We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Maltastic- best appartment and service yet!”
other travelers have booked this property
entry to the apartment straight from the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
entry to the apartment straight from the sea
majestic views from your balcony view from your balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
entry to the apartment straight from the sea
majestic views from your balcony
view from your balcony
full entertainment system in the lounge area
open plan living area
dining area for 6 people
open plan kitchen
fully equiped kitchen
luxury bedding in bedroom 2
spacious king size bed in bedroom 2
comfortable twin beds in bedroom 3
huge main bathroom
luxurious master bedroom 1
all the comforts of home in master bedroom 1
maritime city of Vittoriosa
majestic viewes in Vittoriosa Marina
take a 'maltese gondola' to explore the Waterfront
gates into the medieval city of Vittoriosa
local architecture in Vittoriosa
the moat as you step out of your building
dining in the moat just below the apartment
night festivities in Vittoriosa
dining on the Vittoriosa Marina just below the apartment
magnificient island of malta
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Birgu (Vittoriosa), Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
kane47pam...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Maltastic- best appartment and service yet!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Sept 21st- 30th 2012

My husband and I have stayed in Malta 4 times over the last 4 years and this stay ( Sept 21st - 30th) was the best value for money yet!

We thought the location and air conded luxurious appartment which was only a 5 min walk away from the lovely historic town centre of Birgu was perfect for tourists who like to really feel they are in a foriegn country but have all the perks of quailty facilities on their door step -especially since we are used to quailty London venues. The main things to mention are the excellent restrauants which were resonably priced, swimming in the beautiful harbour surrounded by postcard views, museums and other historic places to visit on the door step,travel by boat or hop on/off tour bus or small boat to visit the island which is also only 5 mins walk away,free parking if you decide to hire a car (as we did),excellent servive by Ivan( who we followed in our airport hire car when we arrived), perfect professional service at all stages from booking to leaving by Irene the owner and Liz the caretaker and a large beautifully decorated flat fit for a family ,sharers or couple (like us)who like space to roam around at home.
In the past- we've stayed at upmarket hotels and other flats in Malta but the quailty of this flat was the best yet and at under half the cost of the posh hotel!

Mark my words- this flat made our 4th stay to Malta -Maltastic- and when we return in 2013 we will definately book this as a home from home!
(Irene could you also ensure guests are able to have the key for the main door so they can access block 10 from the harbour please?- the other entrance is fine but entering this way from the harbour would be an added bonus. By the way,if you ever decide to sell the flat -let me know !)
Thanks Pam and Matt

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiltowncl...
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful apartment, equipped to a very high standard and extremely comfortable.”
Reviewed September 25, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

This is a gem - the apartment overlooks the creek on one side, with access to swimming so an excellent position for children to snorkel / explore. On the other side is the marina with plenty of restaurants. We were met at the airport and arriving at the apartment were met with a welcome pack - nothing was too much trouble and Irene was very professional arranging the booking. The area is very pretty, steeped in history and in the old part of Malta. The food was fantastic, locals very friendly and everything was very reasonable. We traveled the island by bus which was an excellent way to see the island, but car hire is good value and there is an underground car park at the apartment. Can't recommend it enough, we were a family of five and it suited us perfectly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The area
Liked least: Very hot in August!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarm
Reviewed September 5, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2012
Thank you for such lovely comments and glad to hear you enjoyed the welcome basket. We are delighted you had such a wonderful holiday and will look forward to seeing you again on the waterfront.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed August 12, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Actually, there was nothing we didn't like
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2012
Thank you for your very kind comments, we are so glad you were able to experience Malta in the winter it has so much to offer.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in the medieval city of Vittoriosa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
madeleine...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“immaculate and spacious apartment with waterfront views in Vittoriosa, the oldest of the three Medieval walled cities”
Reviewed July 16, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous week in this airy, comfortable and well equipped apartment. With superb views to the harbour entrance and endless boating and shipping activity there was always something to watch from the small but wonderfully situated balcony. We made an effort to be home by 5.30 pm to enjoy a drink as we watched yet another cruise ship depart from Valetta
Away from major tourist areas yet close enough for easy access (via bus, boat or car and all inexpensive) we felt like locals.
Plenty of good restaurants and stores to provision everything that we required within 1/2 a kilometre.
Car space also provided
Pick up from the airport,open communication from the owner Irene and manager Liz made everything perfect. Personalised yet proffessional

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Locality, view, shipping activity and proximity to Superyacht Marina
Liked least: Would love the balcony to be bigger
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2012
Many thanks for your very nice comments; we appreciate our guest’s feedback immensely. Delighted to hear you enjoyed the view from the balcony, we also believe is rather special.
Hoping to see you soon in Vittoriosa and assuring you of our personal service at all times.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoops821
Perth, Australia
1 review
“beautiful apartment in an amazing location”
Reviewed May 12, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

my partner and i stayed in this very upmarket apartment right on the waterfront, the views were spectacular, also great location with restaurants and cafes just outside the apartment on the amazing Vittoriosa Marina, we set in the evennings on the balcony with a glass of wine and just watch the boats go by.
Tha apartment was exactly as per the website, very large, the beds were really comfortable, plenty of pillows, WIFI that actually works, a flat screen TV with hundreds of chanels and a fully equiped kitchen with everything we needed.
it was great beeing picked up at the airport and welcomed in the apartment by Liz that showed us how everything works and gave us tips on places to visit.
Overall a great experience!!! Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: that the apartment was so large and had every thing we needed it
Liked least: we didn't stay long enough
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2012
Thank you for leaving such lovely comments, we are delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us and found the apartment comfortable. We hope to welcome you again soon and provide you once again with our high standard of service.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerthJimm...
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Luxury Apartment with great views”
Reviewed March 20, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Very roomy and comfortable apartment with large well equipped kitchen and large comfy bedrooms.AC throughout ,great views from balcony of Grand Harbour and Valetta,good hi speed Wi Fi ,large TV with hundreds of channels.Vitoriosso is a historic gem ancient streets and alleyways with restraunts along the quayside.Easy to get about with the bus stop at the main gate 10 minutes walk away or old guys will take you to Valetta in their boats for a few Euros.Pick up and drop off at the airport was appreciated as was the welcome gift of flowers and wine
Highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large quiet apartment and the views
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. Wonderful to hear you took advantage of the picturesque maltese water taxis. We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing