We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very very impressive apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marina Palace by Intercorp Hotel Group
Reviewed July 17, 2013

the marina palace just on the outskirts of san antonio bay was a very pleasent surprise to me n the group of friends i was with!! we only paid £160 each for a week in a one bedroom apartment... but another mate who only decided to come with us 1 week before was let into one of our rooms.... FOR FREE!!! as they said well you have already paid the room price. which ive never heard of hotels doing before?! on our arrival they then shown us too our rooms one group had a amazing sea view where the sunset is stunning... and we had been given also for free a two bedroom apartment which enabled 5 of us to stay together in one room which was brilliant! these apartments are rated 3stars but really they are pushing for 4star rating!! the team of cleaners are superb and every day we had fresh bedding and clean towels, which again is unheard of in 3star accomadation!! every corner of the room was spotless everyday after being cleaned. fans fitted in all rooms with a air con unit to for free!!!! awesome!!! reception staff were good as gold and very helpful. The two pools were very well maintained and the area around the pool. new quality sunbeds with good umbrellas, they could maybe do with buying 4-8 more but im sure they will do soon. drinks were very reasonably priced, and had pool side service with food and drink. on the whole the food there was excellent and they have a great tapas menu at great value!!! about a 10-15 min walk down to the left tho is a fantastic resturant called 'relish'! beach wise you have to walk towards san antonio and there are a few on the way into the main strip. its approx 45-50min walk to the main strip of san antonio.... cafe del mar is about a hours walk.

this is a place for everyone as long as you respect the fact that there are families and elderly people there. the group i went with was of the ages 21-25 and we didnt feel out of place at all. the supermarket in the complex is also very good. as the facilities kitchen wise are very good getting food in for meals is also a good shout?!!? 100% will be staying with marina palace again espicially for value for money which was amazing!!

Room Tip: get a sea view room as sunset amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ryanjob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intercorp_Group, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Marina Palace by Intercorp Hotel Group, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear ryanjob

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Ibiza.
Secondly, we would like to let you know that your opinion is very important to us and we thank you once again for sharing it, this way we will be able to further improve the services and facilities of our hotel.
For us it is very gratifying to see our work pays off. We work every day to keep improving.
We hope having once again the opportunity to welcome you at any of our group’s resort.

Yours Faithfully,
Marina Palace team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 314 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

6 of us stayed here for a week from 2nd July, well actually early hours of 3rd - check-in was quick and pain free and we were quickly in our third floor, 2-bedroom apartment.

The apartment was perfectly adequate for what we needed, we had a 2-bedroom apartment which had a pull-out bed in the living area, a room with 2 single beds pushed together and then, to our surprise, another bedroom with bunk beds - not quite what we'd been expecting!

We had a great view out over the pool and the sea, air-con was fine and the controls were already in the room, so no need to pay a deposit for the remote control as I've had to do before. Other comments about there being a lot of noise through the walls are surprising as we heard virtually nothing all week. The hotel seemed generally quiet, the pool was nice and relaxed all day although it could do with just a few more sunbeds as by the time we got up (in the afternoon!) most had gone but it was never really a big issue.

We knew when we booked it that it was going to be quite a walk from the main town of San An so it didn't really bother us, a €10 taxi or a €3 each boat taxi across the bay saves you having to walk though.

The Spar shop is really handy, and I didn't really think it was that over-priced (as some have mentioned), at least not for the basics like water, bread, cheese etc.

The reception team were very helpful and always had a smile, the cleaners were also great - they came every day and the couple of times we were all still asleep they just left clean towels and left us to it rather than insisting they cleaned around us.

We used the bar/snack bar most days, food is pretty good but I'd have preferred smaller portions for a lower cost, I don't think I finished anything I purchased! It's also cheaper to buy a pint of lager than a pint of soft drink (well half a pint of ice and half a pint of soft drink).

One of the nicer hotels I've stayed at in Ibiza, but it's distance out of town and the less-than-ideal sleeping arrangements for us means it's not my first choice in future but it's certainly the first alternative.

Room Tip: Make sure you know which type of room you're getting if bunk beds don't work for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philb33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intercorp_Group, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Marina Palace by Intercorp Hotel Group, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Dear Phil,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Ibiza.
Secondly, we would like to let you know that your opinion is very important to us and we thank you once again for sharing it, this way we will be able to further improve the services and facilities of our hotel.
I would like to take this oportunity to inform you that we have bought more sunbeds for both swimming pool areas, so for your next visit, you will have more sunbeds available for you and your friends. I am glad we are your first alternative choice in Ibiza, but hopefully we will change your mind next time and become your first choice.
Thank you very much, once again, for your comment and suggestions.
We hope having once again the opportunity to welcome you at any of our group’s resort in the near future.

Yours Faithfully,
The Marina Palace team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed here in June 2013 for three nights with four friends - before moving to a hotel by San Antonio strip with 18 friends - we stayed in a two bedroom appartment which was spacious ,. with a well equipped kitchen and MASSIVE balcony!

The place was clean all the time - and staff were helpful.. we spent most of the time at the pool which was nice - and ate in the Cocktail bar one a day - really nice food!

It is a world away from 10 minutes down the road! if you're looking for peace and quiet but night life too- this place is good - onnly a 10 Euro taxi to San Antonio strip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sssoooppphhhiiieee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intercorp_Group, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Marina Palace by Intercorp Hotel Group, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Dear Sophie,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Ibiza.
Secondly, we would like to let you know that your opinion is very important to us and we thank you once again for taking your time to share it, it is our best way to learn what is important for our guests and it gives us the chance to further improve the services and facilities of our hotel.
It made us very happy to read your nice comment, thank you so much, we hope beeing able to welcome you again at Marina Palace in the near future and if it is not here, then maybe you can give us the opportunity to receive you in any of our group's resort. We hope exceeding your expectations in every stay.

Yours Faithfully,
The Marina Palace team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed here for two weeks from 22/06 until 06/07. We stayed in a one bedroom sea view apartment in the older section of the property. This is arranged in an L shape, the top of which is directed at the sea. The apartment itself was fine but of course previous comments have noted these are considerably older than the newer (and admittedly more expensive) apartments next door. The sound proofing is poor, easily overhearing conversations or indeed babies/toddlers next door (not sure what they could do about this-to be fair the neighbours weren't too bad, especially in the first week as they were our mates!) and also of course music but hey what do you go to Ibiza for. Even though this is a long 45-60 minutes walk away from the madness of San An proper it is still a fairly noisy place and lads and lasses used these apartments as a base for action further afield. All of this has nothing to do with the apartments of course, just wanted to let you know. That said there were loads of familes there along with kids and they enjoyed the pools, both of which had kids areas. The Spar located below was very useful and had decent choice in it, spending 30 Euros (at one time or in stages) gets you a free bottle of very decent white wine which was a bonus. I didnt think it was that expensive either. Closest ATm is a short walk into the main area. The room has a safe which requires a key to be paid for at reception. We chose not to bother and had no issues at all. Cleaners were great, frequent and to be trusted. There is a bar/restaurant on site, the Miramare which had great food with, to be honest ridiculous portion sizes. The patas bravas was massive and awesome, just too much! Air con in the room was good etc. So why the three stars? Well I suppose for the money I thought the apartment/complex was expensive for what it was but it was very clean and tidy, just needs a refit to match the rest of the apartments . The area is ok but a bit chavvy. Standouts are the Kumharas bar, which is absolutely fantastic for sunsets/food/beer and tunes (got a picture with Jose Padilla!) and Relish restaurant which was head and shoulders above the mediocre competition. It's not bad, but it's not great. Maybe that says more about us than the area. We have seen better, elsewhere in the world, for better value. But for Ibiza, this was pretty good so would recommend to those 25 somethings that when asked after a holiday what the room was like, have literally no clue :) Final tip, if you get a two bedroom one with a sea view you get to see the sunsets, for free as they face that way. You don't see the sun set in the one bedroom apartments. the sunsets are still very much an epic event.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intercorp_Group, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Marina Palace by Intercorp Hotel Group, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Dear Dave and Lynne,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Ibiza.
Secondly, we would like to let you know that your opinion is very important to us and we thank you once again for taking your time to share it, it is a perfect way for us to learn about what is important to our guests and gives us the opportunity to further improve the services and facilities of our hotel.
We are working year after year on various details in the rooms, and hopefully next year we will have more luxury rooms available for our guests. Thank you so much about your lovely comment about our cleaning service team and about the food in Miramare, we are so glad you liked it. About our lovely sunsets, there are a few one bedroom appartments on the side from which you can admire this epic event. Next time you come call reception a few days in advance asking them to locate you in one of those if there is availability, they will be delighted to help you with that request if it is possible.
We hope having once again the opportunity to welcome you at any of our group’s resort.

Yours Faithfully,
The Marina Palace team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed here july 13th for a week with the wife,it is about a 2 min walk to a small strip with enough bars and places to eat, a bit disappointed with some of the food served, the worst being the tavern(the chicken madras and rice was the most tastless muck i have ever tasted and not cheap at E10 to take out) we ate in once and both had different pie n chips,on par with the curry, dont eat there,saying that we saw 2 bands there, one being a drifters tribute band who were brilliant and the other the night off band worth seeing. now back to the marina palace the girls on reception were very good,the apartments are a decent size with every thing you could possiably need,microwave 4 ring hob,oven kettle, toaster,iron,ironing board,hair dryer etc etc.there was an old radio/cassette and a t.v but as with most spanish apartments only a couple of english channels(cnn,bbc news) it would be nice to have a few more to watch whilst the wife gets ready. the apartments are very clean and the maids come in every day and you also get clean towels daily,there are 2 swimming pools,both are a good size,there didnt seem to be enough sun beds the first few days,then they brought some more out,same old problem people leaving towels on beds early then not showing up til late afternoon(annoying)the pool area is kept clean and is very quiet.the pool side bar looks out onto the beach and the food is not to bad at all(the pizzas are well worth trying not like the usual frozen ones).service can be a bit slow,but all the staff are nice n frendly the on site supermarket has most of what you need.Couldnt really fault this lovely place clean quiet and frendly.before i finish there was one thing that i will complain about the cost of hireing the safe,10euro deposit fair enough but 26 euros for a week is a bit much,that is the most i have ever paid to hire a safe anywhere.So if you want a nice relaxing place to stay this is it

Room Tip: the seaview apartments have a stunning view but so have the rest to a degree
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank menherDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intercorp_Group, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Marina Palace by Intercorp Hotel Group, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Ibiza.
Secondly, we would like to let you know that your opinion is very important to us and we thank you once again for tking your time to share it, this way we will be able to further improve the services and facilities of our hotel.
We are aware of the situation that some of our guests create by reserving the sun beds by means of putting towels or other objects on them first thing in the morning, that is why we inform everyone about the basic rules of the resort which we ask to sign as accepted in every check-in, we have seen that even though they sign as "read and accepted" some of them still break this rule -"It is not possible to book sun beds in advance, nor reserving them by means of putting towels or any other object on them"- so, recently we hung this information on every parasol of both swimming pools hoping that they respect this. We insist day by the and our team will work harder to control this situation. Please accept our apologies for not having reacted correctly then, to solve this situation for you. It will not happen again.
We will take into account your note about the number of english channels, thank you for sharing this with us.
Thank you for your nice comment about our fresh pizzas and our friendly staff, I hope we have the opportunity to receive you at Marina Palace once again, I am sure you will see and improvement in food and also in service.
We hope having once again the opportunity to welcome you at any of our group’s resort.

Yours Faithfully,
Marina Palace team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Positives:
Quiet Location
Clean
Relatively modern
On the shore front
Helpful and friendly staff in all areas

Negatives:
On-site shop extremely expensive
Fridge was not cold enough to store food safely
No proper built in air conditioning. Air conditioner 'free standing' and did not work at all
Hot water is supplied by tiny electric boiler in room and is enough for one hot shower no more
The hotel does not enforce a policy on leaving towels on sun-loungers; on many occasions we could not lay by the pool because of people reserving but not using the loungers
The housekeeper will clean around and dirty dishes and not clean them
The internet is very intermittent. The hotel has previous stated they have a satellite connection but when we asked the reception said its the 'islands fault' the internet is not working
The walls are extremely thin and you will be woken up early unless you have ear plugs.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisBSouth_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intercorp_Group, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Marina Palace by Intercorp Hotel Group, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Dear Chris,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Ibiza.
Secondly, we would like to let you know that your opinion is very important to us and we thank you once again for taking your time to share it, this way we will be able to further improve the services and facilities of our hotel.
I see you found expensive the little supermarket that is on-site, I would like to recommend a bigger supermarket that you can find 5 minutes away by foot from our resort. About the fridge, there is a regulator in each one of them so you can choose the temperature of it. Please accept our apologies caused by the insuficcient hot water for showering, which I do not understand how it could have happened since we do not have individual boilers in our appartments, hot water is supplied from a central boiler equally to each appartment, and without a limit. In reference about the policy on leaving towels on sun-loungers, we do all what is in our hands to ensure that this does not happen by informing the client while checking in; they also need to sign the list of basic rules of the resort in which there is a parragraph that says the following: "It is not possible to book sun beds in advance, nor reserve them by means of putting towels or any other object on them", lately, we have also hung this information on every parasol of both swimming pools. Regarding our cleaning service, the kitchens are not included in this service, accept our apologies for not having informed you about this before, but please understand that if it was included it would be impossible to enter everyday in each appartments to do the cleaning. About the internet connection, it is true that the company which provides the best internet service on the island has a limited bandwidth for the whole area of San Antonio and San José, and year after year we keep investing on this service to ensure a better connection for our guests.
We work very hard day by day to provide the best service and vacational experience possible for our guests, we hope to receive you soon once again and that if you have any question or problem do not doubt to contact the reception desk for help or information, they will be very glad to attend your needs and requests.
We hope having once again the opportunity to welcome you at any of our group’s resort.

Yours Faithfully,
Marina Palace team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We ended up at this hotel for a friends stag do. Whilst it probably isn't somewhere usually used to this kind of party, the hotel was great

The staff were really helpful and friendly and we were made very welcome

The bar overlooking the sea was beautiful and reasonably priced.

I would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone, although we were slightly aware that a large stag party at a hotel such as this could be an issue for other guests so were on best behaviour!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martyn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intercorp_Group, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Marina Palace by Intercorp Hotel Group, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear martyn,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Ibiza.
Secondly, we would like to let you know that your opinion is very important to us and we thank you once again for sharing it, this way we will be able to further improve the services and facilities of our hotel. Our mission is to try to give the best possible service to our customers, thus we try to feel at home. We hope having once again the opportunity to welcome you at any of our group’s resort.

Yours Faithfully,
Marina Palace team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'es Torrent
0.1 mi away
Marina Palace Prestige by Intercorp Hotel Group
Marina Palace Prestige by Interc...
#2 of 2 in San Antonio Bay
58 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
#1 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
606 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nereida Aparthotel
Nereida Aparthotel
#1 of 2 in San Antonio Bay
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Marvell Club Hotel & Apartaments
Marvell Club Hotel & Apartaments
#8 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
604 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Playasol Riviera
Hotel Playasol Riviera
#3 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
1,177 reviews
8.9 mi away
Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza
Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza
#19 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Palace by Intercorp Hotel Group? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Palace by Intercorp Hotel Group

Address: Calle Es Calo 108, 07829 Port d'es Torrent, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Port d'es Torrent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Port d'es Torrent
Price Range: $69 - $2,540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marina Palace by Intercorp Hotel Group 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marina Palace by Intercorp Hotel Group is located on the seafront of San Antonio Bay, in the calm area of Cala de Bou. Marina Palace offers a range of facilities and Apartments with one or two rooms with balcony and some of them with beautiful views of the Mediterranean Sea. Each apartment at the Marina Palace has free Internet WiFi, a fully equipped kitchen with a microwave, vitroceramic hob and fridge. A cleaning service is provided every 2 days. The Marina Palace complex features two outdoor swimming pools, outdoor Bio Gym, table tennis and tennis court. Fishing and scuba diving are also available on the rocky beach on site. Our complex also has its own grocery store and a Restaurant by the sea, “Miramare”, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, which offers views of the Mediterranean Sea and of the sensational sunsets. In the area guests can find many restaurants, bars and shops. The apartments are 900 metres from Port des Torrent and Des Pinet beautiful beaches, 5 kms from San Antonio and a 20 minute drive from San Jose Airport. Ibiza Town is less than 20 km from the Marina Palace ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Marina Palace by Intercorp Hotel Group reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Palace Apartments Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Marina Palace By Intercorp Hotel Group Ibiza/Port D'es Torrent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing