We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful place to stay!”
other travelers have booked this property
The romantic bed with canopy in the old chapel.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The romantic bed with canopy in the old chapel.
Large open spaces with high ceilings. Ensuite with double shower with undulating lines in glass mosaic.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
The romantic bed with canopy in the old chapel.
Large open spaces with high ceilings.
Ensuite with double shower with undulating lines in glass mosaic.
Enjoy the island's mild weather on the roof terraces.
Beautifully bespoke furniture make it that more special.
Well equipped kitchen
Entrance to our Malta self catering accommodation
Bedroom detail
Glass of wine on the terrace anyone?
Cross indicating that bedroom is in what used to be the house chapel.
The arch leading to the bedroom
Beautiful pieces enhance your stay
Relax with a book or watch a DVD in the well lit sitting room.
Typical Vittoriosa street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Birgu (Vittoriosa), Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
LondonWel...
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed November 5, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If you are a couple going to Malta this is a unique and perfect place to stay. The location in the old town of Vittoriosa is wonderful, historic and minutes from the waterfront. So much history all around. The house itself is amazing and has 2 roof terraces. The decoration and furnishings are very tasteful. The owner has been very helpful and efficient. The welcome basket of food was very much appreciated. A perfect place for a holiday.

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah V
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable and classy”
Reviewed November 1, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Indulgence Divine was a beautiful place to stay in an ideal location for our first holiday in Malta. The sympathetic restoration and designer interior made the place very special whilst everything we needed for a comfortable stay was provided. Beautiful, fascinating Birgu is literally on the doorstep with easy access to Valetta by water taxi. A lift from the airport as part of the package was the finish touch!

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny F
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Divine Home away from Home .”
Reviewed October 12, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Our trip to Malta was totally enhanced by our stay at this one of a kind gem in Vittoriosa
From our greeting at the airport by wonderful Raymond , to the delightful goodies and wine left for our pleasure , to our return six days later we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at ID . This unique house is perfectly located in a lovely area of Malta . The local restaurants are fabulous , the local people friendly and the atmosphere perfect. Once you've stayed at ID you will never stay anywhere else .
The house has been lovingly restored to a modern , elegant home . We can't wait to return to Malta and stay again at Indulgence Divine . Thank you Ray and Aldo .

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanyaV_13
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Charming, comfortable, classy”
Reviewed October 8, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This is a beautifully refurbished, very unique apartment in an old town house in Vittoriosa. We stayed here at the end of September 2014 for a week - it felt like home away from home. I particularly enjoyed the roof terrace. A goody bag waiting for us was a nice touch (milk in the fridge too). We got lost when driving from the airport on arrival, and phoned the owner for help. He put us in touch with the house manager, who promptly arrived to the rescue.

The kitchen is fully equipped, although we used it only for breakfasts given that there are many excellent restaurants in the vicinity - one of them across the street. Parking was available in the adjacent square every time we needed it (we had to obtain a resident's licence from the local council, though - which was a very quick and easy procedure, and the council office is 5 mins' walk from the apartment.) The cleaner came in after 5 days for a quick bed sheets/towels change and bathroom clean.

I saw the previous comment about the smell coming from the butcher next door - we found the smell barely noticeable, and only in the entrance area and the stairs (outdoor). We kept the windows open almost all the time, as it was a hot week, but did not feel the smell indoors.

We had a most wonderful time, both in Malta and in Indulgence Divine, and are already planning to come back next spring.

Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbb1978
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice place, but horrid smell from Butchers below Appartment”
Reviewed September 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

It is a nice place to stay. The father of the owner was very friendly on meeting us at arrival.

Only two things let it down.

1. There was a horrid smell which came from the ventilation system from the butchers below. It for some reason opens into the Appartment entrance. We closed the door to the vent, but had a knock on the door from the butchers asking us to open if as they were too hot.

2. Deposit took a bit of time to be returned, had to email a few times to request it back.

There are other similar places to stay in Malta including Valletta itself, so worth having a look around.

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2014
Dear Madam/Sir,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that your stay at ID was less than the high standard that we set ourselves and for that we cannot apologise enough.

It would be extremely useful if you could contact me directly as there appears to be some uncertainty regarding the timing of your stay as my father retired in 2012 and the door to the vent you mention has long since been removed (in 2011). I have also reviewed the breakages deposit payments over the last two years and can confirm that all guests that have stayed at ID have had their Breakages Deposit returned to them within 7 days of departure (as per the Terms and Conditions).

You are right in that we did for a short time a few years back have an issue with a particular neighbour before 2011. I cannot apologise enough if you were the couple inconvenienced by our neighbour at that time. Thankfully this issue was resolved soon after, the particular neighbour has since moved on and the new one has never given us any reason to complain. The door to the vent positioned in the courtyard before the entrance to the apartment is now gone as it is no longer necessary.

Look forward to hearing from you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrossite
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Artistic, historic, stylish, luxurious!”
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

5 days of all the above in a great location! :) nowhere else we have stayed has come near the quality for this price.
Anytime of year would be ok to stay, because the apartment is so cool that you could quite happy spend a lot of time in it. In August we were very busy, but always enjoyed returning at the end of the day for wine on the terrace. Also very romantic if going for a special occasion!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuela F
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unique and Wonderful”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful experience we had in this fantastic abode. The decor is amazing and an ancient building has been very cleverly and creatively transformed into an amazing space, maintaining its historical flavour. We had a very warm welcome and a surprise goody box. The house is situated in a very quaint area in Vittoriosa, the old knights residential area, you really do feel you have gone back in time. Walking around is lovely with some great places of interest. There is a local baker and butchers very close by and the restaurants in the vicinity are all very welcoming, reasonably priced and the food is very good. The best way to get to Valetta is by river taxi. We had a relaxing and comfortable stay and would highly recommend Indulgence Divine to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing