We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Water Park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sirenis Seaview Country Club
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Water Park”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I did not stay in the Hotel but we used the water park on a number of occasions and it really is a great day out for old and young alike, the water park is extremely clean and there is plenty of lifeguards on duty also they have a super area for toddlers to experience their own little water slides.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
9 Thank Jessesam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,228
    856
    427
    156
    118
See reviews for
1,972
251
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (741)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

1st visit to this hotel.

The location of the hotel is ideal for families and even young couples as its out of all the noise, but within easy access of the madness of the west end as the bus stops directly outside the hotel.

We went all inclusive and the options which we had to drink and also the buffet style food was good - there was enough choice, the menu changed each day (including 2/3 meats/ fishes that were cooked on show).

The drinks come in plastic glasses outside, which is understandable around the pool when kids are around. Glass inside, so all is good there.

The rooms were big enough, and very clean, however they could do with abit of modernising. Air con as standard is good, however deposit was needed for safety secure box.

Overall the hotel was good, there was usually entertainment on - the views were very nice, and it wasnt overrun with kids.

Room Tip: My tip would be to phone up a few days before you travel and ask for a sea-view & pool view room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

As a party of 8, we arrived for the last 2 weeks of august, and had a great time! The staff were brilliant, one of our party was coeliac- no problems there, we had a wedding anniversary while we were there, and again flowers champagne was organised without a hitch, even a mention with the evening entertainment team was a lovely touch!
The food was lovely and fresh, always plenty of seats in the restaurant, endless entertainment- I still dont know where the entertainment staff get their energy from!
The accommodation was great and the balcony was huge!! Overlooking the pool and the sea- what more could you ask for! A water park on the premises was a great addition too- especially if you have older kids! Would certainly go back again and recommend you all to try it!!

Room Tip: High floor, Overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wendygeoff9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The hotel was nice, and the staff were good, one girl at reception in particular was very helpful and always noticed when we would pass by. The room was large, clean and with a balcony which looked out to the sea, however as the room was quite low the view also included the fence the runs around the hotel. The hotel was quite out the way, however if you don't mind a walk it's fine. The boat on the beach from hotel to San Antonio was nice. There's a restaurant on the beach that was really nice, good BBQ! The hotel has lots of family entertainment, so as I said, families would probably love it!

Room Tip: If you don't want to feel like you're at a kids disco at midnight, I'd opt for a room aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monkeyboy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottinghamshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Travelled on 29 Sept 2012 and this was the last week the hotel was open as it closed on the 6th October. It was really lovely. Lovely location right on the beach at Port des Torrent with a little ferry to San Antonio and other beaches nearby. You could also catch a bus to San Antonio which stopped right outside the hotel which was handy. We also took our 86 year old mother who was not the most mobile of people but everything was catered for her.She had a lovely room on the ground floor of Almond House which was ideal for her with a huge bathroom and walk in shower.There was a lift to her floor from our floor which was above hers but there was also disabled access by walking up a path at the front of her corridor which led to the entrance to the reception, ramps were everywhere so no trouble even if you had a wheelchair. The staff on the reception were the kindest and most welcoming I have ever come across and always a smile as soon as you walked into the foyer.
The food was very good. Always fresh fish or choices of meat. I did see one person put her food in a microwave but they must like their food red hot as I found the heat of the food fine. Lots of choice and standard was good, salads, variety of vegetables and the sweets were very good not just the usual little cakes that all look different but taste the same that you usually get in hotels, these actually were very good. The lemon looking ones were lemon flavour and true Ibizan sweet sticky cakes which were very good and chocolate fondue one evening with lovely fresh fruits to dip into it. If you like burger and chips every night then perhaps you would not like this and in fact I overheard some people talking who didn't even know what some of the vegetables were, makes me wonder what they eat at home.
The swimming pool was big and the surround to it was lovely and spacious with a raised veranda at the back overlooking the sea, one part of the pool was 6 foot deep so diving in was ok and my husband said the temperature of it with his watch was 25 degrees which for us was toasty (we are used to swimming in the English channel which this summer never got above 17 degrees where we swim)
Our room was good and spotless and had a little kitchen, which we just used to make a nice cup of tea, as we were all inclusive, so didn't need it for anything else.It was on the ground floor and just a walk away from the pool. Apparently they are refurbishing most of the rooms over this winter and we saw one room being done and it looked very fresh and modern.We used the room towels for the pool, but apparently you cannot do this in the summer and have to pay extra. I think this is wrong and they should provide pool towels as they have in all of the hotels I have been to previously. The other thing that would have helped would have been to put the room numbers on the outside of the rooms where the patio doors were. We found that once outside you couldn't tell which room was yours when you came back from the pool as they all looked the same.
All inclusive drinks were the usual but if you drink enough of them, you know about it so no complaints there and the barmen at this time of year had the time to chat which was nice.
All in all a lovely chilled holiday, the only thing was that as this was the last week of the hotel opening the entertainment was slowing down but we went to the sister hotel Aura next door and saw two brilliant acts there.
All in all a brilliant holiday when the season is slack but I would not go to this hotel in the height of summer as it is a large hotel and I imagine it could be like Butlins.Out of season fine and I would go back but perhaps at the beginning of September as there would be more entertainment on in the hotel. And if you have a disabled person in your family ask for the walk in shower rooms they are huge obviously to take wheelchair access.Can't say anything about childrens activities as we didn't take our grandchildren but there is a waterpark next door and one couple said it was fine for older and very young children but not so good for inbetween. Can't comment on it but the beach is right next door and was lovely but at this time of year you do get some jellyfish. I did get stung twice whilst snorkelling but its only like a nettle sting and soon went.

Room Tip: For limited mobility travellers I would choose Almond House which has walk in showers not baths. Hib...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HOLIDAYLOTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

we were relocated to this hotel as the one we booked was not suitable for my husband on his mobilaty scooter .we found the hotel very good for him to get around with no problem whats so ever . the disabled room was very good the only problem was the bath it should realy have a walk in shower .it would be much easier for people with walking problems .to say it is a 4 star hotel the food was ok it could have done with a better salad bar as the choice was very limited .the staff on reception were very helpfull could not thank them enough ,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maureen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Sirenis Seaview is a nice big hotel which is situated about 25mins transfer time from the airport which was quite impressive.

Rooms - we stayed in geranium house directly above reception/bar, abit dated (think 1980's), but there is an option to upgrade to one of the more recently renovated blocks, but we didnt bother as we dont go on holiday to sit in the room. Rooms are comfortable enough with great seaview, equipped with fridge, 2 cooker hobs, cutlery, plates, microwave etc... if you want to go self-catering. ***BEWARE*** The walls are paper-thin... you WILL hear your neighbours everystep, only major downside im afraid.

Food - Meh. Overall, nothing to write home about, there was the odd dishes which were quite tasty, but just average for an all-inclusive. Probably breakfast being the best variety of the day, lunch & dinner seemed to be much of a muchness. Throughout the week there was squid, prawns, crab and chocolate fondue for dessert. Snack bar during the day had burgers, fries, salads etc which was always fresh and nice. We also went to the Sirenis Teppanyaki restaurant which is in the hotel next door, 12euro's each (which is half price for all-inc) and definitely worth every penny. Great time there, delicious food, entertaining chef and attentive staff.

Pool - nice, clean and freezing! Plenty of sunbeds, thankfully nobody was waking up a silly'o'clock to reserve them. Adjoining waterpark which you have free access to, is definitely worth it if you have kids, or are just a big kid like myself! Enough lockers, seats etc again.

Hotel bars - Same as most places, you get house brands, if you want named things like bacardi, baileys, dissorono... you have to pay for it, but they do have their own versions. They're extremely generous with the measures, no need to ask for doubles! Only slight annoyance is having to take your card with you despite having a wristband anyway.

Staff - couldnt say a bad word about any of them. Reception, bars, snack bar, entertainers, cleaners... all polite, helpful and friendly (bar staff even helped me with my attempted spanish).

Entertainment - we went in the final week of the hotel being open so things had seemed to wind down as hardly anyone there. Daily quiz round the pool at 12pm, you're not pressured to join in though. Other activities are available. The entertainers do things for the kids in the main hall during the day and they also mentioned a nintendo Wii. Dont forget the waterpark which is open everyday except wednesdays. Didnt go see any evening entertainment, although there was a couple things on during our stay.

Area - although theres not much in the surrounding area (bars/restaurants etc)... the hotel provides enough to keep you satisfied. If you do want to go to a few bars, theres a small strip around 10-15min walk towards San Antonio where theres enough variety. Or if you do want the bright lights / annoying reps of San Antonio Town, its either a 5-10min taxi journey (10-11euro's) / 45min-1hour walk away from the hotel, or the L6 bus which comes once an hour (i recommend taxi).

Beach - The beach which is by the hotel is relatively small, but adequate enough and does the job for a lazy afternoon (but i would highly recommend taking a boat from this beach round the corner to Cala Bassa where the beach there is absolutely stunning).

Overall, i would recommend this hotel to anyone and wouldnt hesitate to go back again.

Room Tip: Pick an upgraded room, although geranium house has the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank seba85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'es Torrent
4.1 mi away
Hotel Village Ibiza
Hotel Village Ibiza
#5 of 14 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
113 reviews
0.4 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#1 of 14 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
1,829 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marina Palace by Intercorp Hotel Group
Marina Palace by Intercorp Hotel...
#2 of 5 in Port d'es Torrent
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#4 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,979 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#3 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,133 reviews
18.5 mi away
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
#7 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirenis Seaview Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirenis Seaview Country Club

Property: Sirenis Seaview Country Club
Address: C/ des Calo, s/n | Port d'es Torrent, San Jose, 07829 Port d'es Torrent, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Port d'es Torrent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Port d'es Torrent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sirenis Seaview Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 476
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Considered one of the finest accommodation complexes on the island, its huge range of facilities and services oriented for British guests covers everything needed for the perfect family holiday. Situated overlooking the sea in an incomparable position at the far end of the San Antonio bay, the four star hotel Sirenis Seaview Country Club offers apartments and studios in low-rise Mediterranean design buildings. All the studios and apartments were partially renovated before the 2014 summer season and now have a maximum occupancy of 4 persons plus cot. With a new light and airy decoration, the units have a flat screen TV, Wi-Fi, kitchenette and balcony or terrace. And we've saved the best for last: a number of studios are Swim-Up Family Studios, each with its own direct access to a shared swimming pool situated right in front of the accommodation, only for use by these studios with an exclusive chill-out terrace overlooking the sea! The hotel, which is All Inclusive, offers a wide variety of cuisine in its buffet restaurant, with many dishes prepared on the spot; there are 3 new themed restaurants: SunSet Beach (Grill), Cinecitta (Italian) and Big Wave (American Diner), with 2 visits in different restaurants guaranteed per person, per week included in the All Inclusive programme. Fun is guaranteed for the whole family with plenty of activities on the terraces around the pool and garden areas: 5-a-side football pitch with artificial grass, multi-sport court, archery range, aerial adventure course, table tennis, gym, sauna, whirlpool, recreation and computer games, a 4.500 M2 water park and more... The Sirenis Seaview Country Club is available in the UK through First Choice as a Holiday Village hotel named Holiday Village Seaview Ibiza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Sirenis Seaview Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirenis Seaview Country Club Hotel Port d`Es Torrent
Sirenis Seaview Country Hotel
Sirenis Seaview Country Club Ibiza/Port D'es Torrent
Hotel Sirenis Seaview Country
Sirenis Seaview Ibiza
Seaview Country Club Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing