We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable hotel but no stars in their eyes makeover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sirenis Seaview Country Club
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We enjoyed our week at the hotel but I do t think it quite lived up to the expectations set out in the first choice brochure. Rooms decent size and good balcony but hadn't recieved a full makeover and room was not that clean. The cleaning service to the room wasn't great either. Reasonable choice of food, cold do with being a bit warmer and more flavour.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank clairemillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,950)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,518 - 1,524 of 2,950 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2014

Excellent holiday. Entertainment and activities provided by first choice were incredible. Food excellent and lots of variety. Didnt need to leave the site as everything was covered. Friendliness of hotel staff and first choice staff was top notch. Cant wait to book again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stacy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

An excellent hotel with fantastic rooms, loads of things to do for the kids and the water park gives it that wow factor. There were some issues with the rooms being cleaned and a few little niggles but overall we were very happy. The food and drink were excellent and lot of choices. The entertainment team are very energetic and dedicated and our children never moaned once over the 2 weeks. (2 boys and a baby girl). The only problem that other people have mentioned were the Sunbeds issue, which hotel management are attempting to deal with but needs some strickter enforcing. Would love to go back, and already missing the Tornado Water Park Ride!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tweak2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

In all we had a very good holiday.

The entertainment staff was excellent and kept the adults and children entertained all evening and through the day. A very nice crew who all work together and will do anything to please (adam, rae rae, tom, abi and cystal) credit to first choice. Even the entertainment boss joined in especially when we through him in the pool. Sorry Craig more of this to come.

We only used the kids club once as our 4 year old didn't want to as too much else going on, he was very welcomed and the staff really do get the children involved.

The food in the buffet for breakfast, lunch and evening was very well presented with loads of variety for adults and children. The staff are very pleasant and helpful, we only used the Italian restaurant once as the buffet had everything for us and children.

The complex has a variety of areas to keep you entertained, 3g football pitch, climbing walls, water park, big pool.

The pool area and surroundings was spotless. We had to evacuate the pool on 2 occasions as inconsiderate parents let children swim without skin nappies and had poo floating in the pool. People was moaning but no fault of the hotel. It was dealt with quickly and was allowed back in once the chlorine etc. Was returned to normal.

The rooms are nice and newly updated, the bathrooms have been modernised but could be better. The only issue we had was the cleanliness we had to call the maid back twice for dust, hair on the floor. As the floors are tiled and they only use a broom they miss quite a bit. Always resolved and they were happy to do so.

A very huge variety of sun beds, normal situation with people reserving them early and not using them til late!

All in all, a very enjoyable 11 nights, will definitely consider returning

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank davidbeverley2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Arrived home yesterday (11th June) after a week at this hotel and would recommend it as the perfect location for a family holiday. All the hotel staff were friendly and helpful and there were more holiday reps around the hotel than we've ever encountered before. The entertainment staff were so enthusiastic, I'm sure they never sleep! Whilst the entertainment was not to our taste (we're over 60) the kids loved it and the staff was fantastic. The variety and quality of food was excellent and the restaurant spacious ,if very noisy (as you would expect with children). The rooms were the largest we've ever had, maid service 6 days, but if fyou speak to reception they will provide fresh towels and arrange for the the bed to be made. Yes people put towels out early, and guard them too! However there are piles of sun beds around and plenty of space. We booked the Italian restaurant to celebrate a birthday and arranged for a cake, which was lovely and the staff was brilliant. The water park was impressive and the lifeguards vigilant, as they were around the pool too. Reading some reviews I wonder if we went to the same hotel, some people are either very picky or simply look for faults. We all had a brilliant holiday, 5 adults and 4 children aged 2 to 11 years. We would certainly recommend this holiday village for a family holiday.

Room Tip: Almond block, overlooks the pool and partial view of the evening entertainment. Very quiet with balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank LeicsSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We have just got back after spending 2 weeks here and we won't be going back. We felt that the food was below average, it was always cold unless you got to the restaurant dead on 6.30 when it opened. We felt like we were always queuing in lines for food waiting for trays to be restocked. The staff worked really hard but there just wasn't enough of them. The poolside was an experience. The first morning there, we went down to the pool at 7.45 and every sunbed was taken with towels. We eventually located 3 right at the back. After talking to other guests about it, it was an ongoing problem and that apparently you had to go down at 4.30 in the morning to get a sunbed. What a joke that was. After a week, a lot of the guests complained and eventually management stripped all the beds of towels before 8am. This was an improvement but you still could not get a sunbed around the pool. We thought the poolside was over-crowded, you couldn't walk around and beds packed in very tightly, it was very snug. Also the pool had to be closed twice while we were there due to parents allowing their children to go in the pool without swimming nappies, which resulted in the children pooing in it. You will also need to take earplugs, you can hear everything from the rooms around you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 775brooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelseaview, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Seaview Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear guest,

Thanks for choosing the Sirenis Seaview Country Club to spend your holiday and for sharing your point of view with the community.

We are very sorry to read we did not meet your expectations in terms of dining service; our kitchen staff are obliged to verify and record the temperature of the dishes served at the buffet for every service. Just in case you don’t find the temperature to your taste our waiters will always be pleased to cater for you.

All our clients have the same right to use the sun beds and parasols. If everybody respect the simple rule of not putting towels on the sun beds for long periods of time if not using them, there will always be sufficient sun beds for everyone.

Swimming is only allowed wearing appropriate swimming wear; this also applies to babies. Our clients will be able to take note of the safety regulation for the pool area, shown on the notice board by the outdoor showers by the pool. The tour operator assists with this issue in the welcome meeting too.

We appreciate your time and think it is a good way to constantly keep improving our service.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Family of 4 ( 4.5 year old and 23 month old children)

Check in, took 10 minutes as there were only about half a dozen other families checking in at the same time. Glass of Cava was a nice touch. I did notice much larger queues on another occasion.

Room not ready on arrival even though we were given the key, however, no problem as just sat on the balcony for half an hour whilst the maid finished.

The room itself (Sunflower, 2307) was excellent, we had in effect 2 sea views looking over San An Bay and the little bay in Port Des Torrent over the football pitches. Our balcony got the sun all afternoon and evening which led to some nice late in the day quite sun bathing. Ok the kitchenette and bathroom were a little dated but nothing that caused us any bother. No problems overhearing people other than in the bathroom. Watch out if the balcony gets wet as it becomes like an ice rink. Don’t bother with the wifi. Cleaned 6 days out of 7, we think the sheets were changed once during our stay. The beds were starting to get uncomfortable after a week

Poolside is chocked with sun beds so don’t expect much privacy. If you want one right by the side of the pool then be prepared to get up early. We found there was no problem getting beds by the toddler pool when we put our towels out between 8 and 8.30 on our way to breakfast.

If you want to miss the scrum of the main restaurant in the evening head down about 8 as it starts getting quitter around then. Plenty of choice and the standard is fine, some bits are ok others less so. This is mass market catering not cook to order. Some of it was only lukewarm however I would rather be able to heat it up myself in the microwaves should I wish, rather than it drying out under really hot heat lamps. It would have been nice to have the coffee machines turned on in the evening.

Entertainment is fine if you like that sort of thing, we tended to just watch the early part of the show before heading to dinner.

Waterpark is a great little addition. It nicely breaks up a day by the pool although was slippery so our boys had to wear sandals.

I think overall the rooms are probably of a decent 3 start standard, food was as good as I have had in other 4 star hotels, all the rest of the facilities are certainly 4 star standard.

I would definitely return however I would probably book direct with the hotel rather than through first choice, as doing a quick calculation on the room rates I noticed on the lift we could have saved a bit of money.

Room Tip: We would choose the top floor Sunflower block facing away from the pool if we visit again
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nigel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'es Torrent
1.2 mi away
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
#1 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
603 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Village Ibiza
Hotel Village Ibiza
#7 of 16 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
123 reviews
0.4 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 16 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
2,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Alua Hawaii Ibiza
Alua Hawaii Ibiza
#5 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
2,135 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marvell Club Hotel & Apartaments
Marvell Club Hotel & Apartaments
#7 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
604 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirenis Seaview Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirenis Seaview Country Club

Address: C/ des Calo, s/n | Port d'es Torrent, San Jose, 07829 Port d'es Torrent, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Port d'es Torrent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Port d'es Torrent
Hotel Class:4 star — Sirenis Seaview Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 476
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Considered one of the finest accommodation complexes on the island, its huge range of facilities and services oriented for British guests covers everything needed for the perfect family holiday. Situated overlooking the sea in an incomparable position at the far end of the San Antonio bay, the four star hotel Sirenis Seaview Country Club offers apartments and studios in low-rise Mediterranean design buildings. All the studios and apartments were partially renovated before the 2014 summer season and now have a maximum occupancy of 4 persons plus cot. With a new light and airy decoration, the units have a flat screen TV, Wi-Fi, kitchenette and balcony or terrace. And we've saved the best for last: a number of studios are Swim-Up Family Studios, each with its own direct access to a shared swimming pool situated right in front of the accommodation, only for use by these studios with an exclusive chill-out terrace overlooking the sea! The hotel, which is All Inclusive, offers a wide variety of cuisine in its buffet restaurant, with many dishes prepared on the spot; there are 3 new themed restaurants: SunSet Beach (Grill), Cinecitta (Italian) and Big Wave (American Diner), with 2 visits in different restaurants guaranteed per person, per week included in the All Inclusive programme. Fun is guaranteed for the whole family with plenty of activities on the terraces around the pool and garden areas: 5-a-side football pitch with artificial grass, multi-sport court, archery range, aerial adventure course, table tennis, gym, sauna, whirlpool, recreation and computer games, a 4.500 M2 water park and more... The Sirenis Seaview Country Club is available in the UK through First Choice as a Holiday Village hotel named Holiday Village Seaview Ibiza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Sirenis Seaview Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirenis Seaview Country Club Hotel Port d`Es Torrent
Sirenis Seaview Country Hotel
Sirenis Seaview Country Club Ibiza/Port D'es Torrent
Hotel Sirenis Seaview Country
Sirenis Seaview Ibiza
Seaview Country Club Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing