We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome arabic!”
Review of Habibi

Habibi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
La Caleta, Spain
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome arabic!”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Magnificent arabic food, good service, good value for money

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Risto75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    35
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent food and atmosphere”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We went here for a vegetarian meal and were not disappointed. We got a table near the window to watch the sun go down. The starters were good - hummus and aubergine dips with pitta/pida and the main meal came with fragrant rice; I followed that with baked bananas with a delicious sauce and cream. The house wine was pretty good too.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank squike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious Moroccan food”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

This is a very popular restaurant (closed on Saturdays) and you are advised to book although on the occasion we were there at about 18:30 it was still relatively empty. The decor was in keeping with the Moroccan theme.The waiter was very efficient, friendly and asked if the food was okay. I had a lamb dish and my husband lamb kebab. Both dishes were very tasty and if I had had more room I would have ordered a dessert. So if you like this kind of cuisine I can really recommend it.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank anne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“get there early”
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Excellent middle eastern type food with a great atmosphere. The place was full shortly after 7pm

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Zeddykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed January 4, 2012

The Arabic food in this place is the best I've had anywhere in the world - including the Middle East. Great decor and atmosphere made this our favorite during our two week stay. Highly recommended.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank CFMSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Habibi also viewed

Valle Gran Rey, La Gomera
Valle Gran Rey, La Gomera
 
Vueltas, Valle Gran Rey
Valle Gran Rey, La Gomera
 
Valle Gran Rey, La Gomera
Valle Gran Rey, La Gomera
 

Been to Habibi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing