We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goof value family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sirenis Seaview Country Club
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We have just returned from a weeks stay here. We travelled with our one year old and four year old an our friends who have a three year old and a four year old.
It was a nice quick transfer from the airport. Check in was simple and painless.
The hotel and rooms are dated and in need of modernisation. However, this is to be addressed as in 2014 the hotel will become a first choice holiday village with all rooms being re done.
The food was ok. The dining room is huge, the food is badly laid out. Queues are long and it is hot in there.
Entertainment staff work very hard but the entertainment isn't very good. Its done outside, is very loud and goes on till midnight!
There is no town etc. Its like the hotel is at the end of a road and there is literally nothing around. The bus stop for san Antonio is located outside the hotel but it gets very busy. Its difficult going on there with young children and pushchairs.
The beach is a nice sandy cove. However, on windy days lots of jelly fish are in the sea. They do put a flag up to warn you about this though.
The waterpark is good. We enjoyed using it. However, you cant take food or drinks in there.
My best tip is to use the facilities next door at the sirenis aura. Its a more modern hotel. The tour operator is Thomson. Our children preferred their entertainment and it finishes at 11.
The food there is much, much better. I would highly recommend it.
Its a quieter hotel and the pool area is calmer.
We enjoyed the holiday. I would go back but I would stay at the Aura.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,950)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,932 - 1,938 of 2,950 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

had a week from 25th may have no major complaints at all the rooms have great views some have been up graded but they all could do with been done but still not bad pool area was great allthough you do have to get up early to put ya towels out but there is plenty space beds and parasols pool is good size snack bar is not bad help your self water tap wich is a god send meal times in resteraunt you helped yourself to jugs of drinks wich again is great pleny of choice in food can get very buzy though the water park was amasing like so that was fab for the kids loads of life guards the kids club entertainers are brill the atmosfere was great too day and nite.there is a lovley little beach cove around the corner from hotel too were you can get a ferry boat wich was fun ha the only complaint add say is that theres nothing to eat after half nine so your starvin for you breakfast in the morning will deffo go back again

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greens_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Just returned from a 10 night holiday at the sirenis seaview country club. There was a 101 of us attending a friends wedding, and we all had an excellent holiday. Firstly we were extremely fortunate to be staying in the deluxe apartment, which was amazing, with gowns, slippers, and litre bottles of vodka, whiskey, gin, baileys, Bacardi, and a liqueur available in room. The mini bar was topped up Daily with tonic, coke, lemonde and fanta and water. Coffee was also topped up daily. It is a shame that this room was not on top floor with the huge balcony others had, but it certainly did not spoil the experience. The pool area was always clean and we had little problem getting beds, mostly due to two members of our group being up early to get the beds, but even on the days this did not happen you could always find a space to put some beds. The entertainment during the day was not to much, gav, Roxy, mel, sammi, and nikki were amazing, friendly, and the entertainment got the whole hotel involved and was amusing. They worked so hard and were always smiling. The kids club team Tyler, Connor, dan, Lydia, Ashleigh, George and jade were amazing with the kids and really were enthusiastic about there job. The evening entertainment kept everyone happy, especially on charity night when gav had the children doing a dance, it was very emotional and you could see how much it meant to gav. The sirenis entertainment team were amazing. The only let down as others have mentioned was the restaurant at times did get very busy. The food was good, but the experience was at times a little hectic. This could be easily solved though by maybe having timed slots for dinner, or maybe having two restaurants to cater for so many. I had the opportunity to meet the director of the hotel following an unfortunate problem with Toni the VIP man. The director was very keen that everyone at the hotel was happy, he had an open door policy and did make himself available to speak to the holiday makers, which I thought was excellent. I do know that other rooms in this hotel need updating, but I think once this has happened and the hotel has updated its restaurant experience, which it is doing in 2013, opening two new al carte restaurants, this hotel will be excellent. The positioning of this hotel allows beautiful views, it is away from the hassle and bustle, and does have a dedicated team, especially the pool bar team who work so hard all day, again with big smiles on their faces. Overall we had a lovely holiday and would recommend this hotel for families. Miss you loads seaview.

Room Tip: Deluxe apartment or suite. Or go for broke and get the grand suite, my brother had this room and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dankersaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

There were a 101 of us that stayed at this hotel (including 30 children) and everyone has said nothing but kind words about the hotel and the staff. They really couldn't do enough for us. For the past year, i have been dealing with a lovely lady...Ingrid in head office. She dealt with our group booking and made sure everything was just right. As you can imagine with a group this size, there have been many changes along the way. Ingrid made sure she dealt with this efficiently and professionally and nothing was too much trouble for her. Thank-you.
Now the hotel....when i first walked in my first thoughts were not good, but when i opened the door to our room, i was wowed! We opted for a deluxe room...and it was outstanding! Our fridge was re-stocked everyday, we had 5 bottles of premium branded spirits and free wi-fi. But what really made this room special was the view from the balcony and huge jacuzzi bath!! Phenomenal!
The food was actually very nice, for an all inclusive resort. Im normally very disappointed by the lack of choice or the quality of the food but it was different here. The menu choices were different all the time and the quality of the food was good. Everything from the taste to the presentation was above my expectations.
But what i really loved about this place was the Entertainment Team...if you have kids then they will love this place!!!! And after all...happy kids equal happy parents!!! Big shout out to Gavin and the rest of the Entertainment Team...you truely are a credit to Thomas Cook! The 30 children all had the best holiday EVER and we can't wait to come back. Miss this place already

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KBaldry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We just arrived from this hotel and overall we had a good holiday.
Staff excellent, polite and hardworking. As the hotel was fully booked and it's so big, meal times were chaotic and not enjoyable, but food is good. There should be more than one restaurant to cater for such a big number of people. We prefer a smaller place and this is the main reason we would not go back there again. Water park is very good. The location is not that good, away from everything. But if you like to stay in the hotel all the time, it's fine; not if you like a little bit of wandering around. I wouldn't rate it 4 stars and I would say GOOD, not VERY GOOD

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Ana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times and the food has always been great, however this year something has changed. Often the same food would appear for dinner and then the following lunch, there was a lack of choice and often food was cold after extensive queing. The food was that bad we actually ate out on numerous occasions at a cost of nearly 1000 euros between our group. Ironically we are members of the VIP club and got invited to an event on our last night which gave us chance to air our views with the hotel manager who failed to apologise despite a good number of other guests agreeing with our issues, he was just hell bent on a sales pitch for the renovation and relaunch next year.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank captureit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelseaview, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Seaview Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing the Sirenis Seaview Country Club once again to spend your vacation and for trusting us.

We regret that this year the buffet service were not to your liking; we’re honestly surprised because the Chef of the Restaurant is the same as other years, and the dishes are at the same level. This is clearly not your impression, and we would like to apologize therefore; the hotel Manager has reported your complaint and it is being handled.

The hotel Concierges organize regularly meetings with the Sirenis VIP Club Members not only to exchange opinions, it is our way of saying “thank you” to our loyal guests who choose our hotels year after year for their holidays, and we really think that it is our duty to inform you of any further developments at the resort.

We look forward to welcoming you next year.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We have been on family holidays for many years now but this one is by far the best,just a shame its all turning to Thompson next year as its a Thomas cook sunstar hotel ATM :( hotel is lovely rooms are desent and food is by far the best we ate!!!waterpark is good also.but what made the holiday was all the Thomas cook staff,from the reps to kids club n defoo entertainment!!!if this hotel was thomas cook next year n kept the same thomas cook staff we would defoi b back,never meet such desent n caring fun holiday staff like this before!!a big shout out to Ashley Daniel kayleigh George Laura Mel gav Nikki,U made R n reeces holiday!!!! Also the reception staff couldn't of been any helpfull wen my daughter fell unwell.thank U all,from Neil Ashleigh Reece n Eden

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ashleighfrombelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'es Torrent
4.1 mi away
Hotel Village Ibiza
Hotel Village Ibiza
#7 of 16 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
123 reviews
0.4 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 16 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
2,138 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marina Palace by Intercorp Hotel Group
Marina Palace by Intercorp Hotel...
#4 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
#1 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
601 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,490 reviews
1.9 mi away
Alua Hawaii Ibiza
Alua Hawaii Ibiza
#5 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
2,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirenis Seaview Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirenis Seaview Country Club

Address: C/ des Calo, s/n | Port d'es Torrent, San Jose, 07829 Port d'es Torrent, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Port d'es Torrent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Port d'es Torrent
Hotel Class:4 star — Sirenis Seaview Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 476
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Considered one of the finest accommodation complexes on the island, its huge range of facilities and services oriented for British guests covers everything needed for the perfect family holiday. Situated overlooking the sea in an incomparable position at the far end of the San Antonio bay, the four star hotel Sirenis Seaview Country Club offers apartments and studios in low-rise Mediterranean design buildings. All the studios and apartments were partially renovated before the 2014 summer season and now have a maximum occupancy of 4 persons plus cot. With a new light and airy decoration, the units have a flat screen TV, Wi-Fi, kitchenette and balcony or terrace. And we've saved the best for last: a number of studios are Swim-Up Family Studios, each with its own direct access to a shared swimming pool situated right in front of the accommodation, only for use by these studios with an exclusive chill-out terrace overlooking the sea! The hotel, which is All Inclusive, offers a wide variety of cuisine in its buffet restaurant, with many dishes prepared on the spot; there are 3 new themed restaurants: SunSet Beach (Grill), Cinecitta (Italian) and Big Wave (American Diner), with 2 visits in different restaurants guaranteed per person, per week included in the All Inclusive programme. Fun is guaranteed for the whole family with plenty of activities on the terraces around the pool and garden areas: 5-a-side football pitch with artificial grass, multi-sport court, archery range, aerial adventure course, table tennis, gym, sauna, whirlpool, recreation and computer games, a 4.500 M2 water park and more... The Sirenis Seaview Country Club is available in the UK through First Choice as a Holiday Village hotel named Holiday Village Seaview Ibiza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Sirenis Seaview Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirenis Seaview Country Club Hotel Port d`Es Torrent
Sirenis Seaview Country Hotel
Sirenis Seaview Country Club Ibiza/Port D'es Torrent
Hotel Sirenis Seaview Country
Sirenis Seaview Ibiza
Seaview Country Club Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing