We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Minden
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
49
21
15
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
49
21
15
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner main building air conditioned cheesecake zee michael umbrellas cabin lake wedding weekend executive accommodations dock deck fireplace bonfire
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 93 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

Three seniors recently stayed at the Lakeside Executive cottage. Perhaps our expectations were too high but there were several deficiencies - no written instructions for the tv or which remote to use; no written instructions on use of gas fireplace including pilot light turn on; kitchen lighting very dark and difficult to see settings even on the toaster; no extra garbage bags under sink; no extra dish soap; no dishwasher; no placemats; no large salad bowls; outside umbrella doesn't work. And so on....bit it did say "executive" cottage. The resort itself is looking tired and old. The sign in the parking lot for cars is hard to read. The main building has several sandpapered spots and needs reprinting. It would not take too much effort to bring up the minimum standards.

However, our compliments to the staff who were helpful and friendly at all times. And kudos to the chef who made fantastically delicious meals so we were able to overlook some of the other inconveniences.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Gazubidog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

Absolutely awesome been there a couple times for dinner incredible food, the chef even comes out to ask how everything thing is , the service is great the atmosphere is quiet so can talk peacefully, i will go back many many more times

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank mikerH4977HA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019

The staff was very friendly and the cabin clean. The area was very quiet. It is right on the lake and is also accessible by water with a large dock.
The bonus is they accept pets. One of only a few places in the area that does.
Our cabin was the same price as another hotel in the area but did not have two beds. Just a bed and a pull-out. Which was fine for a small family.
It also has free wifi and cable tv which made my daughter happy.
The restaurant has both quite pricey and more reasonable options. The food was good. We did not purchase the meal plan as we didn't find it economical for us.
The Inn looks pretty from the front and from the restaurant deck but the rear of the building and the beach area needs an upgrade.
A bit of paint on the deck and the business sign, replace a few doors and remove the clutter lying on the deck and grounds Some of the outbuildings are in a state of disrepair and need to be improved. This would go a long way to improve the image.

Room tip: We chose the cabin with a full kitchen so we could prepare our own meals.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vicki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2019

My wife, daughter and I stayed here for a wedding of a family friend in early July. When we booked the manager failed to tell us that the cabin that we chose was not air conditioned. It was a very hot weekend and we were very uncomfortable. We would not have chosen this accommodation if we had been advised that it was not air conditioned.
After we checked out I found that I was missed a pair of pants. I called the resort and asked them to check and see if I had left my pants there. Did not har back a week later and so made another inquiry. Again no call back. Made 2 more calls. Each time the manager promised to call back but failed to do so. Finally gave up .
All in all poor customer service. Would not stay again at this establishment

Room tip: Makes sure you get one of the renovated cabins with air conditioning and TV
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nich0las125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019 via mobile

Great customer service, gorgeous location.
While we may have missed the bonfire, it wasn't a total loss as the in room fireplace was comfy!
Good food, clean room and great coffee.

Can't say enough about the friendly staff who were very attentive to any needs or questions!

We'll be back!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank gonzol822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews