeling are also excellent.

Room Tip: White cabins are housekeeping cabins - you cook, you clean it up before you leave. Brown cabins and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I have been going to Miners Bay now for more than 5 years. I am a new comer. Anyone who goes there seems to want to keep coming back. The food is amazing. You never leave hungry. There are so many choices for your meals. The staff are great. They get to know you. You always have the same server and they know what you want as the week progresses to the point they usually will have your favorite drink waiting when you come in.
There are two beaches. One is very quiet and no motorize vehicles on it and a larger lake.
The atmosphere is very family friendly and they pride themselves on the fact the majority of their guests are return visitors 20 plus years.
There is no electronic distractions, such as tv's, internet and other things. You hang out with your friends and family and enjoy each other. There are many activities scheduled. If you want to join in you can or if you don't want to there are so many other things you can do close by.
I would recommend this to everyone who is looking for a wholesome relaxing vacation.
The staff and owners make this resort the best place to be.

Room Tip: Whether you are staying in the lodge or one of the cabins all selections are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monique T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My wife's family has been going here for 5 generations. I'm about to make my 3rd trip. I go down the big slide once for every visit. Great place for family memories. Cost is very good. This is not a 5 star hilton, but it is nice to have hot showers. They make you breakfast and dinner every day. Fishing for large mouth bass is good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wiscocrew98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I have been going to Miners Bay since I was a little girl and now I take my own children. We love going up on the Thanksgiving Weekend it is breath taking in the haliburton area. There is so much to do at miners bay from shuffleboard, tennis, archery, ping ping. And the trails you can walk. We as a Family have so many special memories. The food at the lodge is amazing. We are counting down ours days to this thanksgiving.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kdoucet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minden
5.9 mi away
Heather Lodge
Heather Lodge
#2 of 7 in Minden
185 reviews
10.0 mi away
Pinestone Resort and Conference Centre
0.4 mi away
Dominion Hotel
Dominion Hotel
#7 of 8 in Minden
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Sunny Rock Bed and Breakfast Minden
5.3 mi away
Ogopogo Resort on Mountain Lake
9.4 mi away
Bonnie View Inn
Bonnie View Inn
#1 of 9 in Haliburton
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miners' Bay Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miners' Bay Lodge

Property: Miners' Bay Lodge
Address: 9718 35 Hwy, Minden, Ontario K0M 2L1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Minden
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Minden
Number of rooms: 35
Also Known As:
Miners' Bay Lodge Minden, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing