We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My kids have asked to go back every day for 6 months!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sirenis Seaview Country Club
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“My kids have asked to go back every day for 6 months!!!”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed at the Seaview for 11 days in May 2012 on an All Inclusive basis. Our party of 6 included myslef and my Husband, our two children aged 3 & 6 and my parents. We had a wonderful family holiday, and have booked to return next year.

We stayed in neighbouring rooms which were cleaned on a daily basis, we had lovely pool views, there is plenty of wardrobe space, a decent sized bathroom, twin beds and sofa beds for the children. The kitchenette is hidden in a cupboard and is pretty basic, but we only used the fridge, which was clean and well fit for purpose. The decor was typically Spanish.

Overall the food was great, some nights were better than others in the restaurant, but there was always plenty to choose from, just personal choice really! My 6 year old LOVED the chocolate fountain on gala night. The snack bar was great with lots to choose from and my children were spoilt for choice...sandwiches, pizza, toasties, chips, hotdogs etc There were queues on occassion, but the staff worked very hard and it didn't really cause any problem. There was also a good choice of drinks available.

Th pool area and water park are fantastic! We couldn't get the kids (or my Dad and Husband) out of the water park, it really is just brilliant, although a point to note is that in May there were no sunbeds in the water park (this may have changed now). There is also a great kids play area in the water park.

The entertainment team were amazing...we still regularly perform Cartoon Heroes, with us all taking on roles of the team...hopefully they won't change the dance then we're all set for next year :) My two both used the kids clubs, which were good, and attended a couple of parties that you had to pay for...chocolate party in particular was a favourite, they returned covered in chocolate from head to toe!! The team work tirelessly through the day and really deserve a medal for all their hard work, they were a credit to Thomas Cook. The mini disco and flying fish were big favourites for my boys. My mum and I enjoyed the bingo and had a couple of wins during our stay which was great!

The hotel is clean, has a beautiful beach just a few minutes away, is within walking distance of the town and bars (which we did on a couple of occassions...round the back of Moby Dicks is great for kids), you can also catch the water taxi to San An from the beach, but we didn't try it.

Overall, for us this was the perfect family holiday, we had an absolutely wonderful time and can't wait to return. Our children ask almost everyday when we can return and spend hours looking through our holiday photos. Perfect for families with children!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
25 Thank BecsBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelseaview, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Seaview Country Club, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for sharing such a complete review with other travelers in Tripadvisor and for trusting us confirming your visit for next summer.

We are delighted to read that your visit to the Sirenis Seaview Country Club was a perfect family holiday, and that the services, facilities and entertainment were to your liking.

All visitors agree that the Sirenis Aquagames is amazing; 150 mini-loungers were installed last year.

We will be happy for welcoming you and your family again next summer and show you our improvements.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,207
    842
    418
    155
    116
See reviews for
1,926
251
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (734)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

had a good time at this hotel but would recommend it for familys with little kids,great staff and entertainment team,really nice food at the pool bar,sometimes better than the restaurant,rooms were average but kept clean.pool really nice good size too.
the only 2 problems i had were the hotel is in the middle of no-where,but there is a bus right outside you can get into san antonio bay also a taxi boat.
the second problem is when hotel is full you will have to queue for drinks,but i would still go back as we still had a good time.
definately take your kids or grankids here they,ll love it,

Room Tip: definately ask for a room on first floor above reception with seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pops1140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed here on a self-catering basis first week in August. Reception staff on check in were very quick and helpful. We had a one bedroomed apartment which was the biggest I've ever stayed in, we had two balconies and two lots of double sliding wardrobes. Kitchen area was behind two doors, in a sort of cupboard, consisted of 2 rings, toaster, microwave,sink and fridge, few pots and pans, enough to do quick snacks. Room cleaned on a daily basis with towels regularly changed.

Pool area very busy but it was the start of the school holidays, we always found a sunbed but there were the usual towels placed on lots that never seemed to be used. Snack bar does decent snacks, mostly fried stuff. Bar staff work really hard and although there were queues they always went down quickly and we never found the staff anything but friendly.

The waterpark is fantastic and we spent most of our days in there, there is something for everyone. We didn't go to the beach much but it's literally 5mins walk around the corner, a few shops opposite the hotel, shoe shop, gift shop and local spar which wasn't too expensive.

San Antonio Bay is about a half hour walk, loads of pubs, supermarkets and gift shops.

All in all we had a fab week, it's great for families, we met some really lovely people, especially the wonderful Scottish famiy who came to our aid when my Mum had an accident by the sunbeds. My 7 year old loved the mini disco and games in the pool, entertainment team work really hard, not really my thing to be honest but they do their best. We're looking forward to going back and have booked for next year :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Toonie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I did not stay in the Hotel but we used the water park on a number of occasions and it really is a great day out for old and young alike, the water park is extremely clean and there is plenty of lifeguards on duty also they have a super area for toddlers to experience their own little water slides.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
9 Thank Jessesam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

1st visit to this hotel.

The location of the hotel is ideal for families and even young couples as its out of all the noise, but within easy access of the madness of the west end as the bus stops directly outside the hotel.

We went all inclusive and the options which we had to drink and also the buffet style food was good - there was enough choice, the menu changed each day (including 2/3 meats/ fishes that were cooked on show).

The drinks come in plastic glasses outside, which is understandable around the pool when kids are around. Glass inside, so all is good there.

The rooms were big enough, and very clean, however they could do with abit of modernising. Air con as standard is good, however deposit was needed for safety secure box.

Overall the hotel was good, there was usually entertainment on - the views were very nice, and it wasnt overrun with kids.

Room Tip: My tip would be to phone up a few days before you travel and ask for a sea-view & pool view room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

As a party of 8, we arrived for the last 2 weeks of august, and had a great time! The staff were brilliant, one of our party was coeliac- no problems there, we had a wedding anniversary while we were there, and again flowers champagne was organised without a hitch, even a mention with the evening entertainment team was a lovely touch!
The food was lovely and fresh, always plenty of seats in the restaurant, endless entertainment- I still dont know where the entertainment staff get their energy from!
The accommodation was great and the balcony was huge!! Overlooking the pool and the sea- what more could you ask for! A water park on the premises was a great addition too- especially if you have older kids! Would certainly go back again and recommend you all to try it!!

Room Tip: High floor, Overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wendygeoff9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The hotel was nice, and the staff were good, one girl at reception in particular was very helpful and always noticed when we would pass by. The room was large, clean and with a balcony which looked out to the sea, however as the room was quite low the view also included the fence the runs around the hotel. The hotel was quite out the way, however if you don't mind a walk it's fine. The boat on the beach from hotel to San Antonio was nice. There's a restaurant on the beach that was really nice, good BBQ! The hotel has lots of family entertainment, so as I said, families would probably love it!

Room Tip: If you don't want to feel like you're at a kids disco at midnight, I'd opt for a room aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monkeyboy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'es Torrent
4.1 mi away
Hotel Village Ibiza
Hotel Village Ibiza
#5 of 14 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
113 reviews
0.4 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#1 of 14 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
1,718 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marina Palace by Intercorp Hotel Group
Marina Palace by Intercorp Hotel...
#2 of 5 in Port d'es Torrent
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#4 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,932 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,067 reviews
18.5 mi away
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
#6 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirenis Seaview Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirenis Seaview Country Club

Property: Sirenis Seaview Country Club
Address: C/ des Calo, s/n | Port d'es Torrent, San Jose, 07829 Port d'es Torrent, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Port d'es Torrent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Port d'es Torrent
Hotel Class:4 star — Sirenis Seaview Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 476
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Considered one of the finest accommodation complexes on the island, its huge range of facilities and services oriented for British guests covers everything needed for the perfect family holiday. Situated overlooking the sea in an incomparable position at the far end of the San Antonio bay, the four star hotel Sirenis Seaview Country Club offers apartments and studios in low-rise Mediterranean design buildings. All the studios and apartments were partially renovated before the 2014 summer season and now have a maximum occupancy of 4 persons plus cot. With a new light and airy decoration, the units have a flat screen TV, Wi-Fi, kitchenette and balcony or terrace. And we've saved the best for last: a number of studios are Swim-Up Family Studios, each with its own direct access to a shared swimming pool situated right in front of the accommodation, only for use by these studios with an exclusive chill-out terrace overlooking the sea! The hotel, which is All Inclusive, offers a wide variety of cuisine in its buffet restaurant, with many dishes prepared on the spot; there are 3 new themed restaurants: SunSet Beach (Grill), Cinecitta (Italian) and Big Wave (American Diner), with 2 visits in different restaurants guaranteed per person, per week included in the All Inclusive programme. Fun is guaranteed for the whole family with plenty of activities on the terraces around the pool and garden areas: 5-a-side football pitch with artificial grass, multi-sport court, archery range, aerial adventure course, table tennis, gym, sauna, whirlpool, recreation and computer games, a 4.500 M2 water park and more... The Sirenis Seaview Country Club is available in the UK through First Choice as a Holiday Village hotel named Holiday Village Seaview Ibiza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Sirenis Seaview Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirenis Seaview Country Club Hotel Port d`Es Torrent
Sirenis Seaview Country Hotel
Sirenis Seaview Country Club Ibiza/Port D'es Torrent
Hotel Sirenis Seaview Country
Sirenis Seaview Ibiza
Seaview Country Club Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing