We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“D Centre”
Review of D Centre

D Centre
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Cospicua (Bormla), Malta
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“D Centre”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Good local food and wine, efficient waiting staff, good value for money. Located in the centre of this historical city.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    27
    7
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Smashing meal again!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We popped into here during a lunchtime and were not disappointed. The atmosphere is always relaxed and the food was excellent again. I had a large bowl of pepperoni pasta and my wife the veggie ravioli. Fantastic value and the portions were huge with no compromise on quality. Very tasty and well presented. Service excellent. We shall be back. Worth the 2 hour bus ride to lovely Birgu,

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CraigandMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Very Disappointing”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I went to D centre in Easter Sunday and took Lamb shanks. These were cold and not cooked properly. The chiefs should take a course of how to cook food and i think health and Safety should look into this place. VERY Disappointing. Will never return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grech93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Julian's, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Blue doors”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

dCentre or better known as "blue doors". Friends invited us for a Pizza. Well the Pizza was more a cheese cake than what I know a Pizza. The Burger was served in a bun which hasn’t seen a toaster, the meet was undercooked and the toping very poor. Chips are weak, smell and taste of old oil. The place has atmosphere and a smoker zone inside the Restaurant (who likes it). Overall, dCentre needs a lot of improvement to be a Restaurant!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MT_Sailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Should be renamed snack bar”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

if this is a restaurant then i am mother Teresa. The pizza base was pre cooked. Burger look awful. We were the only table and now i know why. I simple english....... disaster

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ClaudeYg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D Centre also viewed

Birgu (Vittoriosa), Island of Malta
Birgu (Vittoriosa), Island of Malta
 
Birgu (Vittoriosa), Island of Malta
Birgu (Vittoriosa), Island of Malta
 

Been to D Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing