We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay but 1st floor essential”
Review of Jardin del Conde

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jardin del Conde
Bath
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay but 1st floor essential”
Reviewed April 21, 2011

Very nice set of apartments, well within walking distance of everything in the Valle Gran Re. Clean, spacious, nice pool and well organised. Just a word of warning, we had a first floor flat with a sunny balcony and a nice view of the hills of Gran Re - the ground floor apparts seemed to be in perpetual gloom and not very private and open to the curious gaze of passers-by on their way to the pool or wherever. Convenient car hire company in the adjacent street but watch out for the 'dynamc conversion' syndrome if you pay by card.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank outofBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    44
    20
    7
    0
See reviews for
20
43
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2011

Balcony on the ground floor with absolutely no sun. The only view was the staffs equipment. It was not any understanding for changing rooom, even the hotel was not full. Nice pool area. with view

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank S2rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Valle Gran Rey hotels

Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2011

The garden with pool is beautifull, the location (at the beach, in the center) is excellent and the rooms are comfortable and clean. We are really happy with this hotel and would recommend it to anyone.
Also plenty of good and cheap restaurants in the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FromHollandToHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2010

In March 2010 we stayed a week at Jardin del Conde at La Gomera. Only one conclusion possible: Great apartment!! We were lucky we had a apartment with a nice balcony with seaview. The garden/swimmingpool are nice. It is big enough to fit all the guests. The employees at the recption are a little stiff but since we didn't need them it didn't bother us. I can really recommend the apartment!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martijn32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2007

We booked two apartments at Jardin del Conde for a walking holiday with a two friends of ours who share our enthusiasm for this pastime and good food and wine.
Both apartments were on the ground floor next to one another, which was good and leading almost on to the pool. They were clean, well equiped and in an excellent location.
Valle Gran Rey is a resort almost going back in time, no commercialism here. We found the restaurants very good indeed
and never had a bad meal in the week that we were there.
La Gomera is an excellent walking location but a hire car is essential.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2005, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank capricornnine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valle Gran Rey
0.0 mi away
Charco Del Conde
Charco Del Conde
#4 of 25 in Valle Gran Rey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tecina
Hotel Jardin Tecina
#1 of 2 in Playa de Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,519 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gran Rey
Hotel Gran Rey
#2 of 25 in Valle Gran Rey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residencial El Llano
Residencial El Llano
#5 of 25 in Valle Gran Rey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.7 mi away
Playa Calera
Playa Calera
#1 of 25 in Valle Gran Rey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baja del Secreto Apartamentos
Baja del Secreto Apartamentos
#7 of 25 in Valle Gran Rey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardin del Conde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardin del Conde

Property: Jardin del Conde
Address: Avda Charco del Conde 13, 38870, La Gomera, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > La Gomera > Valle Gran Rey
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Valle Gran Rey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jardin del Conde 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Jardin del Conde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardin Del Conde Hotel La Gomera
Jardin Del Conde Gomera
Jardin Del Conde La Gomera/Valle Gran Rey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing