We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely place on top of the hill”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Jardin Concha
Finland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“lovely place on top of the hill”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Most friendly welcome by Conchi when we arrived exhausted late at night. The following morning she served us very healthy breakfast with fruits and treats of her own garden.It was beautiful to sit in the lush garden with nice views over the valley. The coffee was very good. We will come back för sure! The only regrets we had that we only stayed for 2 nights. Next time we will spend the whole week. Thank you Conchi for relaxing days in authentic atmosphere!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annerv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    30
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
3
35
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Siam Reap Cambodia
Level Contributor
187 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Friendly welcome, Very clean rooms with comfortable firm beds. This is in a little area set back from the beach so if you want a swim then be prepared to walk. It was enjoyable walkinmg around the side streets to the hotel. Very quirky.
The breakfast was very fresh and plenty of hot coffee and sweey biscuits. Homemade marmalde and honey from their bee's. Wrong time of yera for fresh fruits that other have mentioned!!
Woulld we stay here again most definatley!!

Room Tip: Try and ge a room at the top which has the biggest balcony that is shared or onthe second level to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

A small hotel with a warm welcome from friendly staff. Beautiful view of sea from the balcony. The real high-light was the breakfast; you could enjoy produce from the hotel's own garden; bananas, mango, honey - a real super start to your day...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Synzugus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2012

After booking this hotel for 5 nights we read the other reviews and wondered if we had made a big mistake. What a surprise! We walked from Arure and came into this area of Valle Gran Rey behind the hotel. Our room had a balcony overlooking the sea and was very comfortably furnished with a good sized bathroom. Spotless!
Breakfast was served in the breakfast room which had half a dozen tables ready laid for breakfast, which could also be taken on the terrace. Plenty of coffee, variety of breads and some mornings biscuits and lots of cheese and ham. Best was the fresh fruit brought from the owners land, and sometimes fresh boiled eggs.
Will definitely return, if only to enjoy the sunsets from the terrace. The location was perfect for exploring the three areas of Valle Gran Rey and grabbing a bus for a high level walk.

Room Tip: Higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UponATime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valle Gran Rey
10.1 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tecina
Hotel Jardin Tecina
#1 of 2 in Playa de Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,520 reviews
0.7 mi away
Charco Del Conde
Charco Del Conde
#4 of 25 in Valle Gran Rey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Gran Rey
Hotel Gran Rey
#2 of 25 in Valle Gran Rey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Residencial El Llano
Residencial El Llano
#5 of 25 in Valle Gran Rey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.5 mi away
Playa Calera
Playa Calera
#1 of 25 in Valle Gran Rey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
13.9 mi away
Parador de la Gomera
Parador de la Gomera
#1 of 9 in San Sebastian de la Gomera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jardin Concha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jardin Concha

Property: Hotel Jardin Concha
Address: Calle Calera s/n, 38870, La Gomera, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > La Gomera > Valle Gran Rey
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Valle Gran Rey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Jardin Concha 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Jardin Concha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jardin Concha La Gomera/Valle Gran Rey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing