We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Look no further, this is the one!”
other travelers have booked this property
entry to the apartment straight from the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
entry to the apartment straight from the sea
majestic views from your balcony view from your balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
entry to the apartment straight from the sea
majestic views from your balcony
view from your balcony
full entertainment system in the lounge area
open plan living area
dining area for 6 people
open plan kitchen
fully equiped kitchen
luxury bedding in bedroom 2
spacious king size bed in bedroom 2
comfortable twin beds in bedroom 3
huge main bathroom
luxurious master bedroom 1
all the comforts of home in master bedroom 1
maritime city of Vittoriosa
majestic viewes in Vittoriosa Marina
take a 'maltese gondola' to explore the Waterfront
gates into the medieval city of Vittoriosa
local architecture in Vittoriosa
the moat as you step out of your building
dining in the moat just below the apartment
night festivities in Vittoriosa
dining on the Vittoriosa Marina just below the apartment
magnificient island of malta
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Birgu (Vittoriosa), Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Brooke L
1 review
“Look no further, this is the one!”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The apartment is situated in a beautiful village right on the water front, we were amazed at how close everything is, walking distance to restaurants, cafes, the market, the Marina and just a 5 minute ferry away into Valletta.

We were able to swim and sunbath just in front of the apartment, what a treat!!!!

The apartment is spotlessly clean, very spacious and with everything we could possible want for our holiday.

We came in during the heat wave and was great to have really efficient air condition in every room, also the parking provided free of charge under the building was such a bonus, our rental car was kept cool and we didn’t have to walk long distances in the heat to get to the apartment.

Would like to thank Claire for being so helpful during our stay and to Irene for answering all our questions and queries so promptly.

Wonderful stay, highly recommended!!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amera M
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Our third stay in this beautiful apartment!”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We started coming to Malta in 2015 and stayed in this great location and have been coming ever since, staying in the same great apartment.

We like the professional and ease of booking, how we are always looked after on arrival. The small details like the welcome basket full of goodies, coffee machine and free coffee pods, tea, sugar all ready and even leaving a card and a box of chocolates for us on our anniversary.

We like that we can walk everywhere and feel like locals, people are so warm and friendly.

The view looking out of the balcony is spectacular, there is always something going on in the waterfront and we can just seat in the evening with our drinks and nibbles and be part of it.

The apartment is very well maintained, very clean, large and spacious, great kitchen and kitchen equipment, excellent fast WIFI.

Having a lift is a treat as not many apartments have lifts in Malta.

All in all another magical stay and of course we will be back next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne...
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb location in the middle of history”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We couldn't ask for more whilst holidaying in Malta this year. Every year we return to visit family from abroad and we have stayed in other apartments before. Nothing beats this one. From being just an inch away from the beautiful sea, to having the luxury of such a beautifully furnished apartment, it made our holiday one to remember. We were met by Claire, shown around and given tips. Beds are extremely comfortable, rooms are large, and sitting area/kitchen has all commodities you need. Crockery and utensils and coffee and tea making facilities were top notch. We haven't had any problems travelling around; the water transport was bang on time every time we used it and being so close to the apartment we used it plenty of time. Airconditioning system was an added bonus in this heat. Towels and linen were top quality as if we stayed in a hotel with the benefit of having a self catering accommodation to not just a room but a large spacious area. Made it very difficult for me to leave. Even our family were amazed at its comfortability. We will definitely visit again next year and looking forward to my glass of prosecco looking out towards the Grand Harbour.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godwin S
Rye, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely views but out of the way”
Reviewed September 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

When we booked we looked at the photos on the site and unfortunately it was a little different when we arrived. This flat is on the 1st. floor and the lift broke down several times and on one occasion we waited 30 minutes in stifling heat before we had access to the the flat. The airconditioner in the dining room kept turning off making the room unbearable. The 3rd. bedroom is used as storage for brooms , dust mops etc and were an eyesore. Unfortunately the shower needs replacing in the 2nd. bathroom and there is mold around the shower base in the main ensuite . I feel that whilst this apartment is in a beautiful area it is out of the way as you need to get transport to Valletta to go anywhere. To ad salt to the wound we had to wait 18 days before the bond was repaid into my account. Clare the manager was most helpful and I would recommend her as a contact point.I am sure that there are better apartments for the money paid for this one.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2017
It is disappointing that you had this experience; we pride ourselves in providing an excellent service at all times and respond to our guests needs immediately. All our properties are very well maintained and clean. We will certainly look into your concerns.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HectorT50...
1 review
“Great apartment and great location”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The apartment is situated in a great location close to restaurants and swimming facilities. The apartment is spacious and easily accommodated 5 people.
Communication with the owner/manager was great with checkin flexability geven due to our late arrival in Malta.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2017
It was wonderful having you and your family as a guest and thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us..
warm regards
irene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allan B
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“WOW - Impressive”
Reviewed June 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed here for 8 days. What a jewel. From first contact the owner & manager where nothing but a delight to deal with. The accommodations were superb & exactly as shown on their website. The apartment was extremely clean with excellent exposure to all areas of the island. The building was quiet and the neighborhood very safe. Water taxis to Valletta were a blast. Over-all our stay was delightful and we will certainly return next year.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2017
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcome you next year
Warm regards
Irene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela...
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Stay”
Reviewed April 2, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We have returned to this great apartment for the second time this year and it is even better than what we remembered.
The professional and easy booking process, the warm welcome, the attention to detail in the way the apartment is organized with everything that we could possibly need, such a well-fitted kitchen, the espresso machine and free pods, the welcome basket, information about Vittoriosa and Malta, just lovely.
We set in the afternoon with a glass of wine in the balcony looking at the ships going through the waterfront and listening to the church bells in the distance, magic.
Vittoriosa is a wonderful medieval city, with little winding streets to discover and great restaurants in every corner, and the Vittoriosa Marina with cafes and wine bars overlooking the super yachts. All within walking distance from the apartment. Don’t miss the Tuesday market and the wonderful water ferry to Valletta.
What a great stay!! we'll be back!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2017
We are delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing