We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation, superb location”
other travelers have booked this property
entry to the apartment straight from the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
entry to the apartment straight from the sea
majestic views from your balcony view from your balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
entry to the apartment straight from the sea
majestic views from your balcony
view from your balcony
full entertainment system in the lounge area
open plan living area
dining area for 6 people
open plan kitchen
fully equiped kitchen
luxury bedding in bedroom 2
spacious king size bed in bedroom 2
comfortable twin beds in bedroom 3
huge main bathroom
luxurious master bedroom 1
all the comforts of home in master bedroom 1
maritime city of Vittoriosa
majestic viewes in Vittoriosa Marina
take a 'maltese gondola' to explore the Waterfront
gates into the medieval city of Vittoriosa
local architecture in Vittoriosa
the moat as you step out of your building
dining in the moat just below the apartment
night festivities in Vittoriosa
dining on the Vittoriosa Marina just below the apartment
magnificient island of malta
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Birgu (Vittoriosa), Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Flaxmore5...
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation, superb location”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We were a group of 5 adults, who had travelled for 6 weeks through Britain, and stopped off in Malta on the last leg of our holiday. We were looking for a relaxing stay, where we could enjoy one week without having to move every night, as we had done throughout our holiday, so our expectations were high. We were not disappointed. The location could not have been better, with superb views from the balcony to the sea below a bonus. The apartment was HUGE, very well equipped and certainly met our expectations. There was a lift which assisted us greatly with our luggage and for those in our group who had trouble with stairs. The apartment was very well maintained, is located close to restaurants and small shops sufficient to meet our needs. We were met at the airport by prior arrangement without any problems. On arrival at the apartment we were greeted and shown the facilities available to us, there was even a welcome pack of bread, wine and milk to help us settle in. I would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment, especially if you are looking for a holiday away from the glitzy tourist trail and wish to soak up the ambience of traditional Malta.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weezacomi...
gold coast australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Grand view”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Wonderful stay in Vittorosia . Magnificent views & swimming from rocks below apartment. Good choice of restaurants marina side & we were lucky to see some beautiful yachts from France sail into this magnificent harbour. Apartment is spacious but balcony very small. Agent is on hand for any problems & airport pick up reliable. Only downside is bossy neighbour downstairs & return of security bond which can only be recredited to bank account. This is costly for international visitors with bank transfer fees & exchange rate fluctuations. A hold on a credit card would be a more convenient option. Overall a fabulous holiday destination on sunny Malta.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and location
Liked least: Balcony & security bond process
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen W
Port Talbot
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Magnificent Malta Getaway”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Just back from a magnificent week in Malta, the local people are so friendly and helpful, this apartment was ideal for the six adults that stayed, wonderful views, swimming in the sea directly below the balcony is a 'must'. This apartment was exactly as described, very clean and spacious with all the mod cons that we could want. With excellent restaurants along the harbour front just 5 mins flat walk away Vitteriossa is a beautiful location with easy access by bus, water taxi or ferry to the city of Valletta. The airport pick up was arranged without a flaw, Clare (the agent) was very friendly, helpful and informative with local knowledge. This was one of the best holidays ever, and we will definately be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, facilities, Maltese people, history, food, weather.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerthJimm...
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Modern apartment in an historical setting”
Reviewed January 14, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Lovely modern apartment,with new beds and fittings so very comfortable.
Second visit for us,Malta in winter is great plenty to see and do without too many tourists.
Apartment is on second floor so good views of Grand Harbour from the living room and small balcony.
Very spacious apartment with good settees and chairs, free and good WiFi and all the TV programs you could want.
Kitchen is also spacious with all modern new appliances and plenty of spare food and tea coffee and such like.
Vittoriosso is a lovely area to wander through and is so historic,also good eating places only a stroll from the front door.
Being met at the airport and the gift basket and wine were much appreciated.
So would highly recommend this place to anybody who likes a bit of luxury in a historic setting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lovely clean apartment and wonderful views
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 7, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Evening drinks on the balcony
Liked least: Didn't seem to be a local shop for fish/meat, but we may have missed it.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amera M
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Luxury”
Reviewed October 18, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed staying at this apartment, would not have traded my stay for the world and me and my wife have been raving about our stay in beautiful Vittorioso since we got back. Hopefully everyone else can have the same incredible stay that we did. The medieval city was breathtaking with a vast array of restaurants and cafes near by. Liz the local manager and Irene the booking agent made our stay really easy and enjoyable. The quality of the apartment was incredible and the specifications were exactly as described on the website, everything we needed was provided.

I highly recommend this property.

Amera

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the incredible location
Liked least: not enough time to see everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longfello...
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beware when renting this apartment”
Reviewed October 9, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We arrived in this apartment at 2200hrs on the first night of our holiday expecting to be met by the apartment manager as arranged but she didn't turn up. We spoke to her by telephone to be told that one of the two main doors to the apartment was not locking. Despite her assurances that 'Malta is safe' and it would be okay to sleep in unlocked accommodation we chose to take the British Consulates advice and move to a hotel for the first night instead. The apartment manager told us that 'the owner' (who lives in Australia would contact us in the morning to arrange us taking up residence. Instead we awoke to an e-mail which told us that 'the owner' had arbitrarily cancelled our booking on the basis that "the apartment was not up to our standard" and that we would receive a refund of our €900 rental and €450 security deposit (ironic given that the apartment didn't lock) immediately. We finally got our refund three weeks later but only after much prevarication from 'the owner'. We spent the first day of our holiday trying to sort acquire alternative accommodation and as well as losing this day also ended up another £284.00 out of pocket on the hotel we moved to on the first night, a taxi to our alternative accommodation, the extra cost of the accommodation and currency loss in the refund. We made (what we believe to be) a reasonable request to 'the owner' for repayment of this sum but suddenly 'the owner' told us that the apartment was in fact owned by a company and she was not empowered to deal with this. What is strange about this is that the initial refund came from 'the owners' personal bank account! We have since received an abusive and threatening e-mail from a company who now claim to own the apartment accusing us of extortion and looking to cancel our booking! They seem to have lost sight of the fact that it was 'the owner' who cancelled the booking when we were simply expecting to have the door lock fixed and move in a day late. 'The owners' name is Irene Crane and the company who now claim to own the apartment is Fortiori Enterprises.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Service
Liked best: Ivan, the driver sent to pick us up from the airport
Liked least: Our booking being cancelled without warning
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2012
Thank you for your comments we are sorry you chose not to stay with us.
We do say in our arrival letter that check in is 15:00hrs, when arriving outside these hrs our local manager will contact you by phone and make a time that suits you to meet you and greet you.
Our apartment is very secure, we are part of the Vittoriosa Marina Complex and have patrol security guards 24/7 as well as CCV cameras 24/7, the door in question was not the main door to the apartment. We would never risk the safety and security of our guests.
We were very disappointed to hear from you the following day advising us that you decided to cancel your reservation, we then provided you with a full refund although it was outside the terms of our agreement and organised free of charge for our car and driver to take you to a hotel of your choice.
We are very sorry that you chose not to stay with us our aim at all times is to provide a service second to none as shown in all our posted reviews from satisfied clients.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$122
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing